We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A real paradise

Passionate by falls, we always visit them during our travels. Yesterday with a couple of friends... read more

Reviewed December 16, 2018
PetFriendlyVoyageur
via mobile
One of the most beautiful waterfalls

The road to the falls is a bit adventurous, don't expect much traffic or mass tourism, you will be... read more

Reviewed September 22, 2018
simonjoel96
via mobile
Read all 263 reviews
  
translated by Google
Recommended experiences in and around Saint-Joseph
from $38.61
More Info
from $669.99
More Info
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
207
54
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
207
54
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park falls swim picnic challenge pools rocks road cars dip adventurous downstream reunion island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 263 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

Passionate by falls, we always visit them during our travels. Yesterday with a couple of friends and our dogs, we decided ti go visit those ones. It has been absolutely the best spot we have visited in the island. Breathtaking view, amazing accessible falls, picnic organized area all over the river. People in this side of the island also appear to be more welcoming and friendly then in the north. It is absolutely a must seeing visiting La Reunion!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank PetFriendlyVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

The road to the falls is a bit adventurous, don't expect much traffic or mass tourism, you will be surprised the is none. I was there in september and there were like 7 cars on the car park. (note there are almost nowhere parking fees in La Réunion and people park wherever they want)
There is no entry fee (no where at the Island you need to pay to see a scenic spot). The falls look amazing, you could do even a canyoning tour that climbes around the falls and the following little falls down the river. You can take amazing pictures, you can also go for a swim in the waterfall bassins. Near the car park is a local farmer that sells great coconut drinks and cookies.
Its really worth a visit.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank simonjoel96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

I took this little trip one day to see what all the fuss is about. It's simply beautiful. I was lucky I did it during a week day when the weather wasn't the best. When I got to the waterfall I was the only person there. I've been to 70 countries in this world and this is one of those places that put a smile on my face. Too bad I wasn't with someone else to admire the view. My only regret was not planning in advance and taking a little dip in the pool at the bottom. It was raining that day and I didn't want to slip in to the creek with my phone.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank 154oscaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

The scenery on the way to the waterfall is breathtaking. The waterfalls and pools are worth the drive up the ravine. Take your swimming suit with. You will want to dip into that clear blue water.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 154deirdret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Like virtually everything in Reunion the journey to these falls is a challenge, cosisting of the usual blind hairpin bends and narrow roads.

But it is completely worth it when you do eventually get there. Again, like most things in Reunion, you ate rewarded for perseverance by something fantastic.

Make sure you visit these falls.

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank SimonHutchins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews