We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andre's Mews
Nearby Hotels
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne(Richmond)(Great Value!)
$120
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$68
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Hotel East Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$96
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City East Motel(Abbotsford)
$68
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$101
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Pullman Melbourne on the Park(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$160
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$229
$206
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
49
7
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
7
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast provisionsstrawberriesfluffy towelson arrivalsmall balconycomfortable bedvictoria streetpublic transportluxuryfurnishingsandybedroomapartmentaccommodationmelbournecbdinternet
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 60 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

As per their website, lovely apartment, fast internet, modern kitchen, laundry equipment, TV, Foxtel etc. Lovely women who run the place - characters too!

Decorated in Art Deco style and nice accessories and linen etc.

Only gripe is the hit and miss servicing - we were only serviced 50% of the time we were there over 10 days because of bank holidays, Sundays, a day's holiday for the cleaner the day the girl was off sick. Perhaps a 5 star place would arrange cover or at least communicate a bit more with residents?

But really was a great base for our time in Melbourne.

Room Tip: We had Maxine which was lovely.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cracker73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne J, Manager at Andre's Mews, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

It is always wonderful to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and loved the luxurious surrounds of each individually appointed apartment. We would however like to apologise for any inconsistent servicing that you may have received. We strive to make each guest feel at home and have someone on site to service daily while balancing the needs of each of our staff members. We look forward to seeing you again here at Andre’s Mews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at Andres for 4 nights. Very comfortable and even though we arrived late was not hard to get in. Lots of keys, very safe if you are traveling alone.
The apartment is as on the web, beautiful furnishings, lots of mirrors and decorations, chandeliers and flowers. Free Internet, foxtel all you needed.
Easy to walk to supermarket and shopping trams close.
The reason it's not spectacular is little things. The microwave is a pain to try and work out, the bedding is fabulous but heavy, the servicing is hit and miss, would have liked bread every couple of days and while there were lots of towels they weren't taken away even when left on floor as instructed.
Have a great laundry but no powder and who wants to buy a box of powder?
All tiny things but Andres is not cheap so you do expect the little things. Having said that, I won't stay in a hotel again and would recommend Andres to anyone who asked.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank liana59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Everything was beyond expectations. The attention to detail is incredible! The best 2 night sleep in ages thanks to state of the art mattresses! We eventually had to upgrade our own mattress as a result! We stayed with another couple and had ample room. Not only that, but the friendly, discreet and personalized service was a breath of fresh air. We even had our own outdoor patio with fishpond! Oh my goodness, will we be back! Thanks to staff for a memorable stay : )

Room Tip: 5**** totally unique
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The rooms were spacious, tastefully decorated with quality amentities. The location is not ideal for the CBD but outside of peak hour travel is only about 10-12 minutes, but it is peaceful and safe. Lots on nice little touches including stocking the fridge with organic produce (eggs, butter, milk, juices, etc).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Although our rooms were beautifully decorated, several isssues experienced were;

Broken oven
Broken fridge door
No daily servicing, rudely advised that the maid was away.
No daily towel replacement
Management did not know the WIFI password
Door locks extremely difficult (almost broken)
Unfriendly and extremely pretentious staff

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Ajpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews