We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family outing at Baga Marina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Baga
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Our stay in Baga Marina was one of the best holidays that we had with family. The hotel staff is warm and friendly. The location itself is great as it is just 5 mins walk from Baga beach and Tito's club. The pool view from the room was amazing and the crowd was decent in the hotel. The hotel also arranged for a day sightseeing in AC coach.
Food was great and we have good choice of Indian and continental food. The room was good and well cleaned. One good thing about the room is the spacious wash room.

Room Tip: Chose a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shynumon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 237 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

We read the review on the net and booked the hotel well the entrance is an disappointment but the hotel it has the wow feel to it.Take the swimming pool view its really nice. We stayed at room no 1111 but i guess 1114 good view. We checked in for 4 days but the crowd is local they do have firings but they do not come out if locals are there, room service dose not give clean towels until asked for pls get the room cleaned in front of you, location is ok if you like to walk . Food in the hotel is good, breakfast is good. Hotel is way over priced get the room for 4000 then its ok above that i would recommend other hotels you can get better deals. pls do get an free drop while booking because they have an monopoly of taxi guys who will charge you 1500 for drop so see that u get an free drop

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 04TP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed recently at Baga Marina. Everything right from welcome to departure was an amazing experience. The food, pool, room, garden etc. was well maintained. Staffs were well behaved and courteous. GM of the property keeps special control and monitors on his own. Also he is available anytime and is considerate enough.

It was an amazing experience to interact with Chandrasekhar Varma from reservations, he kept no stone unturned and gave his best to keep us delighted.

I recommend travellers to stay at this property and specially around Baga.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LahotiAmit09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at the Baga marina with another couple for 2 nights. The room was incredibly small and the hotel ambiance was very ok. The swimming pool was way too visible and crowd was average. Breakfast was complimentary and was ok. Te only advantage is that the place is very close to the main centre of baga for shopping and clubs and hence is convenient if you wish to stay out late.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepthi_284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Hotel is just remarkable, be it food, service or rooms, My family really had a magnificent time. My Son just loved the swimming pool and the Lawn. Most of the occasion when you see the photo's of the hotel online it is different from the actual picture but i must say it was picture perfect as showed online.

* Good Stay!
* Good Food!
* Great Pool!
* Friendly Staff!

Room Tip: Ask for Pool-View Rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuntZMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were a group of friends who visited this place in the month of November. I really like the location of the place which is very close to the beach. Also love the food at the hotel, specially veg (something which is a bit hard to find in Goa)...The service was also quite good. This is the best chill out place, if you are travelling with friends...

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank HMathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was part of a group from Delhi, to party in Goa for a friend's 50th birthday. The hotel exterior is nothing but a row of apartments but once you enter the palm lined gate, the pool and lush green environs with the brick red exteriors of the main building look inviting enough; The rooms don't disappoint either and the facilities are well maintained. Some thought was needed in designing the ensuite door as it left no space for comfortable movement in and out.
The staff is courteous as expected but it is their leadership in the form of Mr Rai, the GM who exceeds expectations. With his booking voice commanding his little army of service personnel, he left no stone unturned to ensure we had a perfect party on the beautiful terrace. Strongly recommended - order the crab dishes!
The hotel is superbly located, at a 5 minut wak from Tito's lane and 10 min walk from Baga beach. What more does one need when in Goa, walk to the beach, return to a well appointed room, enjoy the services at the hotel (they have a spa that another friend tried and was very happy with) and relax in a clean pool with a sunken bar. Recommended anytime - alone, together or in a wild gang as we were.

Room Tip: Ask for the pool facing rooms on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madventured
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
1.1 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
0.4 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 18 in Anjuna
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: Saunta-Khobra Wado, Baga 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baga
#5 Spa Hotel in Baga
Price Range: $62 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please update Hotel WI-FI will be charge not a free for all Guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baga Marina Hotel Baga
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing