We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adara Richmond
Nearby Hotels
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne(Richmond)(Great Value!)
$119
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$68
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Hotel East Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City East Motel(Abbotsford)
$65
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$100
$97
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Pullman Melbourne on the Park(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$172
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$79
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$229
$206
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
75
112
42
20
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
112
42
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridge roadone bedroom apartmentgreat locationaround the cornerwashing machinecar parkspacious bathroombuilding sitethe kitchenlarge tvsoap holderlocal shopsreception staff arethe ground floorlounge areacooking facilitiessofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 264 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at Quest Richmond for 4 nights. Self contained accommodation is difficult to find in Australia but Quest is a reliable provider and the standard of our 1 bed apartment was pretty good. Comfy bed, good cooking facilities, washing machine and dishwasher. The location was great, very close to shops, restaurants and to transport links to the City. There is parking available but it is limited and at an extra charge
What really makes the place however is the staff who were unfailingly helpful and friendly.
Not the cheapest by any means but worth it!

Room Tip: Go for a room on the second storey to help reduce traffic noise. Book parking when you book your room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Retire2venture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest R, Guest Relations Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review Quest Richmond online, this is one of the key factors in finding ways to improve our business.

I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully you had time to soak up all that Richmond has to offer. The team members of Quest Richmond pride ourselves on providing our guests with outstanding customer service, to ensure a ‘home away from home’ feel is provided. This is also reflected with the facilities of our apartments. As you mentioned your apartment (as all our apartments) are equipt with private laundry and cooking facilities. If you don’t feel like cooking, there are is plethora of eateries within close walking distance to our property.

It’s wonderful that you found our staff members friendly and helpful as we love to work in such a great place. It’s good to know that it’s displayed in our actions/services towards our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming another regular of Quest Richmond back with open arms.

Many Thanks
Kirsten Wheeler
Front Office Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Several members of my family stayed here while my son was a patient at the Epworth Hospital.
The location of the Quest Richmond is in a very convenient location and the Quest and surrounding businesses provided us with all that was needed.
The housekeeping staff were particularly helpful, polite and friendly.
There were two things which we found quite annoying though........one was that there is a 1.5% surcharge added for the use of a credit card, and this mounts up when you already have a large bill........and the second was when we were contacted the day after we had checked out to ask if we had used a cereal pack which was apparently missing from the fridge(?). I didn't realise that one of the other members of my family had used it before the rest of us had arrived.
I realise too that one has to pay for what you use, but I paid out almost $4000.00 in accommodation for the twelve days we were there, and this query over a $10 (plus 1.5%!) breakfast pack seemed nothing short of trivial and greedy!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taurus54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee G, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for providing feedback to Quest Richmond with relation to your stay with us. We appreciate guests feedback to our property as we can continue to imrpove our services and ensure you leave with a great impression.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

The 1.5% credit card surcharge has been a hotel standard since 2011 and is in place at all major hotels and hotel chains around Australia. This is not stricly a hotel surcharge, unfortunately it's more so a passed on fee that we incur from financial institutions. There is no surchage on EFTPOS payments, or on cash payments, which again is consistant in hotels around the country.

It may not have been evident to the team member that had contact you, the value of your stay with us. Please contact me personally on 03 9267 1000 as I would like to discuss this further.

Thank you
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

If your looking for a place to stay where you can go to the footy, go shopping, have a great meal then you would be staying at the right place. The hotel isn't fancy, but you get what you pay for. It is clean and has everything you need.We stay there several times a year to visit family. With a family the 2 bedroom suites are fabulous. The trams are 200 metres away which takes you straigt to the city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Many thanks for your review of our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the fantastic sights and sounds of Richmond. As you mentioned, we are just a hop, skip and jump away from the entertainment and sporting precinct.

As serviced apartments, we pride ourselves on offering a place suitable for families, as well as being cost effective. As all of our apartments have private laundry and cooking facilities, this a great option for those who want to save a little extra by cooking their own meals, particularly families.

It’s fantastic to see our guests return year after year and are looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area.

Kindest Regards
Kirsten Wheeler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is probably one of the best located properties in Melbourne, outside of the CBD itself. It's a half mile walk to the MCG and Rod Laver Arena; a mile through beautiful Fitzroy and Treasury Gardens into the city proper; at the top of the street is the cafe strip of Bridge Road, and half a mile north is the Vietnamese strip of Victoria Street. There are some lovely pubs nearby (two massive thumbs up to the fabulous Kingston Hotel around the corner).

The rooms are typically high-quality Quest rooms - larger than most hotel rooms, furnished in clean lines to look neat but not impersonal. Spotless bathrooms, laundry, do-it-yourself kitchen (and with what Melbourne's cafes are charging for breakfast these days you'll halve your budget if you buy some stuff to cook in the apartment...). Quest properties are - almost - always good value for money, good for families (esp those with kids) and fine places to stay, either short-term or long. (if you're travelling through Aus and NZ, they also have a handy directory to the many properties in each country, so grab one of those).

This property loses a point for its incredibly weak wi-fi. I bang on about wi-fi a lot, but in this day and age, I consider connectivity to be a basic part of any accommodation's service, and here the Quest Richmond fails. They also share a lost point for the vaguely disinterested front office staff member (no names), who was reasonably functional without ever being truly welcoming. Again, I bang on about this a lot, and no-one wants to be met at the door by someone who's going to jump all over you and lick you on the face. But truly, it costs nothing to be a little welcoming - and if you're not, I'm going to write about you on Tripadvisor for all the world to see. Enough said.

Room Tip: Front facing balcony room was good, but if it's on street level, make sure you keep the sliding doors locked...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peekay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. I'm glad that you chose Quest Richmond based on our convenient location to bridge road shopping and cafe precinct.

I hope that you were able to enjoy some of the glorious food that Richmond has to offer!
As mentioned by yourself, our self contained apartments are fitted with private laundry and cooking facilities and are a great option for many travellers (especially families).

Quest Richmond strives to meet and exceed guest's expectations and ask for feedback if we have fallen short. This is to ensure that we can continue to develop all areas of the hotel and guests relations. Thank you for highlighting to us the issue that you experienced with the wifi, this information will be passed on to look into.

I apologise if you felt as though our reception staff did not make you feel 'at home' during your stay. Your feedback has been used as construction information for all of our front office staff to ensure that the next time you do stay with us, you feel welcome.

Again, Many thanks.
Kirsten Wheeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

located close to the center of melbouren, if you intend to go to the sport centers like melbourne park at the austrlien open, best location to hde the traffic
quite new renovated suites, junior suites for great prices, specially in melbourne the best you can get for your money
in the hot time of january i booked a 2 bedroom appartment, with means,
one room with own door with bathroom, quite big, equipped with washing machine, bedroom, living room, kitchen and terrace and another junior suite room with kitchen, living and leeping room, very big, and each appartment has his own balcony, and this for together like 290 aus dollar, really a good price, the service personcal is very friendly, best choice in melbourne for me

Room Tip: i like rooms with balcony because i like to smoke
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misterxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

It’s great to know that you chose to stay with us for sporting events, as you mentioned we are within walking distance to both Rod Laver Arena and the MCG.

We pride ourselves on being modern, comfortable and offering good ‘family friendly prices’. As Quest Richmond, wants to be able to accommodate as many different guests as possible. Be it, a family holiday, business travel or even a night close to city we like to accommodate.

I will certainly pass on the feedback to our team that you found us to be professional, as this is something that we certainly strive to maintain within all interactions with guests.

Again, many thanks and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Kirsten Wheeler
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews