We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value hotel just out of city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Barrabool
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value hotel just out of city centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times for business. It is a four star hotel and its rooms and facilities reflect that. The rooms are clean and spacious, breakfast is nice and quick. There is a lovely lounge/bar/cafe area in which to relax and converse with other people. It is only a short tram ride into the city and is close to the river, Bridge Toad shops and Epworth Hospital.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne. I was pleased to read that we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    404
    107
    22
    27
See reviews for
169
435
49
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
279 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed 3 nights during April 15-18 with my friends.Simply says,I didn't impressive this hotel when our coach arrive to hotel about 9 pm due to very faint lighting,small signboard,not very attractive building design etc,.But I enter to hotel reception,my feeling was automatically changed.Check in was quickly,staff were friendly and polite,rooms were clean and perfect,security was fine.room space also wide and acceptable.Breakfast was yummy.Public toilet from ground floor also clean.My overall rating very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TUN1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne. It was great to hear that you had a good stay with us. I am sure that your stay in Melbourne was also excellent.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards


Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have stayed at this property on 2 previous occasions because of the close proximity to everything. Rooms are immaculate and modern, staff are wonderful and knowledgeable, the restaurant is great and the tram stops right out the front. You can get your tram cards from reception, there are free bikes for guests to use (but we haven't used them), and free papers for guests to take. 5 minutes walk gets you to all manner of cafes and restaurants or 3 tram stops and you are at the start of the outlet stores...what more could you wish for? 5 minutes on the tram and you are in the heart of the city...will definitely return to the Amora Riverwalk

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynCanberraAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your very generous review. It seems that you had a great stay with us.
Our location certainly is a great benefit as are the trams & great shopping.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Regards

Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed one night for our 29th wedding anniversary. We were very pleased with the quality of the hotel itself, a lovely king room, with a comfortable bed and nice view, on level 3 overlooking the park. Check in and out was quick and easy. We had the full breakfast at the hotel and really enjoyed the quality of what was offered. The one flaw in an otherwise lovely stay was the service provided. Don't get me wrong everything was done was efficiency but it seemed perfunctory.
When we checked in there was a wedding about to commence and when i mentioned to the person on duty it was our anniversary, I was met with a nod. I would have expected maybe a happy anniversary or congratulations?
When we saw cleaning staff in the corridors they didn't acknowledge us, nor did we get a good morning (or any greeting at all) from the staff at breakfast. We've never stayed in any hotel with such cold customer service.
Nonetheless we would certainly stay in this lovely hotel again, but I leave this review knowing the manager does read these, so I hope he will have a word to the staff who were working 20/4 & 21/4/13. A smile and some warmth can go a long way.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyboomer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, Front Office Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hi Babyboomer58, thank you for taking the time to review our property and your recent stay. It's great to hear that overall your stay was a positive. I have just given our staff a friendly reminder that it is the little things that go a long way in making your pleasant stay an amazing one. Feel free to give me a call on 03 9246 1208 the next time you wish to stay and I'll do all I can to ensure you are looked after! Thanks once again and we hope to welcome you again soon. Regards, John T, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Amazing stay, wonderful staff, excellent accomadation, brilliant location. Everything including transport, shops, restaurants on the doorstep and 5mins to CBD. Special thanks to Erin and all the staff.

Room Tip: Spa rooms are spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne. We loved hosting your event & we hope to do it again in the future.

Your group certainly know how to have a good time!

We hope too see you again soon.

Regards


Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Friends recommended this hotel as it was close to a Wedding which we were attending. We stayed 3 nights & from the moment we checked in we found the staff very helpful & the position perfect. Great spot for local restaurants, shopping & the tram runs right by the door. Our 2 story apartment was clean, well appointed & perfect for families.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockwizliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne. Your review is very important to us as a team & it clearly shows us what we are doing well & what we need to improve.

I was pleased to read that you had a great stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards


Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have been to Amora 3 times and always find it a pleasant experience.Love the separate lounge and the view of the Yarra River.It is close to the city but feels like the country.
The convenience of public transport right at the door is an added attraction so is the underground free parking.
There is a huge choice of eating places in Bridge Road and a wonderful shopping strip for hunters and gatherers.We tried a Taiwanese style café and were pleasantly surprised- a cheap very tasty meal.
Staff are always pleasant and welcoming. Love the place.Will return.
Nicole C.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Yarra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Nicole,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne on Tripadvisor.
It appears that you have a great time staying with us.

The area certainly has a lot to offer as you have pointed out.

We hope to see you again soon.


Regards


Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
Richmond Hill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#67 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Chapel Street
Art Series - The Olsen
Art Series - The Olsen
#25 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,473 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#28 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne

Property: Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Address: 649 Bridge Rd, Richmond, Yarra, Victoria 3121, Australia (Formerly Rydges Riverwalk)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Yarra > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxed and spacious, tranquil riverside oasis just a stones throw from Melbourne's cultural and shopping heart. With 111 guestrooms, townhouse apartments and loft apartments, restaurant, bar\cafe, leisure facilities close by and excellent conference and meeting facilities including a spectacular indoor\outdoor marquee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amora Riverwalk Richmond
Amora Riverwalk Hotel Richmond
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne Richmond, Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing