We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Ararat, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We have stayed at the Amora Richmond several time, each has been fantastic. The last time we stayed we had two young men in their 20's with us we booked the Penthouse they enjoyed themselves more than words can say. The service from all areas was Fantastic that's why we will keep coming back Thank you to all the staff who have made our stays special.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Amora Riverwalk. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards


Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    404
    107
    22
    27
See reviews for
169
435
49
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I've stayed here a few times over about the last 5 years. I like the spa rooms but will set you back 250-300.

Room service is well priced and i've always liked the restaurant food. Situated right beside the yarra you can borrow bikes or jog on tracks beside it. Well situated to city and sporting venues it is on the classy bridge road with a tram line right out front.

Victoria rd shopping centre and plethora of vietnamese ./ dining venues are also quite close at hand.

Richmond hotel.pub across the road is also very popular,

I found the place to be immacukately cleanly and the staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Go on - you KNOW you want that spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randall f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Amora Riverwalk. These reviews are very helpfull.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards


Tim Bilston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Nice location and good service at all times. I would chose this hotel again

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayday124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Handy location without being right in the city centre. Tram stop right outside the door and very close to the city centre and consequently train/bus station to airport, etc.
We were on the first floor which proved to be quite noisy as there were several functions on during the course of our 4 night stay. I think a lot of this was to do with the layout of the Hotel and rooms towards the river end of the Hotel might not be quite so noisy. That being said we were prewarned and the noise did cease at 12pm.
As the title says - dinner for room service was very, very nice. some of the best we have had...
Breakfast staff in the dining room were too friendly for my liking.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divinefeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the Amora Hotel Riverwalk. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, particularly the room service dinner.

I will share ypour comments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Amora Hotel Riverwalk in the near future.

Regards


Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

The staff were lovely, accommodating in every way.

My daughter had here wedding there on the weekend and was just perfect thanks to the Amora staff (all of them).
Food was yummy and prefectly cooked.

I would highly recommend this venue for a wedding and also accommodation was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. I want to do it all again :)

All the guests commented on the wonderful service. I cannot thank you enough for making my Daughter and her new husband's day/night a happy one.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thank you for your feedback Barbara.

I will ensure that it is passed on to the team here ar Amora Riverwalk.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards


Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

You could be forgiven for thinking that the Amora is actually closed down. Both upon check in and check out the reception area is unmanned and no sign of anyone anywhere. After waiting a few minutes each time, someone eventually came to attend to us. Obviously not happy that we had "disturbed" them, they hurriedly completed the transaction with not so much as a "welcome" or "we hope you enjoyed your stay".
Aside from the atrocious customer service, the hotel is well located, clean and comfortable

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bomberfan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for taking time to post a review. I will certailnly follow up your comments with my front office team.

I can assure you that this is not the level of service that our front office team aspire to. If you have time, please call me, as I would like to follow this up.

Again thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This hotel was Ok...But nothing special. Handy if you need to be in Richmond: this hotel will do just fine....Not much more to say...The grounds are nice & it's close to the Yarra River for a nice walk.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LittleAnnieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thak you for taking the time to review out hotel.

We are pleased that you found your stay enjoyable. If you have any specific suggestions, please feel free to email me at tim_bilston@melbourne.amorahotels.com.au. We look forward to welcoming you back to Amora Hotel Riverwalk in the fuure.

Reagrds

Tim Bilston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
Richmond Hill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Richmond
204 reviews
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#68 of 158 in Melbourne
849 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#34 of 158 in Melbourne
2,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 158 in Melbourne
2,459 reviews
Chapel Street
Art Series - The Olsen
Art Series - The Olsen
#25 of 158 in Melbourne
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne

Property: Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Address: 649 Bridge Rd, Richmond, Yarra, Victoria 3121, Australia (Formerly Rydges Riverwalk)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Yarra > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxed and spacious, tranquil riverside oasis just a stones throw from Melbourne's cultural and shopping heart. With 111 guestrooms, townhouse apartments and loft apartments, restaurant, bar\cafe, leisure facilities close by and excellent conference and meeting facilities including a spectacular indoor\outdoor marquee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amora Riverwalk Richmond
Amora Riverwalk Hotel Richmond
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne Richmond, Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing