We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was ok!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Baga
Tumkur, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Was ok!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at the Baga marina with another couple for 2 nights. The room was incredibly small and the hotel ambiance was very ok. The swimming pool was way too visible and crowd was average. Breakfast was complimentary and was ok. Te only advantage is that the place is very close to the main centre of baga for shopping and clubs and hence is convenient if you wish to stay out late.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepthi_284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    83
    36
    10
    6
See reviews for
55
81
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Hotel is just remarkable, be it food, service or rooms, My family really had a magnificent time. My Son just loved the swimming pool and the Lawn. Most of the occasion when you see the photo's of the hotel online it is different from the actual picture but i must say it was picture perfect as showed online.

* Good Stay!
* Good Food!
* Great Pool!
* Friendly Staff!

Room Tip: Ask for Pool-View Rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuntZMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
164 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were a group of friends who visited this place in the month of November. I really like the location of the place which is very close to the beach. Also love the food at the hotel, specially veg (something which is a bit hard to find in Goa)...The service was also quite good. This is the best chill out place, if you are travelling with friends...

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank HMathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was part of a group from Delhi, to party in Goa for a friend's 50th birthday. The hotel exterior is nothing but a row of apartments but once you enter the palm lined gate, the pool and lush green environs with the brick red exteriors of the main building look inviting enough; The rooms don't disappoint either and the facilities are well maintained. Some thought was needed in designing the ensuite door as it left no space for comfortable movement in and out.
The staff is courteous as expected but it is their leadership in the form of Mr Rai, the GM who exceeds expectations. With his booking voice commanding his little army of service personnel, he left no stone unturned to ensure we had a perfect party on the beautiful terrace. Strongly recommended - order the crab dishes!
The hotel is superbly located, at a 5 minut wak from Tito's lane and 10 min walk from Baga beach. What more does one need when in Goa, walk to the beach, return to a well appointed room, enjoy the services at the hotel (they have a spa that another friend tried and was very happy with) and relax in a clean pool with a sunken bar. Recommended anytime - alone, together or in a wild gang as we were.

Room Tip: Ask for the pool facing rooms on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madventured
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had been there during MAY-2013, The hotel is at an excellent location very close to Baga beach, We had stayed there for around 4 days & our package was inclusive of Breakfast & any one meal. Without any doubt the food especially Veg was very good. The staff was very co-operative & service was up to mark.

Would surely opt to stay there again.

Room Tip: Although all rooms are good, but the one facing the pool would have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepakajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My first holiday after our marriage,myself and my wife loved this hotel,the location which is in the most happening beach in goa is a great plus!
Food,service is good and the room is awesome! Highly recommended for its room and location.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rathesh_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghaziabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

the hotel is very near to baga beach n titos lane , so the location is very good , food is also good,
very friendly staff, i enjoyed a pleasant n cozy stay there, looking forward to my next trip to goa in the same property.

Room Tip: choose pool side rooms for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohit376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
0.4 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
0.3 mi away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#5 of 24 in Baga
751 reviews
3.2 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel

Property: The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Address: Saunta-Khobra Wado, Baga 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baga
#5 Spa Hotel in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please update Hotel WI-FI will be charge not a free for all Guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baga Marina Hotel Baga
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing