We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The breakfast was the highlight!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moonambel
Melbourne
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The breakfast was the highlight!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

A lovely resort in beautiful surrounds. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the wine very tasty and the accomodation quite good in the chalet except maybe for the shower. The hot tub was most enjoyable and provided us with a lovely view across the vineyards. Dinner was delicious, I had trouble deciding between the beef and the duck but the beef won out in the end. The winery tour most interesting with lots of lovely tastings afterwards. The breakfast was just beautiful, I would go back just for that! No buffet breakfast here, the most beautiful yoghurt and muesli I've ever had together with fresh fruit and then your choice of breakfast cooked just for you.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rozzymelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    70
    25
    16
    10
See reviews for
20
114
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

Beautiful place to stay. Beautiful location so anything else was a pure bonus. Excellent restaurant with out-standing service, food and the wines were all excellent. Staff could not be more helpful or friendly,

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardengnome27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACEB, Owner at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
thanks so much for the kind words.... we are glad you appreciate our beautiful part of the world. hope to see you back in the Pyrenees soon. have a great Easter, Athalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
229 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2010

Stayed here for one night as part of a tour of Victoria. Very quiet with only one other lodge being occupied on a Thursday night. Busy with wedding however from Friday.
Advertised hot tub not filled with not much of an apology.
Food for Dinner and Breakfast was first class and the tour of the Cellar was well worth it with some excellent wines on offer at a good discount.
As the place was virtually empty it was lovely and peaceful. Not sure what it would be like if it was full. We stayed in lodge 11 which was well equipped and comfortable without being plush. Good air conditioning in room.Played tennis on a decent court. Lots of walks to go on. Wish we had been able to stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank araf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2008

we have just returned from our new foodie heaven!! we went for family friends wedding and were greated with great wine beatiful surrounding and food to die for !!! we had the smoked duck laksa and the brioche crusted coulbiac of salmon exceptional !!! i would recommend a stay anytime

  • Liked — the views of the vineyard
  • Disliked — the decore was a bit old
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ghostfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2007

Warrenmang is set is such a beautiful location its hard to beat or fault it.

The food there is lovely and for someone who can't normally eat more than one course I always make room for the four courses. The wagu beef is to die for!

The accomodation is a bit out dated and could do with a face lift, however this may see prices increase so I'm happy to look at the early 1990s taste at a cheaper price and a great meal.

  • Liked — The food, dinner and breakfast were to die for
  • Disliked — dated decor
  • Stayed August 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cookieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moonambel
24.5 mi away
Junction Motel Maryborough
Junction Motel Maryborough
#1 of 3 in Maryborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moonbeam Cottages
Moonbeam Cottages
#2 of 2 in Moonambel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
12.2 mi away
Avoca Motel
Avoca Motel
#1 of 1 in Avoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Eco-luxe @ Mount Avoca
12.6 mi away
Avoca Cottages
Avoca Cottages
#1 of 2 in Avoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
21.3 mi away
Romantic Vineyard
Romantic Vineyard
#1 of 1 in Amherst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort

Property: Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort
Address: Mountain Creek Road | Pyrenees Wine Region, Moonambel, Victoria 3478, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Moonambel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moonambel
Hotel Class:3 star — Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warrenmang is a charming little wine village nestled amongst vines and mountain ranges in the Pyrenees Wine region of Victoria. Owned and operated by Luigi and Athalie Bazzani,winemakers, restaurateurs and "Legends of the Melbourne Food and Wine Festival. Warrenmang pioneered winery tourism in Victoria with the building of rustic cosy and relaxin chalet style cottages, designed to let you relax and unwind with balconies to enjoy the view across natural bushland or manicured vines. Television, entertainment and telephones don't exist in this country hideaway(except for one TV in the main complex for diehards). The fine dining restaurant has been recommended by The Age Good Food Guide for 22 successive years and Maitre d'Hotel, Kevin Buckle recently won the prized first place for Best Front of House Service in the Regional Gold Plate Awards. Warrenmang is a relaxed but professional retreat,a haven away from the stresses of city life.... just over two hours from Melbourne, you will find that a warm welcome awaits you. Winner of Gourmet Traveller Wine Australia's Best Cellar Door Award... Best Cellar Door with Food 2015. The winery is rated 5 Stars by James Halliday, the hospitality is legendary and the experience exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing