We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mykonos Blu
Nearby Hotels
$43
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$81
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baga Villa(Baga)(Great Value!)
$14
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Nazri Resort Hotel(Baga)(Great Value!)
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayflower Beach Resort(Baga)(Great Value!)
$34
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
WTF My House(Baga)(Great Value!)
$28
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
159
108
26
11
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
108
26
11
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek stylethemed hotelbaga beachboutique hotelbeautiful hotelduplex roommorning breakfastrooms are niceswimming poolparathacomplimentary breakfastan amazing experiencenorth goacourteous staffhustle bustlebreakfast spreadcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 322 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

we got the transport on time no delay
the rooms were beautiful lake view
hotel food was good
we had some agjustment issues but it was resolved within minitus ,
tina took good care og us and we servise was the best at this hotel
it was recomended by a friend of mine who visited last year

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raykapola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos28, Guest Relations Manager at Mykonos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay
Thank you for your response and hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Located away from the busy baga beach......yet close enough to Britton, fat fish.....just by the river....next to cafe lila.
Beautiful ambience, warm staff.....big thank to Leslie, Sunil and Veronique.....made our stay super comfortable......cute swim pool.....though the breakfast could have been better....limited options. Their prawn masala n chapati s were amazin.
Will visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagruticutinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos28, Guest Relations Manager at Mykonos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your appreciation and am glad you had a comfortable stay.
We look forward to your coming back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We went to mykonos blu for our company offsite and there were 10 of us.

Though we had a great trip but It was mistake choosing both Baga as a location and Mykonos as a stay. Baga - Calangute- Candolim stretch even in April end was like paharganj railway station of Delhi. It seems that Goa has really caught on as a holiday destination for the masses in India. It was a sea of people and when that happens quality goes down the toilet and prices sky rocket. Mykonos Blu is a perfect example of that.

They are a decent boutique property but have nothing else to boast off, Beach is 20 minutes walk, they are on the main road so forget the tranquility. The address of the hotel says river front, but please mind its more like a canal and there is a road in between with quite a bit of traffic. To top it up their prices are twice than what they deserve, even in off season. The lady who takes the reservation is in Mumbai and she misguided us alot on many things.

They have super expensive restaurant in the hotel so please be ready to pay a bomb for a strictly average hotel. The inclusive breakfast is very restrictive and you will have to pay extra even for a fresh glass of juice. I hope you get the drift.

One should ideally avoid the baga-calangute- candolim stretch. If you are a party person Anjuna -Vagator are the party hubs of Goa, but they hardly have mostly rocky beachfront. If you like beautiful clean beaches Morjim-Ashwem-Mandrem is your best bet in Northern Goa. you will also get much better value for your money. Needless to say South Goa still remains the top spot for great beaches.

Room Tip: Gte yourself another hotel please
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos28, Guest Relations Manager at Mykonos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Mr Singh

It is disheartening to read your comments in particular about Mykonos Blu.
I hope this review is not the result of our follow up to collect the outstanding dues of Rs 8200/- which you left the premises without paying.
As far as price is concerned we have given you a very special deal and our staff has gone out of the way to help your conference go without any issues for two days.
Ms Sharon from your end struck the deal on your behalf and your crew was all praises for the property while you were at Mykonos Blu.
We further request you to send us our balance payment of Rs 8200/-
Though we gave you the best discounts for a boutique property ,however we regret that you did not get the extra juice for the breakfast .
Hope you have a great stay next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed at Mykonos for a day - we picked the place because of its location and proximity to Anjuna and Baga. The rooms are nice and the complementary wifi was good. The breakfast served at the hotel was average but that isnt a problem since Lila cafe is practically next door.

This place is wonderful if you wish to keep your commutes short - german bakery, curlies, thalassa and other nice restaurants are all within 5 km of this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhruv T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos28, Guest Relations Manager at Mykonos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback of your stay with us.
We are delighted to know you we were able to meet your expectations and deliver to you the Mykonos Blu experience we pride ourselves on.
Thank you for your great comments about our resort. We are proud to read your wonderful feedback about our team.
It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with authentic hospitality and your positive comments are reflective of that. Feedback from guests such as you is a huge motivation to us. You must visit again . We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were a mixed bunch of friends and couples who stayed at the Mykonos primarily because it was owned by a friend of someone in our group. And we were not disappointed. One room had a problem with the AC the first night, so the Mykonos folks moved us to a new room the next morning. Very interesting decor in each room, large bathrooms and a nice breakfast each morning were the pros. The cons were the small swimming pool and the non-working AC on the first night. The location is superb since it is right on Baga river, which is a very nice change from the beachy Goa. Baga river area is more quiet and deserted than the areas near the beach. On the whole a good value for money place...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos28, Guest Relations Manager at Mykonos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your appreciation for Mykonos Blu.
We will make sure next time you don't have small issues that made you uncomfortable for even a moment. We wish to have you with us again as you have been a regular guest.
Your constant support and appreciation is our ladder to success

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews