We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nazri Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nazri Resort Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Baga
adelaide
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in great location”
Reviewed August 26, 2010

The Nazri resort is great in all aspects. The rooms are very spacious, clean and in good order. The staff are most helpfull and greet you with pleasant smiles. This property is only a short walk to the main road at Calangute and is situated between Calangute and Baga beaches. Would recommend to anyone visiting Goa.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bendani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    301
    114
    31
    38
See reviews for
151
338
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana, India
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Nazri one of d best resort i ever stay....i go with my family....actually we cover d 4 destination during r summer vacation these r Delhi , Goa , Bangalore & Hyderabad.....all hotel r good bt Nazri of d best one.when v reach at hotel d reception is ok bt when v reach in d room is awesome quite specious with field view.at 1st day v didn't like food then v complain about this 2 hotel manager then he immediately call d head chef & make necessary changes in cooking style.it make us quite delight....d hotel staff r really nice they immediately meet ur needs.....i recommended if u go Goa then must stay in this hotel....all majo sightseeing r on walking distance like Baga Beach , Calangaught beach & more over Tito's .....

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deep_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2010

I went with my family and we found it very nice, clean and staff was very nice. The GM of the hotel Mr. Pinto is a great person. The location is in the heart of action.

thanks

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samak18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surat
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2010

well as v r in group, i think this is the one of the best hotel in that part of goa. and more economical then any other. very good rooms, (select the pool view) good food, service, all the arrangement and sober staffs make your tour memorable... no word for goa... u need to be there for any comment

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paresh561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraserburgh
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

This was our second trip to Baga. Previously we staid at the Bierra Marr which is just nest door to the Nazri. So we saw this hotel being built on our first trip. We booked the Nazri independantly through an online agency. On arrival we had to wait for our room for a couple of hours. This was to enable ourselves ad traveling companions to have adjoining rooms. We didnt mind the wait as we had a walk along the beach. The roo had air conditioning, fridge, tea cnd coffe making facilities.A good toilet and shower, tv etc. The fridge was stocked with beer, alco pops, wine and water. There was also pringles and nuts. The prices were very reasonable for these items. t states that you cannot bring your own alcohol into the room, but we did nd no one said anything.. The fridge, tea and coffee were replenished every day. Laundry service again was reasinable and of a good standard. Our room was at the front of the hotel, therefore there was a bit of noise with people returning to the rooms in te early hours but nothing tht bothered us. The view was nothing spectacular from our balcony, but hey it is Inda and not all the views are like looking at the Taj Mahal. Breakfast was busy so we got down early. Tea, coffee, fresh juice, eggs both boiled and fries. Toast and various Indian foods which was nice. The pool was clean and the attendants were always at hand with fresh towels. There could have been more sun loungers though. The bar was small but adequate. There was a lounge which was air conditioned. Entertainment was laid on some nights. Room service was available though we never used it much. The two young lads who cleaned our room were excellent. They kept making model animals etc with our towels which was a very nice touch. We never ate at the hotel as there are many good restaurants in Bagga. Try Fire and Ice or Lazy Days in CMS Lane they are excellent and well run. probably a bit more expensive than most but gret value. Also try the fish bowl,a small eating place on the main street. Turn right coming out of the Nazri and it is approx 500 yard along the road on the left. Hope this helps those who are looking at staying at the Nazri

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grant79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharwad
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Picked this resort after reading reviews in travelguru. The pictures too were appealing. Landed in Mid May 2010 with wife+2 kids. Check in was fast as the resort was relatively empty. The rooms were very good. The bathrooms very neat n clean. The staff also were very friendly and were only too eager to please. One of the very few hotels I have seen where the cleaning staff actually swept the floor. I would give it 4.5/5. the 0.5 is deducted for the lousy massage centre that they have. A roadside malishwala would do more justice and 1/4th the price t the resort.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asheesh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Location... Excellent! 5/5...
Calangute-Baga road. Closer to Baga Beach, 2 mins from Titos. This is very close to all the happening joints in Calangute / Baga, however you still need to hire a bike to get around :)

Getting there... Easy! 5/5...
We took a private taxi from the airport counter. The total journey took an hour and cost us Rs. 800 (non a/c). The black-n-yellow taxis (available outside the airport) could cost lesser. The hotel is located on the Calangute-Baga road and was very easy to find.

Room... Comfortable! 4.5/5...
Size - We stayed in the Deluxe room, facing the pool. Its a fairly big room and not at all crammed.
View - The room has an excellent view - pool, open paddy fields, greenery.The room also has a sit out balcony - excellent place to read a book while taking in the view.
Bed / linen - the room has a king sized bed and was extremely comfortable. We had to ask for a blanket, it wasn't provided, but that could be because its summer! The sheets were all very clean.
In-room amenities - All the in-room amenities - a/c, tv, fridge, water heater - were in good working condition. The hotel also offers complimentary tea / coffee while its minibar (reasonably priced) offers water, beer, chips etc.
Bathroom - The bathroom was quite big and had a tub which was kinda unexpected. Getting the hot water going (its centralized) was a bit of a bother.
Negatives - The only reason why the room doesn't get a perfect score is because - there were a couple dead insects in the bathroom and the wardrobe smelt a lot of naptha balls.

Service... Prompt! 5/5...
No complaints here... we had to regularly call for water, tea bags, blanket, etc. Each time we received prompt service. The staff was extremely helpful and professional in its conduct.

Food... Limited Menu! 3/5...
We ordered room service twice. Both times our order was pretty much the same as the choice is extremely limited. However, I must say the Masala Fried Fish was excellent and one of the best I have had in Goa. The other dishes were more or less average. The breakfast buffet was also very limited and with no live counters most of the dishes were usually cold. The food was the only drawback to the place... but then this is a B&B hotel and so this is acceptable.

Facilities... Great! 4.5/5...
The hotel has a swimming pool, games room, library... the pool is well maintained and the library was well stocked and up-to-date...

OVERALL - We paid roughly rs. 5000 for 3 nights... and for that price this hotel delivers a very good experience and is definitely value-for-money... we got more than what we expected and so we would definitely be staying here whenever we visit North Goa again... all in all, Nazri is very highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
0.4 mi away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#5 of 25 in Baga
350 reviews
0.6 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
1.7 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
0.3 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
0.3 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazri Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazri Resort Hotel

Property: Nazri Resort Hotel
Address: Saunta Vaddo | Calangute-Baga Rd, Baga Beach, Baga GA 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nazri Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flanked by the Arabian Sea on one side, Nazri Resort offers 4 star facility spreading over 2 acres of lush greenery, right from the white expanse of Baga Beach.The Resort has 110 luxurious rooms. Deluxe rooms have bath tubs. There`s AC Coffee Shop attached to the lobby - C Lounge, Multi Cuisine AC Restaurant with extended service by the pool side. The large swimming pool facing the green fields and the salt water lakes with variety of species of migrating birds is an eye catching sight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nazri Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazri Hotel Baga
Nazri Resort Hotel Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing