We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible!!!!”
Review of Nazri Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nazri Resort Hotel
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Baga
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Period of Stay: 13th Feb 2014 to 16th Feb 2014.
I stayed in the Deluxe Room at Nazri Resort, Baga for 3 nights.
The experience was horrible.
The AC in the room was not working from the 1st day. It worked for 15-20 mins and then shut down completely.
I reported the problem immediately and requested a room change. But the maintenance team reported that the AC was working fine and reception rejected my request.
Late night after I returned to the resort, the AC worked for 15-20 mins, but then stopped again. I spent the whole night sweating.

Next day morning on the 14th Feb, I again complained to the maintenance team, they came and replaced few parts after which the AC worked for till the evening of 15th Feb morning. I wasted 1hour in the morning waiting for the AC to be repaired.I still don’t know, why the parts were not replaced on the first day itself. Also, the AC took 10-15 mins start every time you switched it on.
But the story doesn’t end here, on night of 15th Feb the AC again stopped working, and I had to spend the entire night without the AC.
On a close look I found that the maintenance of the AC was horrible. Full of dust and spider webs (some pics attached).
The room was full of ants and mosquitos. Even if you leave some water in the glass, it would have a few ants in it after an hour.
On my check-out, I put the complaint to the reception and requested partial-refund of the amount (at least the difference of charges between an AC and non-AC room.), but they were more helpless and just gave me a feedback sheet.
I feel this resort is only bothered about the foreign visitors and least interested to serve Indian guests.
PS:- 14 Feb 2014 was my first wedding anniversary, and thanks to NAZRI resort for spoiling it completely

--Karan Mundhra

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaranMundhra86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 782 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

i have stayed at the nazri , 3 times , i cant fault it , i stayed there the first year they opened, and later in apartment, the pool is nice and clean , the room boys can not do enough for you, and the girls on reception are delightful, i had to get a dr for my husband and the staff could not do enough to help me, i was staying in a rented apartment then, the staff are willing to help you even if you are not a hotel guest, the nazri is just of the baga road across from fire and ice ,it is a perfect local for the beach or a stroll in to candolim , we have stayed in the nazri when it has been holi , the festival of colours baga just comes alive ,with paint throwing , sounds mad but is great fun, while we were there a few residents complained that the bar staff were un friendly , rubbish but speaking about football to a cricket daft country is a bit silly, i am not a sports fan but i love the atmosphere when the cricket is on, i was totally shocked to find they had cheer leaders and a wags enclosure, but hey ho its india , i would highly recommend the nazri resort, the have had a few problems with some visits from other countries, but any issues have been defused quickly, forgot to say i have always stayed in the basic rooms, but the manager gave us a tour around the other rooms , they are stunning ,with beautiful views of the field at the back of the hotel, i really cant praise this hotel and its staff enough, i hope the nazri staff have a wonderfull birthday on the 5 of march, and enjoy your celebrations,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank audwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Had a big argument with the manager over parking(the directions are misleading and they blame you). He was so drunk that he started yelling at us not caring about other the other guests. Had made an advance payment for 4 days so had no option.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 247suchita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We have just returned from a two week stay at this hotel. Overall the hotel is perfect for the price, however if you are travelling overnight to this hotel, as we did, you cannot check-in to your room until 2pm. We arrived at the hotel at 6am, after travelling from England for 24hours, we then had an 8hour wait for our room - not the best start to a holiday as we were expected to either wait in a busy reception or by the pool when all we really wanted to do was go to bed for a couple of hours.

John in the bar area is a lovely friendly waiter and has loads of information regarding the resort!

Room Tip: If you are travelling overnight, book a room for the previous day so to ensure your room is availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Hotel Nazri has best Location. Pool is clean and decent depth. only swimming costume are allowed for both male and female. meals timing are fixed if u have took package. overall nice experience. Reception of Hotel is attractive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nit2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our 2nd visit to this lovely hotel. stayed from 03/01/14 to 01/02/14 and had a lovely time. Hotel is great stayed in room 934 overlooking the pool and fields which is a bit of a bird sanctuary lovely view. All the staff are nice and friendly and big thanks to our 2 lads who cleaned our room to perfection and made the most wonderful towel art on or bed. The room is very large and spacious and bathroom with bath and 2 showers brilliant. Breakfast is adequate and quite european but eggs cooked to your choice toaster for bread baked beans tomatoes but no bacon fruit and cereal. Best beach shack in our opinion is "Cookies" great guys good food and best porridge on beach. Beach is very wide and lovely soft sand. As for Bagga a great place to be. Scruffy untidy wonderful people sun all day warm nights and a lot of fab restaurants to name but a few "Fire and Ice", " Jamies", "Shining Star","Casas" "Nicks Place" brilliant food and very cheap. A great and safe place to be. Just be careful of the manic traffic........Geraldine Cheesman

Room Tip: Upgrade to room overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kentginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Just returned from a 4-night stay at this property. We booked for a deluxe room but surprisingly were upgraded to a suite for 2 nights, staff and services were great. Food was average but Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Go for a pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VishadTiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baga hotels
0.2 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
0.6 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#11 of 23 in Baga
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
0.3 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazri Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazri Resort Hotel

Address: Saunta Vaddo | Calangute-Baga Rd, Baga Beach, Baga GA 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Baga
Price Range: $42 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nazri Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flanked by the Arabian Sea on one side, Nazri Resort offers 4 star facility spreading over 2 acres of lush greenery, right from the white expanse of Baga Beach.The Resort has 110 luxurious rooms. Deluxe rooms have bath tubs. There`s AC Coffee Shop attached to the lobby - C Lounge, Multi Cuisine AC Restaurant with extended service by the pool side. The large swimming pool facing the green fields and the salt water lakes with variety of species of migrating birds is an eye catching sight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nazri Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazri Hotel Baga
Nazri Resort Hotel Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing