We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location & Nice place to stay”
Review of Nazri Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nazri Resort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Baga
Thane, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location & Nice place to stay”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I visited Nazri Resort last week & it was a great experience.The Resort is located in North Goa very close to Baga Beach & Tittos(a very popular pub).Even Calangute Beach & market is at a 10 min walking distance from the resort.Although rules & regulations are strict but it makes the place safe & secure for couples & family.Continental Breakfast is good.Need to work on Indian dishes.A number of restaurants are close to this place so you can go for a change any time.I got very good response from the reception,housekeeping...etc whenever there was a problem. A very nice & quiet location to forget your worries & enjoy..I would definately visit this place again

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have a nice view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mangesh2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    305
    119
    33
    39
See reviews for
153
346
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

i stayed at this property in august. on the last day i fell down outside the hotel but when i came back the receptionist came with ice pack than she ran to the medical shop to bring me crepe bandage. i was impressed. i reached mumbai and i realised that i lost TAG watch but by end of september i get an email from the hotel that they have found my watch, i cannot belive that they are actually returned my expensive watch. honesty and helpful nature of the hotel staff. i stayed in C wing in superior room, i was lucky to get pool facing room. rooms are very spacious. service is great. location is ideal for beach and party goers. will only stay at this resort whenever i am next in goa.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Nazri!! What can I say, well I stayed there the first year it opened, It was ok certainly not three or four star, the manager at the time was awful!! he implied that my friend and I had to share the same bed when we argued that we wanted separate beds he was furious, eventually he sent someone to the room with a a camp bed!! after arguments he finally gave us a different room, then to top it all my friend got sick and spent two days in hospitol. But it didnt put me off going back to Goa. The location was perfect just where you would like to be.

Room Tip: We stayed in the front of the hotel it was"nt really noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

It’s a sheer bad luck for customers who had bad experience in this hotel.

My wife & I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, and indeed it was comfortable. The breakfast buffet and the swimming pool were good. The property itself is huge and has easy access to the market and the beach.

I do agree that the “SAFE” gives you problem as even we were not able to open it…..However, whenever we called the reception for any issue, someone was there to assist us under 5 mins.

SUGGESTION – Please fix the AC of C-903, the room tends to heat up due to auto temperature.

Il definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adityaputhran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The resort is very clean, the location is also very good. Many good food joints close by especially Titos is just 5 minute walk. The breakfast is good, good variety and choices. Only problem is the standard rooms are very small, no space in the room, also the bathrooms are very small.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iampammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

enjoyable stay, apart from the air con messing up which was soon sorted by staff who upgraded our rooms without complaint or us trying to ask them. pool was clean and there was always a lifeguard on hand. Its in a great location which was good to get around and we did not have to rely on taxis.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This one is not that good(as it looks from the reviews) when it comes to normal rooms. We stayed at 3rd floor, block A and there wasn't lift.Door lock was not working properly.Rooms are old and need some touch up.There are no pool side normal rooms available. Food is okay type ,perfer to eat outside.Great location.Overall okay type

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitin_Mishra123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baga hotels
0.3 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
0.6 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.9 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
0.1 mi away
Keys Ronil Resort
Keys Ronil Resort
#4 of 24 in Baga
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazri Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazri Resort Hotel

Property: Nazri Resort Hotel
Address: Saunta Vaddo | Calangute-Baga Rd, Baga Beach, Baga GA 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nazri Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flanked by the Arabian Sea on one side, Nazri Resort offers 4 star facility spreading over 2 acres of lush greenery, right from the white expanse of Baga Beach.The Resort has 110 luxurious rooms. Deluxe rooms have bath tubs. There`s AC Coffee Shop attached to the lobby - C Lounge, Multi Cuisine AC Restaurant with extended service by the pool side. The large swimming pool facing the green fields and the salt water lakes with variety of species of migrating birds is an eye catching sight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nazri Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazri Hotel Baga
Nazri Resort Hotel Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing