We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
$68
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Hotel East Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$106
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City East Motel(Abbotsford)
$68
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$100
$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Pullman Melbourne on the Park(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$185
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$116
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$263
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$110
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Reviews (1,275)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveler rating
605
482
129
27
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
482
129
27
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergreat locationtram stopbuffet breakfastspa suitepillow menubottle of wineacross the roadpleasant stayfront doorsaturday nightbusiness tripexcellent stayeasy accessa great place to staypublic transportcar parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,245 - 1,250 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Chose this hotel as we wanted to be close to the city but also explore the Eastern suburbs such as Richmond & Hawthorn. The Hotel was really easy to find and in a great location with the tram right outside. With the price we had paid I expected free parking but instead we were charged $15 per day, I felt with the hotel price that parking should have been included. The room was really nice. Nice balcony and facilities. It was however overlooking the courtyard which seemed to have elevator type music playing for atmosphere all day long and into the night. It wasn't especially loud but a bit annoying after a while. We had a mini bar etc in the room which we never used but we did have coffee & tea making facilities, we were charged $8 for using the coffee!!!
For the price I expected more but overall it was a nice hotel, good service and most importantly a great location for someone wanting to see the suburbs as well as the city. If you want to see Richmond and the eastern suburbs of Melbourne then its a great choice otherwise I think you could get more for your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharenScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

This hotel was reasonable and was good for getting to the conference I was attending. The service offered was very good as a general rule. Would stay at this hotel again if I was attending an event nearby, however for a general trip to Melbourne i would rather stay closer to the city.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and have always found it perfectly adequate for my needs.

The rooms are confortable, but the ones overlooking the bridge can be very noisy due to the trundling trams. Weekend guests need to be prepared for the wedding party revellers.

The staff are courteous and professional; and breakfast is fine. The hotel lacks a gym but the tow path along the river is great for runners. The hotel also has bikes for use by guests.

Parking is free and the CBD is about 20-25 minutes by tram or 10-15 by taxi.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKTripAdviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2010

Rooms a little small but OK.
However, service in the restaurant and bar is extremely poor. Not enough staff/experienced staff. The location is very pretty but the poor service clearly puts off alot of people from using the al fresco bar as its always empty!

Lots of weddings are undertaken at the weekends so can be noisy during these events.
Not a first choice hotel for me.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D4T4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

I have stayed here on a couple of occassions with my partner when we feel the need to shut ourselves out from the world! Staff are freidnly enough, its a nice location along Bridge Road for some shopping & dining. The room is a comfortable size, clean bedsheets, has a fresh feeling. The bathroom is equally as nice. It is best to request a room with a balcony as its nice to sit outside with a bottle of wine on a nice night! Buffet breakfast was also yummy, serving bacon & eggs, pancakes, yoghurts, fruits, muslie etc.
My only downfall is that the hotel is also used as a function place/reception. Would be best to ask before booking where a function is on the night you are staying as there is loud music til about 11pm. If your not planning an early night though it can be quiet enjoyable to listen to.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misssb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews