We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai heaven”
Review of Meiphung

Meiphung
Ranked #15 of 134 Restaurants in Baga
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

I’m sick of giving out 5s but I can’t help it, beautiful food, fabulous staff, just go there if you’re here, another 10/10

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank dukebox1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2019

While in Baga we went twice to have dinner at Meiphung, beside the very tasty Thai food we enjoyed live music with good oldies .

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank francoise5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend is a Naga from north east and the food choice and quality is superb! As a Naga she really loves Naga food, so much i proposed to her there.
Staff are very friendly and being a family run business we felt very welcome and have been back several times.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Xavier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

Our family visited Meipgung after reading some good Tripadvisor reviews and the restaurant lived up to its expectations.

All the food was fresh and flavorful. We ordered the papaya salad, eggplant curry, red curry and the unique north Indian smoked pork.

The staff were friendly and efficient and at the end of the night the owner came to introduce himself which was a very nice touch.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Travelologists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Never imagined that we could get authentic naga food in Goa. Its like a hidden gem. The food is amazing , authentic naga food, it was delicious, served fresh and well seasoned. Host also offerred us rice beer , which was not on menu , I tried same for first time and absolutely loved it.

The overall ambance is great, though near baga but yet the feel is away from goa's hustle bustle, very quiet , peaceful and worth the visit , during our vacation , we went there 2-3 times and every time we loved it more.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 293deepalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meiphung also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Arpora, North Goa District
Arpora, North Goa District
 

Been to Meiphung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing