We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall nice experience”
Review of Nazri Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nazri Resort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Baga
Tamworth, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall nice experience”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Spent New Years Eve at Nazri, a fun celebration. We dined poolside on several more nights and thoroughly enjoyed the food, service and hospitality. Overall very nice. Location was very good with easy access to beach, markets etc and good taxi guide service available at the front.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    303
    117
    33
    38
See reviews for
153
341
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately we do not share the views of some of the other reviewers. We booked to stay for 4 nights over Christmas 2012. Unfortunately the hotel let itself down in a few key areas.

Firstly we paid for an extra person to stay in a delux room. The room itself was big enough and clean enough but there were damp patches flaking the paint off the wall above the bed and in the bathroom. Also the TV and Air-con were both very temperamental.

Secondly, on arrival we were presented with a list of RULES...basically what you CANNOT do..not a great welcome! We actually witnessed some guests being told off for eating some food in the reception area after a long journey as it was against the RULES to bring food and drink onto the premises. So after handing over their money..they then had to sit outside on the step to eat their food!!

Thirdly, the housekeeping was poor. I had to repeatedly call up to ask for extra bedding, toiletries, towels etc. because it had not been made up for 3 people..even though they took our payment for 3 people on arrival rather than departure. We understand now why..because obviously people refuse payment for poor service!! Also when the towels arrived they were old and stained.

Forth, the noise problems. We had a room near the entrance if the hotel. The balcony doors are not double glazed and barely close properly (so mosquitoes can easily get in by the way). Right outside our room there was a generator. We asked to move when we arrived but were told the hotel was full and to enquire the next day. I was unfortunately unwell the next day so we could not move. However on Christmas Day I was woken at 7.15am by what sounded like a HGV lorry roaring outside our room for hours. I understand that hotels need generators because there are often power cuts in Goa. But to have it right underneath guest bedrooms is unacceptable! We also noticed that over the Christmas period, the rooms above the pool we subjected to loud disco music and flashing Christmas lights on their balcony every night. It seems that the hotel will deliver an outstanding show whether the PAYING guests like it or not!! We were asked if we wanted to move but did not want to spend Christmas Day repacking and unpacking our things, only to move on again two day later.

And finally..the icing on the cake was the wifi! This is not a cheap hotel. So to charge extra for wifi which doesn't work, then to be told you have to buy more because your time ran out by rude reception staff is infuriating! Especially as Christmas time is when most people on holiday will naturally want to communicate with their families and friends. The staff could not seem to grasp this issue and my friend had to argue with them for 20 minutes to get them to reboot the router so it would work again! The normal response was 'Try again tomorrow'. We went to a restaurant down the road and spent Rs 1000 for a meal and got free wifi..then why can't a hotel offer free wifi to guests who are paying Rs 10,000 a night?!

You even have to pay extra by the hour to use an iron!! And the COMPULSORY Christmas Day Gala dinner was a total rip off and they even closed the pool area to guests at 2pm so they could set up the tables! Then on the night there was a huge VIP table in the centre of the pool area for the famillies of the management of the hotel. Again..not really putting the PAYING guests first!!

I did bring these things to attention of the management and was offered a free meal in the restaurant on our second night by the food and beverage manager. When we finished we were presented with a drinks bill! Again..they gotta cover their costs I suppose!! I never heard from the manager regarding our complaint.

This hotel could be really good if they just got their service right! The pool area is good with nice quiet surroundings. The location is excellent and very close to beach, bars and restaurants. The food is ok, and actually the food and drink prices are very reasonable. The staff in the restaurant and poolside are also very pleasant so it does have some good things going for it. But they need to sort out the reception and stop running the hotel like a cash cow! Put the guests first..as a happy guest will return!




  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cathers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had been to Goa in Oct 2011 & stayed at the Nazri Resort which is jus a 5 min walk away from the cool & happening Baga beach. Its a nice place with a great pool & has decent service. The rooms & bathrooms were clean & welcoming. The suite was spacious with 2 bedrooms & bathrooms with a common sitting area. The only problem we faced was that we are vegetarians & the veg food at Nazri was very average, so we had to look for other places during our stay.

The pool here is very nice & well maintained. We would hit the pool as soon as we got back from the beach which is very close by. The view from the backside of the hotel is that of lush green fields and a lot of greenery which is also the view from the pool. A lot of the night hot spots & cool restaurants are also just walking distance from the hotel.

So, Nazri is a good place to stay whether visiting North Goa with family or friends.

Room Tip: The suites are very spacious & well manintained with 2 separate bedrooms & a sitting area!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriyankaMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I am really into reviews and having been to india before and messed up on hotels, i was even more careful this time. NASRI- AMAZING --had a brilliant time stayed for 9 nights from 7-16th Dec, weather was amazing, hotel was modern, great location near to baga beach, titos lane and shops. Clean and amazing pool area. Staff were friendly and helpful specially Denzel, Sharifa, Sebastian, Angelo and Ganesh. Will def be going back. delux room with pool view was lovely. Standard room also was not too bad.

Definately will be booking again..

Room Tip: deluxe and standard both fine. ask for pool building as breakfast near the pool side,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bb1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife over Christmas , we took a gamble to be honest , but how lucky we were to have stumbled upon his delightful hotel... We were located just minutes away from the hustle and bustle of baga beach but in the actual hotel, was so peaceful and tranquil .. And their breakfast buffet's are not to be missed!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenichiikeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

As you may know Goa is divided in North Goa and South Goa. South Goa is where all the 5 star properties are and is quieter than North Goa. North Goa is popular for its night life, water sports & the 2 most visited beaches of Goa (Calungute & Baga).

Nazri is one of the best options if you are planning to spend time in North Goa. It is 1 minute walk from the famous Tito's lane (where the most popular night clubs are). Inspite of being so close to one of the busiest streets of north goa, Nazri offers a splendid view from their poolside restaurant. Unobstructed greenery for kilometers, something that is hard to find.

The resort is self contained with most facilities that you may desire. Courteous staff, very good food at the pool side restaurant and decent house keeping.

This was my 2nd visit at Nazri and couldnt have been any better!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baga hotels
0.6 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.3 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
0.9 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
0.1 mi away
Keys Ronil Resort
Keys Ronil Resort
#4 of 24 in Baga
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazri Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazri Resort Hotel

Property: Nazri Resort Hotel
Address: Saunta Vaddo | Calangute-Baga Rd, Baga Beach, Baga GA 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nazri Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flanked by the Arabian Sea on one side, Nazri Resort offers 4 star facility spreading over 2 acres of lush greenery, right from the white expanse of Baga Beach.The Resort has 110 luxurious rooms. Deluxe rooms have bath tubs. There`s AC Coffee Shop attached to the lobby - C Lounge, Multi Cuisine AC Restaurant with extended service by the pool side. The large swimming pool facing the green fields and the salt water lakes with variety of species of migrating birds is an eye catching sight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nazri Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazri Hotel Baga
Nazri Resort Hotel Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing