We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best guesthouse in Goa! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hallmark Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Baga
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best guesthouse in Goa! ”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Spotlessly clean, amazing room service where we got served some of the best curry in town. Thank you to Chris who was a great host very welcoming and helpful to 4 young Australian backpackers.

Hallmark is in the best location no longer than a 2 min stroll to the beach and in the heart of restaurants and shopping. Surprisingly this place was very quiet and relaxing considering it backed on to the heart of it all.

Originally our stay was for 1 day we extended up to 5 days before leaving Goa.

I would recommend booking in advance online, this place books out so get in quick!

Thanks hallmark guesthouse!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Opiumpatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    13
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
28
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This review was long pending. But better late than never. I will try to be as precise and to the point as possible. Have stayed here a couple of times and would come here whenever possible.

The place is at the center of action and you are not far away from anything that you have come for in Goa.

Hats off to Chris and Devina for managing this place so well. The place is clean. Although in the middle of all the pubs and clubs in that lane, this place has a serenity of its own and you do not feel any disturbance whatsoever. The rooms are spacious, well equipped, and comfortable. The owner couple, Chris and Devina have taken efforts to put this place up. Did not get a chance to meet Devina during my last visit. But Chris, he is a great guy. Awesomely helpful.

Close to beach, clubs and market. Easy on your pocket. You cant ask for more.!

Cheers!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank akaashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Hallmark is clean, well equipped, comfortable and also well priced. It is run single handedly by a great hassle free couple. However it's biggest selling point is that it has all of this and is on Tito's lane, one of Goa's biggest nightlife joints.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ishaan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

on the right hand side of titos lane near komaki bar,clean and tidy,great owner chris/devina.beach 300mts away,bars all around,good quality resturant next door(la fontana 3 course meal £3.50)nite club 100mts away (soundproofed) you cant go wrong staying here

Room Tip: rooms at back quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Pros
- Booking is ultra convenient. Devina had handled the booking request extremely smoothly, with prompt acknowledgement and revert via emails
- Hospitality at its best... Chris is a fabulous host. Whether it's to book a cab or anything else, he is always there to help you with a warm smile. Very humble, genuine, down to earth, passionate and a really hardworking fella.
- Very well maintained property... spotlessly clean place... reception, gallery, rooms, washrooms, balcony everything is extremely extremely clean...
- Spacious rooms with large balconies...
- mattresses and bed linens are of prime quality... at par with any 3-4 star hotel
- Right in the middle of tito's lane, party capital and hub of Goa's night life
- in spite of the fact that it's in the tito's lane, interior setting of the property is very calm and peaceful with lots of tree and plants. You really need to feel the serenity by spending time there, it's really impossible to express in words!!
- 2 minutes walk to the beach
- very well equipped library at the reception for those who would like to spend the day reading!!

Minor Feedback to Chris and Devina
- If possible please get white towels instead of colored ones. The towels provided during our stay were definitely fresh and clean. It's just a matter of personal preference otherwise not at all any issue regarding this.
- Please update the snaps provided at your website. They really don't do justice to the property. Hallmark Guesthouse is way way better than the pictures posted at your website. If you like any of the pictures posted by me, please feel free to use it.

Verdict
- Perfect place to relax. If you are planning to stay in or around Baga and don't wanna shell out too much on the accommodation, then Hallmark MUST be your first priority. I know, whenever I'm in North Goa next, I'm gonna book the place without any second thoughts. Hats off to both Chris and Devina for flawlessly managing this property. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank contactshail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Being spending a time earlier in other hotel at same location, we thought it was good. But this time spending a time in Hallmark was a great experience. Simply awesome. I would suggest this hotel for married couple aswell. A great place @ Tito's Lane to hangout. :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cnawathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 8 days!first with a friend, then alone!its about 5min away from the beach and next to the titos-lane with lots of bars and restaurants!chris, the owner is a very helpful person!the rooms are clean and cheap!i definitely recommend this guest house!

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baga hotels
0.3 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#5 of 24 in Baga
762 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
0.5 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.1 mi away
WTF My House
WTF My House
#2 of 45 in Baga
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Guesthouse

Property: Hallmark Guesthouse
Address: Baga Road, Baga 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hallmark Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hallmark Guesthouse Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing