We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moonambel
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

My husband and I had been given 2 nights at warrenmang for our 40th birthday so were really looking forward to a couple of nights away without the kids.
Our first impressions were of the incredible views and peace surrounding the resort. We were a disappointed in the decor of the rooms as they are very dated but found them absolutely spotless.
The dinner at the resort was terrific with fantastic food and great service from the wait staff and the somelier. The menu was small but truly scrumptious.
Breakfast was really enjoyable with the homemade meusli, fruit and yogurt, followed by the cooked traditional course.
My husband is a coeliac and having sent an email ahead of time they had gluten free bread available to him for each meal without having to ask. That's great service.
Our wine tour with Luigi on Sunday morning was real highlight for us, particularly hearing him talk about the process involved in hand made wines and his obvious love for what he does.
Over all we had a really lovely time, the decor faded into the background after the high level of service and food that we received.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEEJ11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    74
    27
    16
    10
See reviews for
20
117
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

It was a great break except for three things

1. Two single beds joined together. It was advertised as king. Not really the best for a romantic break.

2. The walls were paper thin in the chalet. We could hear everything in the next chalet fairly clearly. Again, not the best for a romantic break

3. The mattresses need changing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chemopom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

This was our second stay here and even though the weather was very cold this time, we had a very restful two nights stay. We stayed in Chalet 11 and it had a wonderful clear view over the vineyards. The reversed cycle airconditioner worked really well and we made use of the electric blankets and were warm as toast! The heater in the bathroom was most welcome as was the drinking tap to fill our kettle and brush our teeth. We dined both evenings at the superb restaurant and had a table by the open log fire. Food was excellent and staff wonderful. Breakfast was very good and not only was there the usual fruit, yogurt, fruit juice, tea and coffee, but we had a choice of a hot dish as well. The homemade muesli was to die for! We also participated in a wine cellar tour conducted by the owner, Luigi and it was very informative.

During our one full day there, we did a round trip through St Arnaud and the rest of the time we read.

Wi fi was available in the main reception area but not in our room.

We would definitely recommend Warrenmang as a place to stay.

Room Tip: Overlooking the vineyards
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

A lovely resort in beautiful surrounds. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the wine very tasty and the accomodation quite good in the chalet except maybe for the shower. The hot tub was most enjoyable and provided us with a lovely view across the vineyards. Dinner was delicious, I had trouble deciding between the beef and the duck but the beef won out in the end. The winery tour most interesting with lots of lovely tastings afterwards. The breakfast was just beautiful, I would go back just for that! No buffet breakfast here, the most beautiful yoghurt and muesli I've ever had together with fresh fruit and then your choice of breakfast cooked just for you.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rozzymelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Beautiful place to stay. Beautiful location so anything else was a pure bonus. Excellent restaurant with out-standing service, food and the wines were all excellent. Staff could not be more helpful or friendly,

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardengnome27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACEB, Owner at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
thanks so much for the kind words.... we are glad you appreciate our beautiful part of the world. hope to see you back in the Pyrenees soon. have a great Easter, Athalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Stayed here for one night as part of a tour of Victoria. Very quiet with only one other lodge being occupied on a Thursday night. Busy with wedding however from Friday.
Advertised hot tub not filled with not much of an apology.
Food for Dinner and Breakfast was first class and the tour of the Cellar was well worth it with some excellent wines on offer at a good discount.
As the place was virtually empty it was lovely and peaceful. Not sure what it would be like if it was full. We stayed in lodge 11 which was well equipped and comfortable without being plush. Good air conditioning in room.Played tennis on a decent court. Lots of walks to go on. Wish we had been able to stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank araf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2008

we have just returned from our new foodie heaven!! we went for family friends wedding and were greated with great wine beatiful surrounding and food to die for !!! we had the smoked duck laksa and the brioche crusted coulbiac of salmon exceptional !!! i would recommend a stay anytime

  • Liked — the views of the vineyard
  • Disliked — the decore was a bit old
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ghostfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moonambel
1.1 mi away
Summerfield Studio Apartments
0.6 mi away
Moonbeam Cottages
Moonbeam Cottages
#2 of 2 in Moonambel
19 reviews
9.9 mi away
Eco-luxe @ Mount Avoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Moonambel Resort Hotel
Moonambel Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Moonambel
10 reviews
12.2 mi away
Avoca Motel
Avoca Motel
#1 of 1 in Avoca
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort

Property: Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort
Address: Mountain Creek Road | Pyrenees Wine Region, Moonambel, Victoria 3478, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Moonambel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moonambel
Hotel Class:3 star — Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warrenmang is a charming little wine village nestled amongst vines and mountain ranges in the Pyrenees Wine region of Victoria. Owned and operated by Luigi and Athalie Bazzani,winemakers, restaurateurs and "Legends of the Melbourne Food and Wine Festival. Warrenmang pioneered winery tourism in Victoria with the building of rustic cosy and relaxin chalet style cottages, designed to let you relax and unwind with balconies to enjoy the view across natural bushland or manicured vines. Television, entertainment and telephones don't exist in this country hideaway(except for one TV in the main complex for diehards). The fine dining restaurant has been recommended by The Age Good Food Guide for 22 successive years and Maitre d'Hotel, Kevin Buckle recently won the prized first place for Best Front of House Service in the Regional Gold Plate Awards. Warrenmang is a relaxed but professional retreat,a haven away from the stresses of city life.... just over two hours from Melbourne, you will find that a warm welcome awaits you. Winner of Gourmet Traveller Wine Australia's Best Cellar Door Award... Best Cellar Door with Food 2015. The winery is rated 5 Stars by James Halliday, the hospitality is legendary and the experience exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing