We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay and eat in Jambiani”

Bahari Pizza Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Jambiani
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: If you like to share this wonderful corner of paradise, we have the possibility of renting rooms, built in typical African style!!!
Granada, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay and eat in Jambiani”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We slept in one of the makuti banda, that they built behind the restaurant and was perfect, clean and confortable, also very big.
The food there is the best of all Jambiani and the owners and the staff make us feel like if we were at home
Best option if you don't like resorts!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CristinaMorenoCanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    45
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best chips in Jambiani”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a light lunch of toasted cheese and tomato sandwhichs and chips. The chips were absolutely heavenly, served with a garlic mayonnaise. yum!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank PsychadelicFlutterby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Massive pizzas for when you get the craving!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I ate here a couple of times while staying in Jambiani. They have a wood-fired pizza oven overseen by an Italian owner. The pizzas were good and very filling, and they make nice cocktails. They also now have wifi too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good pizza, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

chill-out ambience, very good pizza, friendly staff, reggae, perfect sea-view. However: my white russian was without vodka, and the waiter asked me twice about how to make a cappuccino (instant or real coffee?). But I would love to come back anyway :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cecilpallesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great quality & fantastic location”
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

this place is definitely worth a try. they serve excellent pizza and seafood curries, but also their pasta, salad and deserts are superb. don't leave the place without trying their freshly blended juices or milkshakes. the manager, stefania, and the staff are committed and very helpful. the design of the place is very neat with love to details... finally, the location is just out of this world, overlooking white jambiani beach and the turquoise Indian ocean. what else can you desire? so, instead of staying at your hotel/lodge/guest house for lunch/dinner everytime, give this restaurant a chance. once you do, you might not want to go anywhere else in jambiani.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CPannhausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahari Pizza Restaurant also viewed

Jambiani, Zanzibar Island
 
Jambiani, Zanzibar Island
Paje, Zanzibar Island
 

Been to Bahari Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing