We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite lunch in the winter sun”
Review of The Town Hall Hotel Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Town Hall Hotel Restaurant
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My favorite lunch in the winter sun”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great food, nice wines and a high standard of friendly service pushes this place above the standard order at the bar Pubs in Richmond!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChefWorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“GOOD PUB GRUB”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We dined here last Saturday night and it was bloody hot in Melbourne! We purchased an online voucher. Like Graham F we too found the calamari was the best we had ever eaten! Tender and delicious! My husband had a meat dish for main and I had the salmon - both enjoyable. This venue was able to cater to my dietary requirements without any fuss. We'll certainly go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grandview301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoppers crossing
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Went there twice now with a coupon lunch,$49.00 for 2 . had calamari entree,best calamari I have tasted in my life, a 300 gram steak heaps of salad and chips washed down with a bottle of rothbury wine.great food great value nice spot good not ask for better

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Local Fave...”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The Town Hall has consistently good food, based on a a pretty traditional pub food menu. Have to say, as a local, it is one of our regular haunts. Nothing hugely special, but all good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristoff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Verly traishional”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very good! But if you get a toasty be aware that it's a 40min wait! But very good meal once it came! But cold!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryanatwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Town Hall Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing