We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot in Goa”
Review of Habanero

Habanero
Reserve a Table
eazydiner
Ranked #9 of 134 Restaurants in Baga
Price range: $3 - $10
Description: Habanero, an authentic Tex-Mex restaurant in Goa provides a perfect setting for authentic nachos, salsa, and guacamole. A welcoming atmosphere and food, it is a vibrant spot to kick back and share a pitcher of margaritas with friends as well as the whole family will delight over.
Restaurant details
Description: Habanero, an authentic Tex-Mex restaurant in Goa provides a perfect setting for authentic nachos, salsa, and guacamole. A welcoming atmosphere and food, it is a vibrant spot to kick back and share a pitcher of margaritas with friends as well as the whole family will delight over.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

Great food and service near Calangute beach. Great option to try new beer and food in Goa in a very cool setting. Happy to find this place to take a break from Indian/Goan food.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank AsifRajani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 189 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

Three of us arrived to an empty restaurant. We should have reallised then what we had come to. The service was terrible only two of us received our main course with no apology for the third. In fact we were told that we had forgotten to order. Only three of us in the restaurant!!! The spare ribs were so chewy we complained but more no one was interested. Give this place a wide birth.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank G7396INbrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018 via mobile

Visited on 7 Dec with my family food was excellent ambience was good music great definitely recommend.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Chandrahas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018

This place has a very nice setup and tried to give a flavour of the theme by having Mexican colorful hats on each table. The must try dish at this place is Macho Nachos.: crispy nachos loaded with olives jalapenos, cheese...good enough to give an food orgasm...We ordered classic burritos which was ok kinds... They have lot of variety of drinks but unfortunately didn't try much since we were flying same day. Nice option of Mexican cuisine a

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Foodiesbytes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

I was going through google to go to some interesting place for dinner in Goa, when I came across Habanero. The place is situated on the busy baga road. Yet there is place for parking. The decor is earthy and colourful at the same time. The Mexican food is delicious and the quantity is good too. Pale Ale and Wheat beer were the 2 flavours of craft beer available. Both were really good. I really enjoyed the Pale Ale. The best part about the place is the staff. They are courteous and friendly. I forgot my bag there and remembered only the next morning. But it was kept safe and intact for me. It was a great relief! Would love to visit again on my next trip to Goa!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank VKK30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habanero also viewed

Baga, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 

Been to Habanero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing