We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect set”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jambiani White Sands Bungalows
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have stayed in Jambiani White Sands during our time in Zanzibar. We have checked other places before we took this one, but White Sands convinced us by its nice rooms and surrounding set. The bungalows are right on the beach and have been very well decorated. We spent 3 days in this hotel and were really happy with it. Perfect place to relax and enjoy the beach. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fabi27102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jambiani-Whitesand, Owner at Jambiani White Sands Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review and for your kind remarks about our beach location and the rooms. We are glad that you had an enjoyable time at Jambiani Whie Sands. This makes us very happy!

Once again thanks and many regards from us here!

Ahsante Sana (Thank you very much!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Jambiani White Sands Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 100 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Friendly staff, small but comfortable rooms (with private bathroom and hot water, which is not the case in all Jambiani hotels). Low season rate of $50, excellent value. Good breakfast (included) in the adjacent restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdmondDantes_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jambiani-Whitesand, Owner at Jambiani White Sands Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you very much for the time taken to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Jambiani White Sands.

We are grateful for your kind words. This encourages us to do more to ensure our esteemed guests have a wonderful time at Jambiani and Zanzibar Island in general.

Ahsante Sana! Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I spent 5 days in White Sand bungalows. It's a very small hotel, only 6 cozy bungalows relatively close. It's the only place in Jambiani with bungalows directly on the beach. From your bed you see the sunset, the turquoise sea... The comfort is perfect, it's very clean, the food is good, and the staff very efficient and kind. The new owners are 3 Young Tanzanian and not foreign, it's nice to encourage local investment . And it's the best value compared to other more expensive places. I strongly recommend the place!

Room Tip: of course front sea bungalows have a better vue.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valerie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jambiani-Whitesand, Owner at Jambiani White Sands Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We appreciate very much the time you have taken to write a review and thanks for your kind word about us.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the food as this makes us very happy.

Ahsante Sana! (Thank you very much)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The tag line is so true.
My 2nd stay at this wonderful beach resort and I can only say that the improvements have been fantastic.
We had a beach facing room, where the sea at high tide was 8 m from my bed. Not many places in the world can one have such a beautiful clean room with wonderful friendly hotel staff, good food and a stunning beach at this price.
Over and above this, they also have really good wifi conection, flat screen TV in the rooms.
I mentioned the friendly helpful staff and manager Alec. They went out of thier way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The chef cooked us fresh fish every day and we also frequented the little restaurants along the beach. I had a look at the other rooms in the resort and will take my family with children along with me next time. If you are looking for a hotel where you wear an ID wrist band and have buffet meals and free cocktail around the pool bar, this is not for you. If you are wanting to see Zanzibar at its best with village life and a working beach, without being harrased by beach peddlars. This is the holday for you. Thanks Said and your wonderful team. Monica.

Room Tip: 3 beach facing rooms were the best, however the resort is on the beach so the other rooms are more t...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jambiani-Whitesand, Owner at Jambiani White Sands Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words about us and Jambiani. Our team is sending the best regards.

We are glad that you had enjoy the food and our beach location and we are happy to hear of your next visit plan.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The ideal holiday ... in the company of the sea, its tides and its sounds, and the staff friendly, helpful and always ready to solve any problem.
The place is very quiet, away from the traditional touristic kaos, but despite this it is possible to do outdoor activities (snorkeling, Jozani forest ... dala dala), the food was great.

Room Tip: for sure ... with sea view!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonellos76_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jambiani-Whitesand, Owner at Jambiani White Sands Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We appreciate very much that time you have taken to write a review and thank you for your very generous remarks!

We are glad that you had an enjoyable holiday. This is makes us very happy!!!!!

I have passed a message to the rest of the staff at White sands and they thank you for remembering them.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Cannot emphasize enough how wonderful this place is. One of the very few hotels that are literally on the beach, you walk out your room and you are in the water. The food was great and very affordable. The rooms are beautiful and very romantic. There is wireless. Lovely hammocks for relaxing under the sun. The only downside is our shower head was not working well but you can easily switch rooms if that's the case.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are priceless!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hiba I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jambiani-Whitesand, Owner at Jambiani White Sands Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for your good remarks about our location on the beach! We are also glad that you have enjoyed the food at our beach front restaurant. We appreciate your feedback on the shower head. We are currently going through regular general maintenance that will take care of all this sorts of issues. We also have on site maintenance guy Mr. Mabrouk to take care of emergency maintenance work.

Thanks again for staying with us and for the time you have taken to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed 5 nights. The best rooms are those in front of the sea. We stayed also in a garden view room, similar cleaness but without little balcony. The staff was very kind. Continental good breakfast served in a very nice opened restaurant in front of the beach. All the night there was a security guy around the bungalows. The only issue is that once didn't work the hot water but the day after the problem was solved.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mario1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jambiani-Whitesand, Owner at Jambiani White Sands Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

We appreciate very much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our location and the food.

Thanks again for staying with us an you are always welcomed back!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jambiani hotels
0.7 mi away
Zanzest Beach Bungalows
Zanzest Beach Bungalows
#3 of 13 in Jambiani
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Rock Zanzibar
Coral Rock Zanzibar
#7 of 13 in Jambiani
563 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mbuyuni Beach Village
Mbuyuni Beach Village
#8 of 13 in Jambiani
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Del Mar Hotel Jambiani
2.6 mi away
Reef & Beach Resort Zanzibar
0.6 mi away
Villaggio Seconda Stella a Destra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jambiani White Sands Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jambiani White Sands Bungalows

Address: Jambiani Beach, Jambiani 254, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Jambiani
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Jambiani
Price Range: $59 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jambiani White Sands Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jambiani White Sands is located right on the beach in the quiet tropical village of Jambiani on the South- East Coast of Zanzibar Island. About 30 to 40 mins drive from Zanzibar Airport, the Ferry and the Stone Town. Situated on the picturesque white sandy beach washed by clear azure waters, Jambiani White Sands is the place to enjoy the sun, the sea and the tranquility of nature the Spice Island of Zanzibar has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Jambiani White Sands Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jambiani White Sands Bungalows Zanzibar Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing