We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Uzuri Villa By night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Uzuri Villa By night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Uzuri Villa By night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Jambiani, Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SuzanneFr...
Saint-Tropez, France
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in Paradise”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As we travelled for the first time in Zanzibar, we were a bit worried about the accomodation. We booked a stay in Uzurivilla, that has exceeded all our expectations. Outside area welcomes you with a brand new pool, surrounded by palm trees that nicely shadow long chairs when relaxing by the pool. The house has 4 rooms, so even if it is fully booked, you don´t feel stuffed as in those big hotel resorts. We stayed in a Suite with a view on the sea and this colored garden. We appreciated a lot our big dressing and very spacious bathroom. The room is cleaned every day, towels changed as well. All house is very clean and has ones of these huge sofas to lie on!!! To start our day, we took breakfast: fruits and fresh juice, pancakes, bread and local jam, you can have eggs with sausige if you like as well. We decided to dinner every day there, because they have a very good chef John, all meals he prepared are very tasty.
Also, we booked some excursions, the manager Anna helped us to organize everything.
As we travelled around the island, we were interested in visiting some other lodges and hotels but Uzuri was far the best place to stay comparing to these others and we were glad to choose this one as a place for our holiday.
The only thing you should be aware when going there, do not take dollars under the year 2004, they do not accept them.
We were looking for relax, Jambiani is a very quiet part of the island, less touristic than other parts. Beach is "authentic", original, when we walked along, sometimes we did not meet any other humans and just this makes you feel that you are the only on the earth.
We dream to come back to this place one day..

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan0912
Trento, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“an unforgettable holiday”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is simply marvellous. So chic and elegant, right in front of the blue sea, and plunged in a tropical garden.
Service is top level, everything is really at its best, Adam, the chef spoiled us with different typical dishes day after day.
We spent our holiday lying by the pool, swimming in the clear water of the ocean..or just relaxing on the huge sofas.
Just outside the house is the typical fishing village of Jambiani, just to have a glimpse of the life and the people there... everybody is so friendly!!
Annamaria, the local manager was always there to help us in any situation.
A holiday we will hardly forget... and we are just going back very soon!!!
It's a place that should not be missed!!!! you will go back home with a piece of Africa in your heart....this is what happened to us!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa and the swimming pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcysanc...
trento
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

This Place is amazing, the house is clean and welcoming. The staff is very kind and helpful, they make everything to satisfy the guests'needs. I love Zanzibar and above all the south of the Island (that I know very well because of my frequent travel), this structure is far superior to those in which I had already stayed. The cooking is great, my advise is to try the Tuna's Tartarre.

Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarzynska...
Trento, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danilo P
Mezzolombardo, Italy
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bianca201...
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
Google Translation

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mickemoni...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personliga bemötandet
Liked least: Tidvattnet men vad kan man göra åt det?
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$990
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing