We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
De'Vine Escape
Nearby Hotels
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa(Yarra Glen)(Great Value!)
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Healesville Motor Inn(Healesville)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yarra Valley Lodge(Chirnside Park)
$178
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
73
87
33
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
87
33
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyarra valleyfergusson wineryon arrivalcomplimentary bottle of wineattending a weddingshort drivebed was comfortablean overnight staynext morningspa roomenjoyable stayvinesvoucherwineriesaccommodationscooponproximity
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 215 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We needed to Tay overnight for a wedding nearby in the Yarra Valley this past Saturday night. It was difficult to get accommodation as it must be related to wedding season in Victoria. The price seemed really high but we had no choice so took it. We arrived at 5 to drop our gear off before going to the wedding. The room was modest and fine but for $300 we expected the minuscule TV to work let alone the heater, which both did not and it is pretty cold there. As we were meeting mum for a birthday lunch nearby for her birthday lunch the following day at 12 pm we asked the day before for possible late check out ie 1100 instead of 1000 so we did not need hang around for 2 hours in Yarra valley but no, too difficult. Seriously was each room to be filled between 1000and 1100 on a Sunday. Poor service. Just represents what Australians often accept despite high service prices. They couldn't even suggest other things to do in that free 2 hours that did not involve wine tasting. Poor service.
E

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP3775, Owner at De'Vine Escape, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank-you for providing feedback on your recent stay, we take all reviews seriously and have shared with our staff and management team.
As our website and online booking channels clearly state Check in times are from 2pm and Check out is 10am.
We do our best to allow flexibility on these times, however it ultimately depends on occupancy, new arrivals and our housekeepers scheduled shift times.
Your original request for a 12.30pm checkout was not possible, however our office lady did arrange an 11am checkout, as noted on our housekeepers running sheet.
She was unable to allow your further request to ‘stop in later to use our facilities to shower’.

Our staff are on duty 7 days a week from 9am till 5pm to answer any questions, provide travel information or attend to any housekeeping issues. An after hours number is provided to onsite guests for any further assistance.
Our reception is well equipt with travel brochures of local attractions and activities, maps, as well as our Welcome board updated weekly listing all local markets, live music, horseracing, and festivals in our area.

Regarding the new digital television in your room not working, as well as the split system heater. Our rooms are powered by the key tag device – it appears that you did not push the tag fully into the key slot, as maintenance have checked your room and found no problem. We have had new arrival guests also use the same room without problems.

Your feedback will be taken on board by our staff, making us ever more diligent to provide the best service possible for our guests over our most high demand fully booked weekends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We had an overnight stay here at De'vine via a deal voucher. I must say that it was worth it for the price that we pay.
Ross at the reception was accomodating and explained the perks that came with our voucher. He suggested a few restaurants where we can have dinner at and evem offered to make a reservation on our behalf.
There were about 23 air conditioned rooms. Each has a private back area with a table and chairs where one can relax and enjoy the scenery. Bed is comfy with of plenty of pillows. There is a good sized tv,dvd, mini bar fridge, coffee and tea kettle (and a complimentary bottle of water). Bathroom/shower is clean- there is hot/cold water, shampoo/shower gel dispenser and mini hair dryer.
It is situated at the back of a couple of vineyards which gives a relaxing atmosphere.
Overall, I am happy with our stay and would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cri-t-q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP3775, Guest Relations Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Wow five out of five, thanks for sharing your review! Our deals vouchers over the Winter months are fantastic value and a great way to take a break from city life. We have met so many new faces over the year with these offers and hope to welcome them all back. We really appreciate you sharing your experience, as it helps us to see that we are doing our job well. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

For the price you pay, you get pretty good value considering everything else in the valley cost a lot more. It's a neat place to come back and relax/sleep after a full day out of activities & wine tasting. Very central to everything, very helpful front desk. Not really a place for romantic holidays but good enough for a cosy weekend trip to the wine country.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneHoSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP3775, Guest Relations Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank-you for your review of DeVine Escape, we are always happy to get great scores from well seasoned travellers like yourself. Thanks for mentioning what great value our guests receive - we understand that the Yarra Valley is an expensive place to stay - and often the demand is higher than the supply - we try hard to keep our prices honest and offer the best service to help guests have a pleasant stay. With so many places to visit in our area, we hope to welcome you back again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed at De'Vine escape to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary, the room, service and the beautiful surrounds of the winery made it very memorable stay. Would very much like to go back and stay longer. The room was very clean and spacious, the only negative thing is the room needed a security fly screen door as I felt the room felt a bit clostrafobic for sleeping as there was no window to open.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VACATIONS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at De'Vine for my 50th Birthday celebrations and had a great time, the rooms were big and clean, there was a little patio out the back so you can sit with a glass of wine, it had everything you needed. For 3 and 1/2 star hotel this one is a winner.

Room Tip: If you are wine tasting in the area this is a great spot to sleep overnight, Dixon Creek Cafe and Bar up the road had great food.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP3775, Guest Relations Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at DeVine Escape. It is great to hear that you all had a good time during your celebrations - and 50 - really? - no way!
We hope to welcome you back again, perhaps for a nice restful break next time. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews