We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and homely, buffet dinner fantastic”
Review of Kobe House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kobe House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We discovered this place and hung out there all day. They have an amazing architectural building (designed by the owner) that has cool spaces and hang out areas. The rooms look stunning and the whole place is run by an Italian family that make you feel like your are a guest in their house. The food was excellent. Both lunch and dinner was a buffet that was full of delicious food and you could return to it as many times as you like! Dinner was 3 courses and the wine was the nicest wine we encountered in Zanzibar and was also the cheapest! They have a lovely swimming pool that is small but nice and deep. This place is a great location to stay or just hang out for the day like we did. They have free wifi and the staff are so hospitable and friendly!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank kyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Kobe House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 45 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tout pour se régaler en toute quiétude. Il n'y a rien eu qui clochait. Pensez- à ramener des bal...
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcperocheau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Moscariello_Marcello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015
Thank zisa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank aurebzh29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jambiani
0.3 mi away
Mbuyuni Beach Village
Mbuyuni Beach Village
#8 of 13 in Jambiani
260 reviews
3.6 mi away
Zanzest Beach Bungalows
Zanzest Beach Bungalows
#4 of 13 in Jambiani
252 reviews
5.4 mi away
Reef & Beach Resort Zanzibar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mamamapambo Boutique Hotel
2.4 mi away
Villaggio Seconda Stella a Destra
1.1 mi away
Zanzibar White Sand Luxury Villas & Spa (Relais & Chateaux)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kobe House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kobe House

Address: Jambiani, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Jambiani
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Jambiani
Price Range: $48 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kobe House 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kobe House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kobe House Zanzibar Island/Jambiani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing