We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to enjoy paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Del Mar Hotel Jambiani
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Jambiani
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I went to Casa Del Mar Hotel with a group of single travelers. I enjoyed every bit of time there. The hotel personnel provides a great service, where you can order excursions as snorkeling, dolphin safaris etc. and put it on the room bill. The personnel is service minded, positive and accommodating.

We ended our time there with music, dancing and fun, arranged by the hotel. I can recommend this hotel with all my heart! :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Svampebob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 368 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

I celebrated my 60th birthday with a Tanzania safari and wanted to relax after a whirlwind week of animal viewing. My safari operator suggested Casa del Mar and I couldn't have been happier. We spent a total of 4 days relaxing at this quiet and quaint B&B on the water. We had a second floor room with a loft, sitting room and balcony. It doesn't have air conditioning but the sea breezes were sufficient to make it comfortable day or night. And the rooms were equipped with fans if that wasn't enough. The mosquito nets kept us from being uncomfortable at night. It was spotlessly clean, the grounds were well kept, the service was excellent and the food was very good. Not all beaches are created equal on Zanzibar but we felt that their beach was one of the best. And the pool was always a good option if the tide was far out. I would recommend it highly to anyone who wanted a relax for a few days before heading back home.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are spacious and take advantage of both the breezes and the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

A fabulous property! If you are looking for rest and relaxation in a small and quiet property. Casa Del Mar fits the bill! The rooms were simple, clean and perfect. We had 2 balconies from which to sit and listen to the waves. We kept the doors open all night! The service was fabulous from the moment we arrived until we left. The staff members were warm and friendly. The beach was pristine - truly a paradise! One note: Cocktails are not served. Beer and wine only.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at Casa at the start & finish of our stay in beautiful Jambiani on the south east coast of Zanzibar. Great rooms with balconies, excellent service & the best breakfasts. On our second stay we managed to secure the legendary Room 6 with balcony overlooking the pool & glorious Indian Ocean. Highly recommended.
Barb & Terry
Australia.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TKP1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Sun, sand, sea and service at its best! Casa is great value, with clean, comfortable and modern rooms. The raised deck is the perfect place to catch some rays and relax in peace. The restaurant is decent but could easily jump from good to great with some minor improvements.

Best of all though is the service - from booking to staying and even when departing - everyone is super-friendly, helpful and attentive in trying to make your trip as enjoyable and as comfortable as possible.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mitesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We did not stay in the hotel, but we loved the spacious restaurant which we visited twice in 3 days. Great service, beach view, excellent seafood and fresh juices. The hotel looked very comfortable as well. Very good value given the quality, service and location. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank EdmondDantes_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This small hotel is just heaven! The service is impeccable, the rooms are beautiful and cosy, the scenery is just amazing! In case the tide is too low, you can still enjoy the small, but very clean swimming pool. Food at the restaurant is very nice as well.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are suites with possible sea view, but ground floor rooms are super cute as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emilie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jambiani
1.1 mi away
Zanzest Beach Bungalows
Zanzest Beach Bungalows
#4 of 13 in Jambiani
261 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coral Rock Zanzibar
Coral Rock Zanzibar
#7 of 13 in Jambiani
566 reviews
28.8 mi away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#1 of 12 in Kiwengwa
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Mbuyuni Beach Village
Mbuyuni Beach Village
#8 of 13 in Jambiani
264 reviews
30.7 mi away
ZanziResort
ZanziResort
#5 of 172 in Zanzibar Island
511 reviews
3.1 mi away
Reef & Beach Resort Zanzibar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Mar Hotel Jambiani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar Hotel Jambiani

Address: 22 Jambiani Beach Front, Jambiani 4146, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Jambiani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jambiani
Price Range: $69 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa del Mar Hotel Jambiani, Officially Rated as a HOTEL, Casa del Mar Hotel Jamabiani 14 rooms are located in Two buildings. All rooms have sea view and are tastefully decorated and equipped with East African art and furniture built from eco-friendly local materials. The eight rooms on the ground floor have bathrooms with shower & WC and a private balcony. The six second floor suites are all double-story with a spacious living room, bathroom and balcony on the first level, and with a king-size futon bed with mosquito net under the thatched roof. For families, additional beds can be placed on the first level. All rooms have ceiling fans. Casa del Mar has its own emergency generator, as electricity blackouts are not unusual in Zanzibar. Furthermore, We have invested in a 90,000 liters underground freshwater tank with three powerful water pumps, providing the rooms with hot and cold water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Del Mar Hotel Jambiani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Hotel Jambiani Zanzibar Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing