We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Warrenmang!”

Warrenmang Vineyard Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Moonambel
Price range: $49 - $49
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Wonderful Warrenmang!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I was treated to another Warrenmang lunch outing recently. Over recent years I have enjoyed several relaxing afternoons there. The restaurant outlook over vineyards & Pyrenees Ranges is tranquil & as usual the food & wine was nothing short of excellent. I chose a cauliflower & blue cheese soup then a main of duck ragout; both courses were generous & delicious. We shared a cheese plate later; the cheeses were contrasting, teamed with quince paste & a great dessert wine from the Warrenmang vineyard. Once again my experience was memorable for all the right reasons & I will return.
Well done Warrenmang!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    24
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pleasant weekend at reasonable price”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

A pleasant location although the resort is suffering from a need to renovate and inject itself into the modern world.Rooms are spotlessly clean and tidy and well maintained althoug the shower could be a little hard to adjust on a cold winters morning.The dining room again needs a makeover but the service and friendliness of all the staff is incredibly refreshing.The menu is somewhat limited and doesnt change if you are staying for two nights. but the quality of the food was excellent.A very reasonable price if you purchase a weekend special offer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lunch”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Travelled to this restaurant with a couple of girlfriends after my brother died , so didnt really care how the food was. It was a rainy day and we hadn't booked but they found us a table without any dramas. Tables were set out lovely and the waiters were so nice. Travelled there a couple of years ago now so not sure what the set up is now but we had a 2 course lunch for 25 dollars. Excellent food,cocktails, beautiful view. One of the nicest wineries I have ever been to.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gail967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful 7 hour degustation lunch at the winery, having travelled from Adelaide for the experience it was worth the drive.. We stayed in the grange and the rooms were a little old but lovely and warm. Listening to luigi talking about his wines and the history of the winery was wonderful. A great experience shared with an amazing bunch of friends

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A lovely way to spend Easter Sunday afternoon”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Easter Sunday lunchtime is not perhaps the easiest of times to book a table for five people, telephone back to change the time by an hour and then arrive with an extra person, but this is Australia and “She’ll be right”.

Greeted by a slightly over the top Italian Maitre D’ who started to spout on about the “Champagne”, that was actually a local sparkling wine, to a local vineyard owner, a wine producer and his wife and somebody who had been the general manager of one of the foremost Victorian wineries for over five years. But hey, he had only been there a very short time so let’s give the man a chance.

It was well after 2:00 pm by the time we took our table and a few of the dished on the lunch menu were no longer available, however we were offered alternatives by Kevin, our waiter.

A bottle of the Warrenmang Chardonnay went well with the starters, the scallops were delicious, the bruschetta was the largest I have ever seen and look equally tasty.

Four steaks were cooked faultlessly to individual requests, the salmon garnished with samphire and the pearl pasta topped with a perfectly cooked soft boiled egg that looked as though it had been crumbed.

I’m not sure what we drank with this course as a friend selected the wine and the bottle had been decanted before arriving at the table, it had a great nose and was a very well made wine but at the higher end of the alcohol scale.

Desserts did not disappoint, and the chocolate slice looked as though it might just cause a heart attack for the selector.

Service in the restaurant was first class and even splitting the final bill presented no drama.

A lovely way to spend Easter Sunday afternoon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mister_Gees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warrenmang Vineyard Resort also viewed

 

Been to Warrenmang Vineyard Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing