We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
21
9
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
9
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dietary requirements main building course dinner dining room and lounge area conference retreat tv wedding facilities accommodation wines
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing the food staff and location is 5 star in my eyes.. we had 25 people come and had a great time.. nothing was to hard for them.. we will be back again. Thank you to all that was so accommodating to us..

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Margaret I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YarraValleyEstate, General Manager at Yarra Valley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Thanks Margaret I for your lovely feedback - we always try to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible, which I'm glad you and your guests enjoyed!
It is lovely to have a group come and have exclusive use of the property for the duration of your Retreat.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

Nice location. Far enough out but not too far to travel. Good simple conference facilities with accommodation adjoining, making it very convenient. Food options very tasty and recommended. Relaxing options available for after work including walking, swimming, etc.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank TheBorgsNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YarraValleyEstate, General Manager at Yarra Valley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Thank you TheBorgsNet for your recent review, we are thrilled that you had time after your conference session for walking and swimming.
We grow a range of produce on the Estate and incorporate fresh organically grown produce into each meal. The variety offered at YVE is something we are proud of.
Allowing the conference room to be adjoining the accommodation allows for privacy for your group.
Next time you are in the Yarar Valley, drop in and see how the Produce Gardens onsite have grown!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

Visited as part of a week long retreat.

Pros:
Food. Excellent and will cater to dietary requirements. Good local wines available.
Staff very attentive
Beautiful spot with lots of walks and wildlife. Common areas also lovely.

Cons:
Bring earplugs as the units closest to the road can be a bit noisy. Other units not likely to be affected.
Accommodation can be a tad bit dark and dated, but still quite good and only an issue if spending most of the day there.

Recommended!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank camcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

Great location with gorgeous grounds surrounding the accommodation blocks. Rooms were comfortable with the right amount of rooms in the blocks. The dining room and lounge area in the main building was beautiful and the food was good.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank 627natashah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017

This is one of our favourite places to go for lunch and dinner. The value is excellent and the standard and variety is great. The staff are always friendly but it is the ambiance that is the best. It's a bustling energetic pub with old style furnishings that make you feel cozy.

Won't be too long before we are back again

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews