We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adara Richmond
Nearby Hotels
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne(Richmond)(Great Value!)
$134
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$68
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$63
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Hotel East Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$106
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City East Motel(Abbotsford)
$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$101
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Pullman Melbourne on the Park(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$172
$139
Pullman
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$82
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$278
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
75
112
42
20
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
112
42
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridge roadone bedroom apartmentgreat locationaround the cornerwashing machinecar parkspacious bathroombuilding sitethe kitchenlarge tvsoap holderlocal shopsreception staff arethe ground floorlounge areacooking facilitiessofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 264 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is probably one of the best located properties in Melbourne, outside of the CBD itself. It's a half mile walk to the MCG and Rod Laver Arena; a mile through beautiful Fitzroy and Treasury Gardens into the city proper; at the top of the street is the cafe strip of Bridge Road, and half a mile north is the Vietnamese strip of Victoria Street. There are some lovely pubs nearby (two massive thumbs up to the fabulous Kingston Hotel around the corner).

The rooms are typically high-quality Quest rooms - larger than most hotel rooms, furnished in clean lines to look neat but not impersonal. Spotless bathrooms, laundry, do-it-yourself kitchen (and with what Melbourne's cafes are charging for breakfast these days you'll halve your budget if you buy some stuff to cook in the apartment...). Quest properties are - almost - always good value for money, good for families (esp those with kids) and fine places to stay, either short-term or long. (if you're travelling through Aus and NZ, they also have a handy directory to the many properties in each country, so grab one of those).

This property loses a point for its incredibly weak wi-fi. I bang on about wi-fi a lot, but in this day and age, I consider connectivity to be a basic part of any accommodation's service, and here the Quest Richmond fails. They also share a lost point for the vaguely disinterested front office staff member (no names), who was reasonably functional without ever being truly welcoming. Again, I bang on about this a lot, and no-one wants to be met at the door by someone who's going to jump all over you and lick you on the face. But truly, it costs nothing to be a little welcoming - and if you're not, I'm going to write about you on Tripadvisor for all the world to see. Enough said.

Room Tip: Front facing balcony room was good, but if it's on street level, make sure you keep the sliding doors locked...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peekay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. I'm glad that you chose Quest Richmond based on our convenient location to bridge road shopping and cafe precinct.

I hope that you were able to enjoy some of the glorious food that Richmond has to offer!
As mentioned by yourself, our self contained apartments are fitted with private laundry and cooking facilities and are a great option for many travellers (especially families).

Quest Richmond strives to meet and exceed guest's expectations and ask for feedback if we have fallen short. This is to ensure that we can continue to develop all areas of the hotel and guests relations. Thank you for highlighting to us the issue that you experienced with the wifi, this information will be passed on to look into.

I apologise if you felt as though our reception staff did not make you feel 'at home' during your stay. Your feedback has been used as construction information for all of our front office staff to ensure that the next time you do stay with us, you feel welcome.

Again, Many thanks.
Kirsten Wheeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

located close to the center of melbouren, if you intend to go to the sport centers like melbourne park at the austrlien open, best location to hde the traffic
quite new renovated suites, junior suites for great prices, specially in melbourne the best you can get for your money
in the hot time of january i booked a 2 bedroom appartment, with means,
one room with own door with bathroom, quite big, equipped with washing machine, bedroom, living room, kitchen and terrace and another junior suite room with kitchen, living and leeping room, very big, and each appartment has his own balcony, and this for together like 290 aus dollar, really a good price, the service personcal is very friendly, best choice in melbourne for me

Room Tip: i like rooms with balcony because i like to smoke
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misterxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

It’s great to know that you chose to stay with us for sporting events, as you mentioned we are within walking distance to both Rod Laver Arena and the MCG.

We pride ourselves on being modern, comfortable and offering good ‘family friendly prices’. As Quest Richmond, wants to be able to accommodate as many different guests as possible. Be it, a family holiday, business travel or even a night close to city we like to accommodate.

I will certainly pass on the feedback to our team that you found us to be professional, as this is something that we certainly strive to maintain within all interactions with guests.

Again, many thanks and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Kirsten Wheeler
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Usually we stay in the CBD but last time we visited Melbourne we needed accommodation in Richmond and decided to rely on a well-known chain like Quest to avoid disappointment. Having previously stayed in Quest apartments in Sydney at Mascot Airport, in Melbourne CBD (2 different properties), we sort of knew what to expect.
We have stayed in both 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom apartments and find they both offer the same standard of modern decor, up-to-date bathrooms. This time we stayed in an Executive room which included wireless Internet in the room rate.
However even though the location was excellent with a wonderful Organic grocer around the corner and great coffee shops/cafes, we didn't sleep well because of the noise from the road. The street where Quest is situated looks like a side street but is really quite a major road car volume wise in this location for crossing Bridge Rd to get to Swan Street and the Monash freeway. If there was double glazing on the windows it would help enormously.
We probably wouldn't stay here again but if we did we would request a room away from the road, although I suspect the view from other aspects might be of a brick wall!

Room Tip: Perhaps choose a room that doesn't overlook the street.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieEggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee G, General Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for passing on feedback to Quest Richmond with relation to your recent stay.

We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your recent stay with Quest Richmond. Quest as a whole strive to exceed guests' expectations and are always asking for feedback if these expectations are not met. This is how Quest are able to ensure they keeep the trustworthy brand reputation.

We would like to welcome you back to Quest Richmond, in potentially staying in another apartment type as we have other areas of the property that may be suited for you.

We look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Kindest Regards
Renee Gramsbegren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Staff were friendly and efficient. I stayed in an executve one bedroom unit. It was small but adequate and looked very new. The balcony overlooked Lennox St but there was no traffic noise inside the apartment. The bedroom was well back from the road.
There was a full kitchen with a large fridge, a large TV in the lounge and a small one in the bedroom. The bathroom was large and included a washing machine and dryer. The shower was over the bath and the bath was a little slippery getting out. There are no handrails and older guests might find this problematic.
A few metres away on Bridge Rd are a number of coffee shops, small restaurants and a gourmet grocer. There are also endless outlet clothes shops with some great bargains. There are trams to town which took 10-15 minutes depending on the time of day and where I was headed. It took me about 25 minutes to walk from Richmond Station (it was uphill and I had a suitcase and a small backpack so others might do it a lot quicker).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelheaps15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee G, General Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback about Quest Richmond.

We are glad to hear you have enjoyed our facilities at the property and have also enjoyed the hidden treasures Richmond has to offer.

If you are also looking to return, we can help you by assisting with allocating you a room with a stand up shower, this way you wont need to worry about the shower over the bath.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Richmond and please do not hesitate to contact myself or any team member here and advise them of the specific room type you prefer.

Kindest Regards
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during the Australian Open because there were no hotels in the city. The rooms are spacious however the couch and arm chair had stains on them which was not pleasant. The coffee table was very dusty and the carpet was dirty. It appeared like the room needed a good clean however the bedroom was fine despite not having a window. The kitchen was also missing some crockery eg only one glass but when I asked the staff for one they were helpful.
On a positive the room was quiet and we had a good sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee G, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to Quest Richmond. The feedback you have provided is very important to us, as we strive to improve our level of service off guests who have stayed with us.

I have passed your comments onto the housekeeping team, to inform them of the cleanliness issues that you have mentioned.

I’m happy to hear you have enjoyed staying in an outer city apartment and hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future or possibly for the Aus Open 2014.

Warmest Regards
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews