We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coffee at Fergusson Winery”

Fergusson Winery & Restaurant
Book In Advance
More Info
$138.55*
and up
Healesville Sanctuary with Winery Lunch Day Tour
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Coffee at Fergusson Winery”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We'll come back during the harvest next time! Great coffee, and they were getting ready for some overseas visitors off a ship in Melbourne. Beautiful location far enough off the highway to be quiet.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Koyich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    27
    19
    12
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The accommodation at Fergusson winery is really great. The rooms are spacious and clean. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneC720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not the most welcoming experience”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The cellar door was untidy and has a tatty feel to it. When we entered we were asked by the member of staff if they could help. Well actually what else would you require at a cellar door but a wine tasting? When I asked for one I was told she would be with us in a minute and then she proceeded to answer phone calls. There are too many good, welcoming cellar doors in the area to accept bad service so we moved on

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank ArchieCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
155 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Not Good”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Part of a Grey Line tour and this visit was the weakest link. As we enjoy wine we were really looking forward to tasting what Yarra Valley had to offer, but these wines were really quite poor. Thankfully having tasted others elsewhere we know they are not representative of this Regions products. The buffet lunch was tough roast beeef with plain veg or salad. The bread was stale. Funniest moment was watching a visitor from China taking a photo on her mobile of a roast potato - not sure why, but it lifted our spirits! We would not return to this vinyard.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PASP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value.”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The restaurant is set in pleasant vineyard surroundings, and the young staff are relaxed and attentive. The food appears to be .essentially "pub style" accompanied, as appropriate, by crisp fresh salads. I had "Neds pie", which at roughly $16 consisted of a slice of a good chunky beef steak pie served with chips and salad whilst the chef prepared an excellent frittata for my wife, as she is gluten intolerant. We washed this meal down with a bottle of Neds Red wine @ just $20. We have already arranged a return visit with friends.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank elinmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fergusson Winery & Restaurant also viewed

Yering, Yarra Valley
Dixons Creek, Yarra Glen
 

Been to Fergusson Winery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing