We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$41
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$81
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bonanza(Baga)(Great Value!)
$20
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nazri Resort Hotel(Baga)(Great Value!)
$78
$66
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
98
88
39
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
88
39
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barexecutive suitenight lifewalking distancetitos lanenice propertypool sidebuffet breakfastrestaurant staffnorth goacourteous stafffood qualitycomfortable staybudget hotelcooperativeforeignersindian
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 241 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Visited Baga in March. Hotel very good for location, 5 minutes from the beach. Very good night life with all clubs and beach front restaurants minutes away. Weekends can be very busy.
Overall hotel quite clean but some parts a bit dirty, especially stairs. Response to requests not handled very well by reception and housekeeping (it took a week for someone to repair a broken tap! and even after constant reminders, no hand towels for three days).
But would recommend this hotel for its excellent location.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms have pool view but Front facing rooms are better
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We took the one bedroom suite which has a separate sitting area. The location is very central to the baga calangute stretch. Lots of good places to eat within few minutes of the resort. Lots of shopping options too....

The room was very comfortable, well maintained. Room service was prompt and the staff was helpful. They provided infant food, the way we asked, and our daughter loved it.

They arranged for a DVD player on request, so our daughter could watch her nursery rhymes while eating.

The breakfast was not very vast but had a good spread with the usual continental and Indian stuff.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank DeepAsh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

stayed here with ny family and had a blast. this was my 3rd visit in three years.the connectivity to baga beach is super awesome further the pool bar is quite good too.food is pretty nice and so is the spamake sure u ask for chandrashekhar while booking the hotel as he is quite helpful and gets you a great dealwould love to stay here again!!!

Thank Karan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My family and I stayed at Baga Marina during our trip to India in January and absolutely loved it. The rooms, food, location and the overall service of the staff made our stay truly memorable.
Would definitely recommend the resort to anybody that wants to be in the Baga area but still have a peaceful place to chill out in. Excellent value for money and will be back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mohsin_arbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We school and college friends from different parts of the world (UK, USA, India, Dubai) met in Goa for friends retreat and had great time staying at the Baga Marina. Staff, resort, food quality and location were just marvelous. We wished we could have stayed longer at this resort but plan to be back in 2015. Thank you folks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LouisvilleRamadaGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews