We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
21
9
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
9
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dietary requirements main building course dinner dining room and lounge area conference retreat tv wedding facilities accommodation wines
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

Great location with gorgeous grounds surrounding the accommodation blocks. Rooms were comfortable with the right amount of rooms in the blocks. The dining room and lounge area in the main building was beautiful and the food was good.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank 627natashah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017

This is one of our favourite places to go for lunch and dinner. The value is excellent and the standard and variety is great. The staff are always friendly but it is the ambiance that is the best. It's a bustling energetic pub with old style furnishings that make you feel cozy.

Won't be too long before we are back again

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

The rooms are way overpriced for almost dormitory accommodation. Very noisy hall way creaking floorboards. And common room noise travels to dorms. Staff are friendly but sould not recommend a stay here

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Gayle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

I think Graham L in a previous review summed it up nicely. Very much below average accommodation and would I stay there again....NO.
We also attended a wedding ( not sure if the same one !! ) and three tables were very late getting their Chicken main meal. When it arrived we found the chicken was not cooked in the middle. This is a big no no for any restaurant / function centre. The facilities for the wedding were good but the accommodation really lets you guys down. If you going to charge over $200 for a room for a night I expect more than a cubicle.

Room Tip: Stay up the road.....you'll do better
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dodge1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarra_Valley_Estate, General Manager at Yarra Valley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Thank you for your recent feedback, we appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with this feedback – it is through feedback that we are able to review our products/services and improve.
At YVE we pride ourselves on delivering clean and comfortable accommodation rooms which have all the essential items including a desk and ensuite. The accommodation is provided at affordable rates as the price also included breakfast for 2 guests. We have plans to update the accommodation in the coming months to freshen the rooms and provide a modern look.
I apologise for the error which you experienced with your main meal – when we became aware of the situation, a new dish was made for you and served as quickly as possible. I’m sure you enjoyed the rest of the wedding as it was planned by the bride & groom and they had a wonderful time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Room 6. I was in the single bed and found the bed a bit hard. At night there was not nough ligheing to find your way to the room. Venue is realy lovely. Main building not flash (just how I like it.). Their focus on supporting charities and being carbon neutral was inspiring. Some facilities needed fixing or alternatives made.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jetsettertas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarra_Valley_Estate, General Manager at Yarra Valley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Thank you for your recent feedback, it is through feedback that we are able to continually access and review our product/services which enable us to improve.
Our beds are Sealy posturepedic and we find many guests find them comfortable although with a slat bed frame, it may have been a bit harder than you are used to.
There is lighting along the walkways and at each accommodation block, which we find to be adequate although this is something that we are reviewing. As YVE is proudly a sustainable venue, we are keen to conserve energy by having installed sensor lights that come on a dusk and turn off at dawn.
Our main building is rustic and relaxed – just the way we like it too! We find this enhances the guests experience, allows them to unwind, enjoy the surroundings and the group atmosphere.
Thank you for your feedback on our efforts to support charities and being carbon neutral, this is one of the aspects of our business that we are immensely proud of. We have recently been announced as a finalist in the Victorian Premiers Sustainability Awards for 2016 – which allows us an opportunity to showcase the importance of running a sustainable venue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews