We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything it claims to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Everything it claims to be”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Had an overnight stay for business, had a great stay. On line room rate from the Amora website was very reasonable and included breakfast. Room was just as advertised, very clean, spacious and lacking for nothing, it was also remarkably quiet . Had a very pleasent outlook over the garden coutyard. Ate dinner in the restaurant, had a very enjoyable meal, service was good without being at all intrusive. Staff were extremely helpful at check out with directions. If you're staying around Richmond/Kew and looking for a reliable higher end property look no further. If your staying at the hotel and looking for a nice walk consider walking upto Kew High St. About 30-40 minutes but a nice walk to a very quaint area of ecletic shops, boutiques and coffee shops.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iluvtheoutdawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to review our hotel Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We agree a walk to High st Kew or a walk along the beautiful Yarra River are great way to spend some time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne in the near future.

Regards


Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    415
    115
    25
    27
See reviews for
176
457
50
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a most enjoyable stay 17/3/13....24/3/13.Great staff....room as well as dining.Would definitely stay again ,nice room to sleep in...great blockout curtains.Parking was a little tricky, a bit of a tight squeeze in some areas also trim the hedge near the exit so you have a clearer view. (near the under cover parking.)

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geraldi218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne on Tripadvisor.
These reviews are very important to us here.

It gives us a clear picture of how we are going in terms of guest service. I was pleased to read that you had a good stay.

We will look at trimming the hedge near the car park entrace as per your suggestion.

We do hope to see you again soon. We look forward to welcoming you back to out hotel in the near future.

Regards

Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

With my husband in a wheelchair we could not have picked a better place! On arrival the staff were most attentive, helping to unload the car and wheelchair and assist us to our room. The disabled room was one of the best I have seen with bathroom facilities that were roomy and easily accessible for showering, etc. A balcony accessed from the room overlooking the atrium area was a most pleasant area to relax. The friendly staff did everything to see that we were looked after including assisting with easy and accessible parking. Each morning of our stay we looked forward to the delicious relaxed breakfast in the pleasant dining room overlooking the banks of the river.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Annette,

Thank you for your generous review on Tripadvisor. We certainly aim for 100% excellence with all of our guests.

I was verp pleased to read that we met & exceeded your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne in the near future.

Warm Regards


Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is my first time staying at Amora Hotel. After staying in so many hotels around the world which usually provide complimentary bottled water, it is so strange to see one on the bedside table with a label saying 'I am only $3.50'. The room is okay and the bed is quite comfortable. Breakfast is not enticing. The Front Desk people could be a lot friendlier.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Susi08,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne on Tripadvisor. These reviews are very important to us as a team.

I can assure you your comments have been looked into & we are looking to improve our breakfast buffet & our front desk service.

We value all feedback & we act on it. Your comments will have a positive impact on our service.
We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards



Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before our wedding and the night of. We booked the Amora Affaire package which included free parking, room service breakfast and late check out. We were greeted with sparkling wine and chocolate dipped strawberries on arrival in our room (which were delicious)! The room was quite spacious and there was a separate lounge area. The bathroom was also large, with a spa and a great shower.

The service was fantastic and the breakfast was tasty.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sarzamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Sarzamac,

Thank you for posting the review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We really value these reviews & they really give us a clear indication of how were going at looking after our guests.

I was pleased to read that you had a great stay over your wedding night.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards


Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel is very nice. It is well situated and the rooms are spacious, clean and fresh. I like to get a room facing into the courtyard, which I seem to do most of the time. It's a great bar area, good value bar snacks and drinks. The staff are generally very good too. I always ask to stay here when I'm business. The only thing missing is a fitness/gym but don't worry - you get free use of the local leisure centre gym/swimming pool and it's great. Just a 10 minute walk down the road and it opens at 6am.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Stephen B,

Thank you for your review of the Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne. These reviews are very important to our whole team here at the hotel.

It seems that you have enjoyed your recent stays & we look forward to accommodating you agin in the near future.

Kind Regards


Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City
Level Contributor
139 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel has a large setup, a bit outside of the center, more convenient than the downtown hotels, pubs and restaurants all along the street.

Most hotel rooms got nice balconies with chairs and table which makes it nice for stays at conferences. Lobby is spaceous and so are the rooms, lot of amenities but very small TV screens, still from the very beginning of Flatscreen TV, 30 inch.. Internet is fast, beds are fine with a wide choice of pillows. The bathroom has all, even bathroom with Bubble bath system equipped. Staff is friendly, helpful.

Special is here the buttons for the elevators. There are 2 elevators, once you push the button, and wait for one elevator, don't be surprised you have to walk 15 meters to the other one since the elevators computer decide which one is closest. Fine when you are waiting without luggage, but with full luggage loads, it can be a nuisance..

Room Tip: Wifi works everywhere. excepton 4 th floor try to avoid 421 - 431, you may need a cable ( available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilco v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne after your recent stay.

Your comments were very positive. We do plan to upgrade our televisions later this year. We are also in the process of making further improvements to our wireless network.

We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards


Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
Richmond Hill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Richmond
211 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#28 of 159 in Melbourne
7,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Series - The Blackman
#13 of 159 in Melbourne
2,035 reviews
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#4 of 159 in Melbourne
5,414 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne

Property: Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Address: 649 Bridge Rd, Richmond, Yarra, Victoria 3121, Australia (Formerly Rydges Riverwalk)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Yarra > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxed and spacious, tranquil riverside oasis just a stones throw from Melbourne's cultural and shopping heart. With 111 guestrooms, townhouse apartments and loft apartments, restaurant, bar\cafe, leisure facilities close by and excellent conference and meeting facilities including a spectacular indoor\outdoor marquee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amora Riverwalk Richmond
Amora Riverwalk Hotel Richmond
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne Richmond, Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing