We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of De'Vine Escape

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
De'Vine Escape
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Place and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

All I Can say is great place to stay in the Yarra Valley Great Staff, Great rooms and great Breakfast at Ferguson's. The first person I Met was Jo and she was great and very very helpful.
All over EXCELLENT and relaxing.
D.M. Sydney

Room Tip: Just go and experience the quietness and the relaxed surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP3775, Guest Relations Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to write your holiday review - so glad to hear you had a great time with us! Feedback like yours gives us great pleasure and is a reward in itself - but also good to share with other travelers. We love to hear you also experienced some good hospitality while dining out at our Valley neighbours restaurants, so nice for you to take that experience back home to Sydney to share with friends and family. We hope to welcome you back again sometime for some R&R!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    84
    28
    13
    6
See reviews for
17
133
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macedon, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had a lovely, relaxing stay. Our room was comfortable and the views were superb. The receptionist was really helpful and gave us a great dinner tip for "Dixon Creek Cafe Bar & Grill. Breakfast at Ferguson's Winery was terrific. The setting was an oasis of quiet right within easy travelling distance to the highlights of The Yarra Valley Region. We will certainly be going back.

Room Tip: All rooms had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights as part of a deal we purchased. Nice place to stay with a nice view of the vineyards. Room was comfy, although the bed was a double bed was a bit small . Overall lovely staff and a nice, quiet & peaceful place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tan_lans89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed as part of a deal with two nights stay, had a nice breakfast at Fergusons, great recommendation to go to Dixon's bar and grill, very quiet rooms, clean and tidy, with a lovely view of the vineyards.
Only issue we had was that the blinds would let the morning sun in and wake us up early. Would visit again, as its a 1 1/2 hour drive from Melbourne.

Room Tip: Rooms to the right of reception may not get the early morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footscray, Australia
Level Contributor
481 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

we had two midweek nights through deals.com; although the room was smaller than expected, the view was beautiful from the bedroom.

at the entry of the winery is a cute little chapel for a well maintained garden, great for weddings and it is within easy distance of surrounding wineries. nice place for a weekend outing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1mightymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed one night and enjoyed our devine escape at a great price. Greeted by a friendly lady Joe. Nice big room with a nice garden and beautiful outlook towards the vineyard. Within walking distance to a cellar door winery - very friendly. A short drive to the Dixons Creek Cafe Bar was very affordable. Breakfast next morning at Fergussons Restuarant /winery was a part of our deal - excellent! Recommend to couples for a nice relaxing stay and those looking for a stay that's within 1 1/2 hours drive from Melbourne.

Room Tip: All rooms would be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight last week and enjoyed the room and mainly the view from the private courtyard.The only issue we had was that there was no curtains ( only blinds). I mentioned it when leaving and the lovely lady told me that they are in the process of putting curtains. I would highly recommend if you are looking for value for money!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tedzeboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixons Creek
9.5 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
4.4 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
17.3 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
3.8 mi away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yarra Glen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.5 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De'Vine Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De'Vine Escape

Property: De'Vine Escape
Address: 68 Wills Road | Yarra Valley, Dixons Creek, Yarra Glen, Victoria 3775, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Glen > Dixons Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Dixons Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — De'Vine Escape 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DeVine Escape is unique in the Yarra Valley, as it is set on a 10 acre working Vineyard, right in amongst the vines! With 23 Studio rooms available it is an ideal ,as well as beautiful,place to stay after special occasions & celebrations with family and friends. Our neighbours at Fergusson winery restaurant offer delicious cooked breakfasts, and weekend meals, upon availability and booking with our reception before arrival.All rooms have a spacious ensuite, private verandah and the facilities provided by most 3.5 star rated properties. Our reception is open from 9am till 5pm daily, we carry local information/brochures/maps of places to visit, as well as sell kiosk snack items and soft drinks.All Rooms now have new flat screen digital televisions installed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your De'Vine Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De'Vine Escape Yarra Valley/Dixons Creek, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing