We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY HAPPY ON RETURN VISIT”
Review of Adara Richmond

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adara Richmond
Ranked #1 of 2 Richmond B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights this time in a 1 Bedroom apartment on 2nd floor once again facing Lennox St The apartment looked like it had just been refurbished and was very spacious modern and clean Even though we did not cook there the kitchen had everything in it that you would need. The balcony with the table and chairs was nice especially in the afternoon sitting there in the sun with a wine.The lounge had a lovely big TV and there was a smaller one in the bedroom as well. Bathroom was spacious with shower over bath and also washing machine and drier in there. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us Met the manager Renee who was very courteous and professional She even left some chocolates and small bottle of red wine to welcome us back which I thought was a really lovely gesture. As I have said in my previous review the location is great and if ever we are in Melbourne would certainly stay without hesitation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee G, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you once again for providing a raving review.

It was great to meet you upon your check in and be able to accommodate all your needs and requirements.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest Regards
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Adara Richmond
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 225 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

Like other reviewers I had a couple of minor issues - a badly stained carpet and the lack of a plug for the sink, but the added extras that come with a studio apartment - like a DVD player, toaster etc more than made up for this in a three day stay.
Staff at reception were friendly and professional both on the phone and in person. The location for anyone doing business near Richmond is terrific. The room was quiet at night. Cafes nearby, and of course, if you are that way inclined - lots of factory outlets.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee G, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Thank you for filling in feedback about Quest Richmond.

We strive to provide the best customer service possible to all our guests who stay at the property and really appreciate the time you have taken to do so.

Currently the property has ongoing mini refurbishment works which will incorporate all your concerns you have raised.

We thank you for your support and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the property.

Kindest Regards
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were met with very polite friendly staff, the rooms are clean, modern and very spacious, we had a room with a balcony facing Lennox St, the balcony with its table and two chairs was a great place to relax and unwind at the end of the day with a glass of wine. If you like shopping apart from being a 10 minute tram ride from the city, the hotel is right next to Bridge Rd a very lengthy shopping area to suit all needs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on Lennox St with a balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about Quest Richmond.

I'm glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and were able to relax and enjoy the advantages of having a one bedroom executive room with a balcony.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property, hopefully in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Booked a studio apartment for 3 nights Arrived Friday night and was given a room facing Lennox St on the ground floor. Room was small but adequate. A few small issues firstly the tap in the kitchen was very loose needed tightening The fridge did not close properly as the small freezer was full of ice and would not allow the door to close (husband had to chip a lot of ice off to allow the door to close) and thirdly it had privacy and block out blinds in the room the only problem was that obviously one of the privacy blinds had broken sometime previously and had not been replaced so that we had to keep the block out blind down all the time otherwise people walking past could see into the room Also there was 2 blinds going across the window but there was a 4 cm gap between the blinds so early in the morning the light would stream directly onto the bed The room was only serviced once during our stay so we had to go to reception to get fresh towels which was a bit average The location is fantastic so close to everything just leave your car in the car park (dont forget to book a space) and catch public transport or just walk to most places Staff were not overly friendly but because of the location even though we had these issues I would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee G, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on the great location of our property. With the tap and fridge issues, we are in the midst of conducting our routine room checks and these items are our top priority. At the same time, you will also be pleased to know that Quest Richmond is undergoing the next round of soft refurbishment which includes the blinds, curtains, repainting and recarpeting of the rooms. We thank you for your support and certainly look forward to welcome you back. Please feel free to contact myself at T: 03 9267 1000 when you next return and we are confident that your next experience will be fantastic.

Kindest Regards
Renee Gramsbegren
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

stayed here for work mid week and parked underneath the only negative i have was the crpark was tight. That said, it was quite ok & I was very happy to have parking available as there was none on the street when i arrived.
The room was clean, quiet & modern and in a great location.
Doesn't have a restaurant or bar, but there are plenty very close by.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiB_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee G, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding our clean spacious rooms at Quest Richmond.

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay whilst you were here and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest Regards
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Clean rooms and quiet but nothing special. I found the rooms dark and a bit small. I didnt like that the bedroom has no windows. For the price, there is other Motels better.
Great location, 30m off Bridge Road, the shopping outlet precint, and trams. Walking distance to Epworth Hospital.

Room Tip: Rooms not near the lift.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMJ009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCollinsSt, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Hi, thank you for your feedback about our clean/quiet room and great location! We will also like to take this opportunity to inform you that we are carrying out minor refurbishment works to the property and rooms are being repainted in a new colour scheme. Hopefully the next round you return to stay with us, you will be able to tell us more about your experience!

Kind Regards,
Renee / Sharine
For and on behalf of
Quest Richmond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Love staying here as very convenient. Having kitchenette and laundry in the rooms is wonderful with a supermarket a short stroll away. Stay away from room 224 as the signage from the business next door is lit all night and could be annoying.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catti41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCollinsSt, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Hi,

Great to hear that you like our location and in-room kitchen and laundry! Thanks for your feedback regarding room 224 and we haven taken on board your comments. With our upcoming refurbishment, we will be changing the blinds in that room so that the light from the signage can be blocked out.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcome you back again!

Thank you.

Kind Regards,
Renee / Sharine
For and on behalf of
Quest Richmond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.4 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Richmond
215 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
0.6 mi away
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#79 of 160 in Melbourne
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
#120 of 160 in Melbourne
116 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mantra on Jolimont
Mantra on Jolimont
#94 of 160 in Melbourne
1,663 reviews
1.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adara Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adara Richmond

Address: 185 - 191 Lennox St, Richmond, Yarra, Victoria 3121, Australia (Formerly Quest Richmond)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Yarra > Richmond
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Price Range: $94 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adara Richmond 4.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adara Richmond is the epitome of contemporary and spacious inner-city serviced apartment living. Located along the Bridge Rd fashion and cafe strip, and only a five minute tram ride from Australia's premier sporting precinct and the CBD, you will be immersed in true Melburnian culture. Directly opposite the Epworth Hospital, Adara Richmond is the accommodation of choice for hospital guests and visitors. We have studios, one and two bedroom and executive apartments with full kitchens, washers and dryers, and high-speed WiFi in every room. Our highly trained staff are on call to arrange pantry shopping, fax and photocopying services, and car and taxi hire. Got a special request? All Adara Richmond apartments can be configured to suit your specific living requirements. We're proud to show off our newly updated gym to all Adara Richmond guests, and business travellers will have access to our exclusive corporate lounge and conference room. Adara Richmond has everything you need for business and leisure, allowing you to create your ideal home away from home. As many of our guests are corporate travellers we provide exclusive services to help you do business. With fast WiFi and easy-access power points in every apartment, our rooms were created with contemporary business needs in mind. Adara Richmond features a conference room and corporate lounge which can be booked upon request and customised to suit your needs. Meetings and events Adara Richmond can cater for events of all types and sizes. Our large, light-filled conference room can be set up in boardroom, classroom or theatre style, while accommodating up to 70 people. We can assist in your event planning by providing fresh, high-quality catering options and by supplying AV equipment, in addition to the in-room projector and screen, upon request. The adjoining business lounge is open for breakfast between Monday-Friday 7am-9am for corporate guests, and can be booked at all other times. The lounge features several sofas and a large screen TV, and is the perfect place for sports and business groups to unwind. Hotel Features Getting around is easy when you stay with Adara Richmond. Stroll through the Treasury Gardens, take a short taxi ride, or jump on the 75 or 48 tram to travel into the CBD. Make sure you purchase a Myki public transport card at reception prior to using trains or trams in Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adara Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adara Richmond Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing