We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant”
Review of Jamies Restaurant

Jamies Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 134 Restaurants in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

They serve good quality of food and the service is very nice. The quantity is also good and the prices are good

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank frektraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 809 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2019

Jamies is a cab ride from baga beach around 300 rupees.The menu is quite extensive and will suit all needs and tastes with traditional sausage and mash to a typical Goan curry. Our food was served very quickly, I had chicken curry, rice with cheese & garlic nan it was a perfect sized portion and hotness. (they ask how hot you would like it) My fellow traveler had prawn curry and they were as equally satisfied with their meal. The staff were very attentive and pleasant. they do a nice selection of cocktails but we shared a bottle of house wine @1900 rupess (In Goa wine is expensive in comparison to the UK) only downside for me personally was lack of ambiance maybe some back ground music would change that. We could hear every customers conversations.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisaleake2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed our meal good quality food at a reasonable price nice simple setting with good service would recommend

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank billybowker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

We discovered this place after reading reviews on Trip advisor. The food was excellent,cooked fresh and full of taste, the portions are generous.you can tell that chef really cares how the food is cooked. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. This is the best food that I have tasted in any place I have eaten in.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 150happy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Had a great night out at Jamie’s for our wedding anniversary last week . Surrounding and decor great. Service was great and food just as you would expect from a top class restaurant in England
Oh and tx for the cake and sing song

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Cosmopolitan811532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamies Restaurant also viewed

Baga, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 

Been to Jamies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing