We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want an early check-in, please wait”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City
Level Contributor
139 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“If you want an early check-in, please wait”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel has a large setup, a bit outside of the center, more convenient than the downtown hotels, pubs and restaurants all along the street.

Most hotel rooms got nice balconies with chairs and table which makes it nice for stays at conferences. Lobby is spaceous and so are the rooms, lot of amenities but very small TV screens, still from the very beginning of Flatscreen TV, 30 inch.. Internet is fast, beds are fine with a wide choice of pillows. The bathroom has all, even bathroom with Bubble bath system equipped. Staff is friendly, helpful.

Special is here the buttons for the elevators. There are 2 elevators, once you push the button, and wait for one elevator, don't be surprised you have to walk 15 meters to the other one since the elevators computer decide which one is closest. Fine when you are waiting without luggage, but with full luggage loads, it can be a nuisance..

Room Tip: Wifi works everywhere. excepton 4 th floor try to avoid 421 - 431, you may need a cable ( available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilco v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne after your recent stay.

Your comments were very positive. We do plan to upgrade our televisions later this year. We are also in the process of making further improvements to our wireless network.

We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards


Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    415
    115
    25
    27
See reviews for
176
455
50
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband on a business trip. Was amazing! We were upgraded to a beautiful room that was more like an apartment. Large lounge room, bedroom, and bathroom.

Had room service one night and it was lovely. Very tasty, arrived promptly, and was nice & hot.

Other than the very comfortable room and great location, the thing that stood out the most was the staff. They were so friendly and very helpful. I really enjoyed our chats with the young man who was the barista in the morning.

Overall, we loved our stay here and are planning to stay here again when we are there on another business trip.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
We werve very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne.

Thank you for taking the tme to review our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon in Melbourne.

Regards


Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Rooms are beautifly appointed, the staff were friendly and polite, breakfast was excellent, with a good choice of hot and cold dishe's.

Would stay here again as its close to the C.B.D and far enough away to relax overlooking the Yarra.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank yoy for posting the very positive review of our hotel.

We do aim to exceed our guests expectations. We were very happy that you had a good stay.

We do look forward to accommodating you agin in the near future.

Warm regards

Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Can't say enough about this hotel and the service! From the minute we arrived until we left 9 days later, EVERY little thing was taken care of, meeting room was set up and waiting, staff ready for us and asking if we needed anything else and immediately took care of anything we did ask about.
ALL with a smile. Felt like a celebrity!
Meeting room was perfect, hotel room was perfect...had a wonderful time, and WILL book again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Suzanne,

Thank you for posting this review on Tripadvisor.

We were very pleased to read it.

I will share your comments with the team here.

We look forward to looking after your next event here in Melbourne.

Kind regards


Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

For anyone who commutes to the city and has to sit in the traffic to get to work, you know the feeling, stop start stop start, surrounded by concrete buildings, this place you could blink and miss it. Amora is an Oasis, one minute you’re on the street the next you’re in a very beautiful and cosy hotel, look we only stayed the one night but it was very comfortable, it was hot outside and cool inside, the bed was very comfy, My wife and I travel a lot and we really appreciate a comfortable bed after a long drive or flight. The service is very good too, for where it is, Amora is an excellent choice, and it’s also very near the city and to lots of great restaurants, the rooms have lots of snack options or drinks in the bar fridge, more than most hotels, and all rooms look like they have a balcony that faccees an iner court, Brekfast was good but not spectacular, still the atmosfear was very good, I would go back. One must remember that Richmond is not a holiday palce, but it could be if you stay at Amora

Room Tip: I have marked the location as Poor, but that is only a reflection of where the hotel is, if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dpetnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you writing the review of our hotel Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne. It was great to read your comments.

I will certainly share these with the team here.

Once again thank you. We do hope to accommodate you again in the near future.

Regards


Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed here briefly when my plane was unexpectedly cancelled, courtesy of Qantas.
The staff were extremely welcoming and sensitive to the needs of weary, stranded travellers. Arrangements had been made streamlining the check-in process.

Rooms were very well presented and equipped, and tastefully decorated. Room service (although overwhelmed with the inrush of unexpected customers) was of a high quality and much appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for the review that you posted on Tripadvisor. These reviews do mean a lot to our team here & we really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.

I hope that the disruption by Qantas did not turn your week completely crazy!

We hope to see you again here at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne.

Regards


Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bathurst
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I recently had a 3 night stay here and can only say good things about this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spotless and had all the features and extras that you would expect of a hotel of this quality. The tram stopped outside the door and easy access to the heart of Melbourne and only a short ride away. A buffet breakfast to satisfy all tastes and the meals in the dining room were delicious. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony, but try to get one that overlooks the Yarra River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlnightingale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for the review that you completed on the Tripadvisor website. We really appreciate the feedback that we receive.

I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Hopefully you can stay with us agan soon. We look forward to welcoming you back to Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne in the future.

Regards


Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
Richmond Hill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Richmond
209 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#28 of 159 in Melbourne
7,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Series - The Blackman
#13 of 159 in Melbourne
2,033 reviews
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#4 of 159 in Melbourne
5,410 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne

Property: Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Address: 649 Bridge Rd, Richmond, Yarra, Victoria 3121, Australia (Formerly Rydges Riverwalk)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Yarra > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxed and spacious, tranquil riverside oasis just a stones throw from Melbourne's cultural and shopping heart. With 111 guestrooms, townhouse apartments and loft apartments, restaurant, bar\cafe, leisure facilities close by and excellent conference and meeting facilities including a spectacular indoor\outdoor marquee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amora Riverwalk Richmond
Amora Riverwalk Hotel Richmond
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne Richmond, Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing