We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Visit.”
Review of De'Vine Escape

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
De'Vine Escape
Cowes, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Second Visit.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Second Visit to De'Vine Escape on a deal I purchased through Deals.com at a reduced rate which could be used anytime of the week. I chose to use mine on the weekend and had an absolutely fantastic weekend again in the Valley with my lovely wife. The staff were very informative and had again had done their research as to what events were on around the Yarra Valley, especially Jo the Manager at the front desk very knowledgeable. We received bonuses like wine on arrival and a free breakfast voucher to be used at Fergusson's Winery which was a lovely breakfast after a hectic week at work. Once again De'Vine escape provided the easy getaway to relax at a discounted price for the weekend. Thanks to everyone at De'Vine escape for being so hospitable.

Room Tip: For an extra charge go for a spa room, nobody will be disappointed with this choice. It is so serene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP3775, Public Relations Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay at DeVine Escape. We love to Welcome back guests for return visits and so glad to hear you enjoyed the Getaway Deal we had on offer this Winter. Also happy to hear the extra touches in our Spa Room made for a pleasant stay.

We always pass on all feedback to our staff and they will be thrilled to hear you gave them a 5 out of 5 - Thank-you! - they do work hard to ensure every guest has a great experience and it is much appreciated when this is acknowledged.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    85
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
17
136
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just returned from a 2-night stay at the wonderful De'Vine Escape. This is the second time my partner and I have stayed at De'Vine, both times using the deals.com.au offer package. The property is located in a beautiful vineyard, away from the main road, making it a quiet and relaxing location. The studio queen room in which we stayed is comfortable and modern with gorgeous and private views of the vineyard. Ideally located to many attractions in Yarra Valley. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went for a 2 night getaway. Leading up to our stay, De'Vine were fantastic in their communication as we needed a late check in and advice on places to eat at.
The room was lovely and the complimentary bottle of wine was a lovely touch.
The breakfast at Fergusson Winery was a little average and there was no real atmosphere.

Our second night we had people in the room next to us and we realised our thin the walls were, we could almost hear their conversation word for word............til 2am.....
But all in all, it was lovely, just hope for no neighbours in the room next to you.

Room Tip: There are no taxi's to get around but a bar fridge to take your own and enjoy a night in after s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loumartin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP3775, Public Relations Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to review our property, your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Our half price 2 night Winter getaways sold through an on-line marketing company proved not only fantastic value for new travelers but also very popular – leading to full occupancy on most weekends.
We are very sorry you encountered ‘noisy neighbours’ on the Saturday night of your stay. Our after hours phone is always available to call, and management do take noise level curfews seriously and deal with complaints when notified.
We note that you were allocated one of our interconnecting rooms for your stay and we are looking into now improving the sound proofing of these rooms (of which we only have two).
Fergusson Winery are not part of DeVine Escape, we are separate businesses that work together as neighbours. DeVine actually pay Ferg’s for the ‘free’ breakfasts that come with the Winter voucher deals so we will pass on your feedback to them. In fairness to Fergussons you do need to be aware that they have staff to pay as well as covering their food costs.
We are so pleased to see other Trip Advisor reviews of your Valley getaway and that overall you had a great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Whilst the rooms and setting is fabulous, the one thing to be aware of is the lack of food options onsite or in close proximity. We were stranded on a Saturday night after a winery tour - unable to drive and no taxi's available, as well as Fergusson 's winery closing for dinner, so had no options available at all. Whilst we searched for home delivery options, it appears that no one home delivers to Dixons Creek. The result was no dinner at all which is hugely disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lainie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP3775, Public Relations Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
The DeVine Escape office is open 7 days a week from 9am to 5pm, our friendly staff offer guest information on local places to eat, local transport options as well as many tourist brochures, maps and kiosk items such as snack foods and beverages.

Just 1 km down the road we have Mandala Restaurant and Immerse winery open for Saturday night dinners, as well as Dixons Creek bar and grill just a few minutes drive away open every night.

Fergussons Winery next door are a separate business to us and we can’t control their ‘open’ hours. When dinner enquiry is made with Fergussons on their nights off they usually offer the option of ordering a ‘Share Platter’ to enjoy in your room, which many of our guests have done via a prior arrangement.

Some simple planning prior to a wine tour, or choosing a designated driver would have solved your hunger issues. Many wine tours visit the Yarra Valley Dairy where cheeses, pate, breads and crackers can be purchased – a great way to experience our Valley produce!

We hope you enjoyed the peaceful surrounds of staying on our vineyard, most guests love our getaway location for that very reason,(being away from it all) and hope after your wine tour you have some new favorites to enjoy at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

First step into our room was just amazing. Not a thing I did not like, it looked so clean and did not have smells like sometimes other accommodation rooms have. To me that made my stay very pleasant as I knew we were going to be comfortable. The cups and glasses were clean and that gave me a feeling of being at home amongst my own things. The whole room was just perfect. I have not been to any other accommodation that was as good as this was. The shower did not have much pressure but that was nothing to worry about. My husband and I had a very relaxing weekend amongst the vineyards and peaceful quiet.
The office staff were very pleasant and helpful especially Joanne Hussey. I would recommend this beautiful peaceful place to anyone looking for a quiet restful place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My partner and I would like to thank Jo at De'vine Escape. We had a wonderful mid week break and everyone was so welcoming and friendly. We bought a two night stay from deals.com and were not disappointed. We were upgraded to the spa suite, with a bottle of wine on arrival, breakfast at fergesson winery the first morning and a free paddle at hargreaves hill. The room was clean and very spacious with a beautiful view onto the vineyard. The 'nip' of muscat in our room was a wonderful treat. The surrounds were stunning and wandering around the grounds was a treat. Would love to come back with a group of friends and stay in the homestead. Overall we got everything we wanted out of a stay in the yarra :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crinolinecage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A fantastic place to get away. We were greeted warmly and had all our questions answered with a smile. Close to a main road but behind a hill, the rooms are surrounded by a vineyard and have all the usual plus a bit more. We will be back, great dealing an establishment as considerate as this.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the spa suite, well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixons Creek
9.5 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
532 reviews
4.4 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
328 reviews
17.3 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yarra Glen
141 reviews
1.5 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
Art at Linden Gate
Art at Linden Gate
#2 of 7 in Yarra Glen
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De'Vine Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De'Vine Escape

Property: De'Vine Escape
Address: 68 Wills Road | Yarra Valley, Dixons Creek, Yarra Glen, Victoria 3775, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Glen > Dixons Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Dixons Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — De'Vine Escape 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DeVine Escape is unique in the Yarra Valley, as it is set on a 10 acre working Vineyard, right in amongst the vines! With 23 Studio rooms available it is an ideal ,as well as beautiful,place to stay after special occasions & celebrations with family and friends. Our neighbours at Fergusson winery restaurant offer delicious cooked breakfasts, and weekend meals, upon availability and booking with our reception before arrival.All rooms have a spacious ensuite, private verandah and the facilities provided by most 3.5 star rated properties. Our reception is open from 9am till 5pm daily, we carry local information/brochures/maps of places to visit, as well as sell kiosk snack items and soft drinks.All Rooms now have new flat screen digital televisions installed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your De'Vine Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De'Vine Escape Yarra Valley/Dixons Creek, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing