We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant”
Review of Jamies Restaurant

Jamies Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 134 Restaurants in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed our meal good quality food at a reasonable price nice simple setting with good service would recommend

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank billybowker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 809 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2019

We discovered this place after reading reviews on Trip advisor. The food was excellent,cooked fresh and full of taste, the portions are generous.you can tell that chef really cares how the food is cooked. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. This is the best food that I have tasted in any place I have eaten in.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 150happy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Had a great night out at Jamie’s for our wedding anniversary last week . Surrounding and decor great. Service was great and food just as you would expect from a top class restaurant in England
Oh and tx for the cake and sing song

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Cosmopolitan811532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

I’ve been traveling for two weeks in India and I can say this is the best restaurant where I’ve been.
Food is excellent and service is unbeatable.
Nice atmosphere and very good attention.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank dean_bcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

We discovered this place, after reading reviews on Trip advisor and receiving recommendations from other hotel guests. Most people eat here once or twice during a holiday, as it is considered expensive by Goan standards. However, it's still about a third of U.K. prices. We paid about ten pounds per person for a starter, mains and drinks (or you could replace the starter with dessert and it works out the same). The portions are generous, and the food is some of the best we have ever eaten. Every meal is cooked fresh and is full of taste. You can tell the chef really cares about his produce. The waiting staff are welcoming and helpful, and are really 'on it' if you need anything, or want to customise your meal. It's on;y about a fifteen-minute walk from the main street in Baga - nice to wok up and appetite and stretch your legs on the way home. Head towards the end of Baga beach and turn right where the sign points to Ampora/Vagator.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank PaulaC6466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamies Restaurant also viewed

Baga, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 

Been to Jamies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing