We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights whilst in Melbourne on business. My previous experience of hotels in Oz was that they tend not to be of the same standard as one would find in UK or mainland Europe but I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Because of the hotel's location it was very quiet and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and polite and my three days there were relaxing - even though I was on business. The food was OK but I would only eat there again out of convenience rather than choice. It was also very good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for posting the review of our hotel on the Tripadvisor website. We were very pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us.

Our team really enjoy receiving feedback from our guests.

We do hope to welcome you back for business of pleasure in the future.

Warm regards



Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    415
    115
    25
    27
See reviews for
176
457
50
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed a few times over the last three years with friends over the Anzac Day long weekend & we always love it. The guys at checkin and checkout always look like they are enjoying themselves and make us feel welcome. They would take an interest in wat we were doing and even offer to organise taxis, book dinner at the local resturants etc. Especially Bryan (forgive me if I have his name wrong). We were always welcomed back like friends and we would leave the desk knowing if we needed anything we would just have to call.

But this year it was much different. And not for the better. We stayed again over Anzac Day for a few days but it felt like we were at a different hotel. Sorry but it just didn't tick the boxes. The check in felt rushed and we didn't see the same friendly faces we hoped.

The rooms are great though and the location is excellent. Parking was included in our deal but extra cars are only $19 i think? Breakfast is ridiculously expensive for what it is so go down the road to Gypsy and Musquito. Also try Local restaurants The Piano and Kritamos.

Overall it was an Ok stay but the staff service has changed. Will return next year but hopefully things change.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank vicmackie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Vicmakie,

Thank you for posting the review on our hotel the Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne. We have had some turnover of staff at the hotel; however we aim for excellence in all areas. I am sorry that your check in experience was not as you have come to expect. I am confident that we have improved this area based on your comments.

Our management team are always looking to improve. Your comments assist us in this regard.

We do hope to see you again soon & we are confident that we can exceed your expectations going forward.

Warm regards

Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

As we had some difficulties with finding a hotel due to some private holiday house cancelling our reservation last minute we struggling to find something mid range price during easter. We came across this hotel and just decided to go with it. was a great choice, it is out of the city but so close to tram line which takes you straight in the city which probe takes about 10-15min. Bridge Road is full of shops, cafes and restaurants as well so that was a plus. We loved that our accommodation was a spilt level and had two bathrooms!! It was clean & tidy. Great service downstairs at the bar as well. We had a lovely balcony looking over Melbourne City. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Jasmine H,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne after your recent stay. It was evident from your comments that you had a great time. We were very pleased to read your comments. Thank you again.

We hope t see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely


Timothy Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great location in the heart Richmond located on Bridge road. Close proximity to a variety of restaurants and clothing outlets a few nice pubs and grocery stores.
A nice tidy complex easy to access and secure parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear keith w,

Thank you for reviewing the Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne after your recent stay. It was great to read that we met your expectations. Our staff really enjoy receiving feedback. Thank you again.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Timothy Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here a couple of years ago and I am again. The staff are really friendly and happy to help. Rooms are clean and reasonably sized, beds are very comfortable. Awesome shopping and restaurants close by. Definately recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Tania C,

Thank you for reviewing the Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne after your recent stay. It was great to read your comments & we are delighted that you had a good stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.



Yours Sincerely



Timothy Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights, 13-17 May 2014. We booked a Court Yard King, and was happy that the room was ready when we arrived. We were then surprised when we were upgraded to a Loft apartment! Wow! It had a lovely balcony overlooking parts of Melbourne. Only problem was we had to lug our heavy suitcase up the stairs to the loft. This is our 2nd time at Amora as we were here in 2010. Glad we booked here. The location is great - easy to move around on the tram which is just outside. Tried the room service this time, and its great. The river walk behind the hotel was peaceful and nice. The Reception was helpful, we got our Myki cards from Alvin, who also helped us with some directions - Thank you! The room was cleaned every day. The only complaint we have is that the wifi is limited to only 1 hour per day. Would be great if the Amora managment considers giving free WIFI all day. Overall, we still had a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weifong28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Weifong28,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It was great to read that we met & exceeded your expectations during your stay.

We also take on board your comment regarding the WIFI.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely



Timothy Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed here for a night as we were going to a wedding along Bridge Rd. The room was great, just what we needed for our short stay. We got a great deal on the room and as we checked in we also got a free bottle of sparkling and a couple of other offers for their restaurant. I couldn't fault this place for convenience and service. A short walk up Bridge Rd to shops and restaurants. Will stay again. Oh...the hand lotion smelled amazing!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear bmam,

Thank you for reviewing the Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne following your recent stay.

I was pleased to read that you had a great stay & that our staff looked after you well.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely



Timothy Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
Richmond Hill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Richmond
210 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#28 of 159 in Melbourne
7,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Series - The Blackman
#13 of 159 in Melbourne
2,034 reviews
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#4 of 159 in Melbourne
5,412 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne

Property: Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Address: 649 Bridge Rd, Richmond, Yarra, Victoria 3121, Australia (Formerly Rydges Riverwalk)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Yarra > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxed and spacious, tranquil riverside oasis just a stones throw from Melbourne's cultural and shopping heart. With 111 guestrooms, townhouse apartments and loft apartments, restaurant, bar\cafe, leisure facilities close by and excellent conference and meeting facilities including a spectacular indoor\outdoor marquee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amora Riverwalk Richmond
Amora Riverwalk Hotel Richmond
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne Richmond, Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing