We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a short getaway”
Review of De'Vine Escape

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
De'Vine Escape
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed here over the easter break.
Nice and quiet, close to Yarra Glen and Wineries. We had the queen spa room and it was cosy and clean.
Great base for exploring the region, would recommend it for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP3775, Guest Relations Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Many thanks for your lovely review! Easter time was very busy for us with so many activities in the Valley going on - we are so glad to hear you had a pleasant stay.
We hope you returned home with many happy memories of your getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 212 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

Trying to find accommodation in the Yarra Valley that doesn't require 2 night booking is difficult. Attending a wedding for a night we found De'vine suited us perfectly. The room had a lovely view over the vineyard, the room was plain but tastefully furnished with everything you need for a short stay. Nestled amongst the vineyard it was a quiet and picturesque. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP3775, Guest Relations Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to share your review of DeVine Escape to other travellers. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful time and stay in the Yarra Valley. Perhaps next visit you will have more time to explore all we have to offer in our area - please don't hesitate to ask our friendly staff for activity ideas - we may even have some Special VIP DeVine offers to share! :)
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We needed to Tay overnight for a wedding nearby in the Yarra Valley this past Saturday night. It was difficult to get accommodation as it must be related to wedding season in Victoria. The price seemed really high but we had no choice so took it. We arrived at 5 to drop our gear off before going to the wedding. The room was modest and fine but for $300 we expected the minuscule TV to work let alone the heater, which both did not and it is pretty cold there. As we were meeting mum for a birthday lunch nearby for her birthday lunch the following day at 12 pm we asked the day before for possible late check out ie 1100 instead of 1000 so we did not need hang around for 2 hours in Yarra valley but no, too difficult. Seriously was each room to be filled between 1000and 1100 on a Sunday. Poor service. Just represents what Australians often accept despite high service prices. They couldn't even suggest other things to do in that free 2 hours that did not involve wine tasting. Poor service.
E

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP3775, Owner at De'Vine Escape, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank-you for providing feedback on your recent stay, we take all reviews seriously and have shared with our staff and management team.
As our website and online booking channels clearly state Check in times are from 2pm and Check out is 10am.
We do our best to allow flexibility on these times, however it ultimately depends on occupancy, new arrivals and our housekeepers scheduled shift times.
Your original request for a 12.30pm checkout was not possible, however our office lady did arrange an 11am checkout, as noted on our housekeepers running sheet.
She was unable to allow your further request to ‘stop in later to use our facilities to shower’.

Our staff are on duty 7 days a week from 9am till 5pm to answer any questions, provide travel information or attend to any housekeeping issues. An after hours number is provided to onsite guests for any further assistance.
Our reception is well equipt with travel brochures of local attractions and activities, maps, as well as our Welcome board updated weekly listing all local markets, live music, horseracing, and festivals in our area.

Regarding the new digital television in your room not working, as well as the split system heater. Our rooms are powered by the key tag device – it appears that you did not push the tag fully into the key slot, as maintenance have checked your room and found no problem. We have had new arrival guests also use the same room without problems.

Your feedback will be taken on board by our staff, making us ever more diligent to provide the best service possible for our guests over our most high demand fully booked weekends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We had an overnight stay here at De'vine via a deal voucher. I must say that it was worth it for the price that we pay.
Ross at the reception was accomodating and explained the perks that came with our voucher. He suggested a few restaurants where we can have dinner at and evem offered to make a reservation on our behalf.
There were about 23 air conditioned rooms. Each has a private back area with a table and chairs where one can relax and enjoy the scenery. Bed is comfy with of plenty of pillows. There is a good sized tv,dvd, mini bar fridge, coffee and tea kettle (and a complimentary bottle of water). Bathroom/shower is clean- there is hot/cold water, shampoo/shower gel dispenser and mini hair dryer.
It is situated at the back of a couple of vineyards which gives a relaxing atmosphere.
Overall, I am happy with our stay and would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cri-t-q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP3775, Guest Relations Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Wow five out of five, thanks for sharing your review! Our deals vouchers over the Winter months are fantastic value and a great way to take a break from city life. We have met so many new faces over the year with these offers and hope to welcome them all back. We really appreciate you sharing your experience, as it helps us to see that we are doing our job well. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

For the price you pay, you get pretty good value considering everything else in the valley cost a lot more. It's a neat place to come back and relax/sleep after a full day out of activities & wine tasting. Very central to everything, very helpful front desk. Not really a place for romantic holidays but good enough for a cosy weekend trip to the wine country.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneHoSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP3775, Guest Relations Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank-you for your review of DeVine Escape, we are always happy to get great scores from well seasoned travellers like yourself. Thanks for mentioning what great value our guests receive - we understand that the Yarra Valley is an expensive place to stay - and often the demand is higher than the supply - we try hard to keep our prices honest and offer the best service to help guests have a pleasant stay. With so many places to visit in our area, we hope to welcome you back again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed at De'Vine escape to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary, the room, service and the beautiful surrounds of the winery made it very memorable stay. Would very much like to go back and stay longer. The room was very clean and spacious, the only negative thing is the room needed a security fly screen door as I felt the room felt a bit clostrafobic for sleeping as there was no window to open.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VACATIONS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at De'Vine for my 50th Birthday celebrations and had a great time, the rooms were big and clean, there was a little patio out the back so you can sit with a glass of wine, it had everything you needed. For 3 and 1/2 star hotel this one is a winner.

Room Tip: If you are wine tasting in the area this is a great spot to sleep overnight, Dixon Creek Cafe and Ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP3775, Guest Relations Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at DeVine Escape. It is great to hear that you all had a good time during your celebrations - and 50 - really? - no way!
We hope to welcome you back again, perhaps for a nice restful break next time. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixons Creek
9.5 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
580 reviews
17.3 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 4 in Warburton
285 reviews
3.8 mi away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yarra Glen
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
346 reviews
1.5 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Araluen Boutique Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De'Vine Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De'Vine Escape

Address: 68 Wills Road | Yarra Valley, Dixons Creek, Yarra Glen, Victoria 3775, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Glen > Dixons Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Dixons Creek
Price Range: $115 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — De'Vine Escape 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DeVine Escape is unique in the Yarra Valley, as it is set on a 10 acre working Vineyard, right in amongst the vines! With 23 Studio rooms available it is an ideal ,as well as beautiful,place to stay after special occasions & celebrations with family and friends. Our neighbours at Fergusson winery restaurant offer delicious cooked breakfasts, and weekend meals, upon availability and booking with our reception before arrival.All rooms have a spacious ensuite, private verandah and the facilities provided by most 3.5 star rated properties. Our reception is open from 9am till 5pm daily, we carry local information/brochures/maps of places to visit, as well as sell kiosk snack items and soft drinks.All Rooms now have new flat screen digital televisions installed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your De'Vine Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De'Vine Escape Yarra Valley/Dixons Creek, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing