We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Andre's Mews

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Andre's Mews
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lovely place to stay and feel comfortable. Very good service. Very good everything! We bicycled all over Melbourne from here using the Yarra river trails - and the short cuts home! Highly recommend Andre's Mews.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ambrose61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne J, Manager at Andre's Mews, responded to this review, March 17, 2016
Hi Ambrose,

Thank you so much for you lovely review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay here and I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kindest regards,

Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    7
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
22
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Absolutely loved everything about this place!! On arrival into Melbourne I did the hotel thing for the first 4 nights. The hotels were nice but I desperately wanted somewhere I could settle in and wind down. Stumbled across Andre's Mews online, looked awesome and has a great story behind it. Checking in wasn't really checking in! It was more like arriving at your friends place, saying hello and then going up to your own apartment. The room itself was just awesome, everything I wanted and more. VERY comfortable, open and spacious. Full pay TV, bread, butter, spreads, juice, coffee, plunger all a nice touch! Little bit of wear and tear here and there but that all just adds to the character of the place!! Andre would be very proud!! 100/100!! Thankyou.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne J, Manager at Andre's Mews, responded to this review, March 17, 2016
Hi Christian,

What a kind and sweet review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write the review and we very much look forward to seeing you soon.

Warmest regards,

Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

As per their website, lovely apartment, fast internet, modern kitchen, laundry equipment, TV, Foxtel etc. Lovely women who run the place - characters too!

Decorated in Art Deco style and nice accessories and linen etc.

Only gripe is the hit and miss servicing - we were only serviced 50% of the time we were there over 10 days because of bank holidays, Sundays, a day's holiday for the cleaner the day the girl was off sick. Perhaps a 5 star place would arrange cover or at least communicate a bit more with residents?

But really was a great base for our time in Melbourne.

Room Tip: We had Maxine which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cracker73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne J, Manager at Andre's Mews, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
It is always wonderful to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and loved the luxurious surrounds of each individually appointed apartment. We would however like to apologise for any inconsistent servicing that you may have received. We strive to make each guest feel at home and have someone on site to service daily while balancing the needs of each of our staff members. We look forward to seeing you again here at Andre’s Mews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Austalia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Andres for 4 nights. Very comfortable and even though we arrived late was not hard to get in. Lots of keys, very safe if you are traveling alone.
The apartment is as on the web, beautiful furnishings, lots of mirrors and decorations, chandeliers and flowers. Free Internet, foxtel all you needed.
Easy to walk to supermarket and shopping trams close.
The reason it's not spectacular is little things. The microwave is a pain to try and work out, the bedding is fabulous but heavy, the servicing is hit and miss, would have liked bread every couple of days and while there were lots of towels they weren't taken away even when left on floor as instructed.
Have a great laundry but no powder and who wants to buy a box of powder?
All tiny things but Andres is not cheap so you do expect the little things. Having said that, I won't stay in a hotel again and would recommend Andres to anyone who asked.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank liana59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Everything was beyond expectations. The attention to detail is incredible! The best 2 night sleep in ages thanks to state of the art mattresses! We eventually had to upgrade our own mattress as a result! We stayed with another couple and had ample room. Not only that, but the friendly, discreet and personalized service was a breath of fresh air. We even had our own outdoor patio with fishpond! Oh my goodness, will we be back! Thanks to staff for a memorable stay : )

Room Tip: 5**** totally unique
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

The rooms were spacious, tastefully decorated with quality amentities. The location is not ideal for the CBD but outside of peak hour travel is only about 10-12 minutes, but it is peaceful and safe. Lots on nice little touches including stocking the fridge with organic produce (eggs, butter, milk, juices, etc).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Although our rooms were beautifully decorated, several isssues experienced were;

Broken oven
Broken fridge door
No daily servicing, rudely advised that the maid was away.
No daily towel replacement
Management did not know the WIFI password
Door locks extremely difficult (almost broken)
Unfriendly and extremely pretentious staff

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Ajpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
Richmond Hill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Melbourne Marriott Hotel
Melbourne Marriott Hotel
#8 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
Adara East Melbourne
#113 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#28 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andre's Mews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andre's Mews

Property: Andre's Mews
Address: 89 Church St, Richmond, Yarra, Victoria 3121, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Yarra > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Andre's Mews 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in popular Richmond - bordering Melbourne CBD - Andre's Mews Luxury Serviced Apartments provide short/long term Luxury Accommodation for the more discerning traveller . Offering a choice of one or two double bedroom apartments, each containing one or two bathrooms, powder/laundry room, kitchen, living and dining rooms. All contain central heating and air conditioning, Plasma TV/DVD/CD,Internet connection. Private courtyards/terraces plus communal courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andre's Mews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andre's Mews Richmond, Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing