We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jardin Vanille
Nearby Hotels
Clair De Lune(Ambatoloaka)
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Les Boucaniers(Ambatoloaka)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manga Soa Lodge(Nosy Be)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Benjamin(Nosy Be)(Great Value!)
$49
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Beach Hotel(Madirokely)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Residence Au Sable Blanc(Madirokely)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aviavy Hotel(Nosy Be)(Great Value!)
$49
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Ankify Lodge(Ambanja)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
92
27
3
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
27
3
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnorkeling gearmarioexcursionsislandparadise
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 128 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had the most wonderful holiday. The management and staff were amazing, and we were so comfortable. Outstanding meals, comfortable accommodation in the most wonderful suite, sunsets were the best. We LOVED IT! Kevin & Lana

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed in the Tsaramanga Suite for three nights while on honeymoon - the suite is gorgeous, very spacious and amazing views of the sunset each evening, it felt like we had the whole island to ourselves as the suite is set closer to the beach/rocks than the other bungalows. The staff in the restaurant were so friendly and the food was delicious. The beach to the right of the suite it probably nicer and i didn't notice any issues of pollution. The only difficulty is swimming during low tide.

Room Tip: The suite is far far superior to the bungalows from what we could see so if you can afford to spend a little more it is definetly worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rayray0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This little hotel really is lovely. It comprises dark wood, beautifully decorated bungalows set into a lushly planted hillside. The open air restaurant has wonderful views out over the sea to the mainland and the service is smiley, friendly and basically excellent. The food here is extremely good. It's very relaxed and everyone is encouraged to go barefoot. A group of black lemurs comes through the grounds every day. If you go through reception and then through the wooden gate and onto the path you will see them come through the canopy between 4.30 - 5.00p.m. The sea wasn't at all polluted and the reef just off the beach had lots of different coral and fish as well as a couple of turtles. Be aware you have to climb quite a lot of stairs to get up to the hotel. Electricity is turned off between 1.00a.m - 10.00a.m.
About the location: Our tour operator said the location was idyllic giving the impression of a quiet beach - it isn't a quiet beach. Jardin Vanille sits at the front of village and so the the beach is busy . There are schools in close proximity, one of which is on the beach so you may find you need to negotiate a teenage football match if you want to go for a swim.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed in the Tsaramanga Suite which was much bigger than the other rooms with a direct view of the sea. We had breakast served every morning on the terrace watching the children play football every morning before high tide came in. We have excellent service. There wad nothing wrong with the service whatsoever. Herve helped us arrange excursions and get back to town. We didn't have to think at all. We thought the food was exceptional. It made some of the best creme caramel we had ever eaten. They make a homemade hot sauce that was so good that i asked to buy some but they gave us some to take home. I wish they would sell it to me so I could buy it everytime I ran out!!
The electricity does cut out in the middle of the night so the fans turn off which is not a problem unless it is really warm and you are not use to sleeping in a bit of heat. The nights cool down and there is a breeze so it is ok. Due to the cut, the ice never sets but I am sure if you wanted ice, you could ask for some.

The beach gets a bit rougher and less clear in the afternoon during high tide but Herve let us use some snorkeling gear and off we went.

The service for us was amazing and something we look for on a holiday. The food certainly will not disappoint using local available products.

It was worth the money we paid to check out of emails and news!!

Room Tip: Tsaramanga suite is alot bigger but worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chausita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We were fortunate enough to choose Jardin Vanille as one of our destinations for our Madagascar trip. I read a few of the trip advisor comments before choosing and I was nervous. After experiencing Jardin Vanille I feel rather irritated by the negative comments. For one, the sea was heavily polluted??? How is this the hotel's fault, the tide washes rubbish in from the sea, this happens around the globe. Jardin Vanille sent a staff member to sweep up the beach every day at low tide. The service was out of this world, we were treated like royalty by the owner, Herve, and the staff. The food was divine. There are other places you can go eat (3 if I'm not mistaken) along the beachfront. We went to Tsara Komba, it was very expensive and we didn't feel that we got our money's worth. Nonetheless, we loved the room, the Tsharamanga Suite, it was large and spacious. We got served breakfast on our patio every morning. Herve assisted us with our excursions and made sure our transfers were always arranged carefully. He allowed me to swop out books from his library at no cost. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to experience Madagascar. Please remember this is a 3rd world country and remote. There is no way of getting around islands other than by boat which Herve can assist with.

Room Tip: Tsharamanga Suite, it is much bigger than the other rooms and you get special service
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IldikoHegyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews