We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST IN BAGA”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jamies Restaurant

Jamies Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 107 Restaurants in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST IN BAGA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Food in our hotel was not so good so we looked else where, we found Jamies and what a find. The menue was extensive and the food was excellent with with lovely friendly staff.So cheap compared to U.K. prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank malcolm_h212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    141
    28
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Lovely place, very busy, good service and great food. Extensive choices. Reasonably priced. Great place to meet friends.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dee-Essex27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food in very pleasant souroundings.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Excellent range of good food for all tastes. Great service and food was excellent. We visited this restaurants 3 times and had a great meal every time we were there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank royk3563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I love the menu and food at this restaurant. The service is first rate and the setting is lovely all the staff very friendly and helpful. It can be busy so if you dont want to miss out I would advise booking a table.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rilliesmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Jamies for great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We ate here 3 times in January ...Excellent food ..lovely service ..beautiful surroundings .Even had Mosquito spray on the tables !! We will be back in December & this will be one of our first stops !! I wonder if they cook Christmas Lunch ?

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie56_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamies Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jamies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing