We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Getaway in Beautiful Surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of De'Vine Escape

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
De'Vine Escape
melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing Getaway in Beautiful Surroundings”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed here with my mum for a couple of nights on the summer holidays. We both found it to be an excellent place to relax and soak in the beautiful scenery. Jo and the other staff are really friendly and accommodating. Rooms are spacious and clean with nice decor. We had lunch and wine tasting at the Fergusson Winery next door which was delightful. Great photo opportunities are everywhere as you are right amongst the vineyards. Truly beautiful!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robaz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP3775, Public Relations Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank-you for your lovely review, and for taking the time to share your beautiful photos with other travelers - the golden sunset is gorgeous! So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again, perhaps to experience the Valley in a different season, each season is so different and always charming to the camera! Find us also on FaceBook to keep updated with local events, vineyard news, and special offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    83
    28
    13
    6
See reviews for
17
132
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had a lovely weekend at De'Vine Escape. The rooms were well presented and clean, and the staff were lovely. I would recommend for value accommodation in a fantastic location! If you love wine tastings there are so many options just a short distance away!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My partner and I have found Devine Escapes to be a a great value hiding spot perfect for a quick getaway. The location is amazing; a couple minutes off the Melba Highway we find ourselves in the middle of a charming vineyard. We have a personal veranda which overlooks the vineyard on the hill. It's perfect for enjoying the complimentary bottle of wine you get on arrival or watching the sun rise over the vines. There's lots to explore, and a short walk will take you to neighbouring Ferguson Winery and Restaurant which is staffed by the lovely and helpful Lisa. The complimentary wine tasting is a bonus!

The rooms themselves meet their 3 1/2 star rating; they are clean, comfortable and stylishly furnished. What we miss is a microwave and a toaster- we were planning on saving a bit of money on food. This would normally be ok, however we aren't exactly spoilt for choice of restaurants within walking distance. Essentially, if you want to go anywhere you need to drive and as this is wine country we weren't planning on doing much of that. If you come here without budget constraints, and are happy to pay for a cab into town, this place is perfect.

We've really enjoyed our getaway here, and I can't wait to get out and take more photos of the vines!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had 17 guests come to visit our organisation from Italy, and I had the job of finding reasonably priced accommodation in the Yarra Valley (not easy!). We wanted to show our beautiful country off to our guests in the best way possible, and along came De’Vine Escape!

They were wonderful to us right from the beginning and looked after us well. They understood that we are a not-for-profit organisation and were happy to tailor a package specific to our needs. I had many questions regarding rooms and their facilities as we were catering for people with disabilities. I was on the phone to Jo quite a bit, and she was ever patient – nothing seemed too much for her or the rest of the team.

Our guests were charmed by their accommodation, and enthralled with their surrounds. The rooms were well appointed and suited our needs perfectly, and the staff were always polite and attentive.

Our guests stayed with us for 7 nights, and for 5 of them were happy to call De’Vine our home away from home. Our guests commented that they felt comfortable and content to call it their base.

Thank you, De’Vine Escape, for showing our guests how good Australian hospitality can be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and found the De'Vine Escape property lovely. It was clean, well kept, and the staff provided great service. It is an initimate venue, and I would stay here again. Doesn't have any major facilities (e.g. gym or spa), but if you are looking for a quiet place to escape for the weekend, De'Vine is well worth the visit.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are the same, so all offer the same degree of comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna_Llewellyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP3775, Public Relations Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank-you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your vineyard stay and hope you, and the friends you travelled with, returned home feeling relaxed and refreshed!

Regarding our Studio rooms, most are pretty much set up the same way, some with different bed configurations, as well as one special room set up for wheelchair/disabled/elderly.
We also have 3 Spa Suites, that are slightly bigger in size to our standard rooms,a larger digital tv, as well as having the spa bath, and a few extra upgrades - great for romantic getaways.

We hope to Welcome you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I had actually booked the accomodation for the next weekend. An important event had popped up out of the blue and I needed to re-schedule. Jo Hussey from the accomodation was extremely helpful and re-scheduled my stay according to my convenience despite being completely booked out until mid January 2013. That itself gave me a great 1st impression

On arrival I and my husband were completely in awe. The enviroment that the accomodation was set in was absolutely gorgeous. The small modest accomodation was within the vineyard with a little water reservoir in front. It was definitely the place to be when you juist needed some time off to relax.

Jo was had made arrangements for a late check-in for us as well which was extremely convenient

The room was very neat and elegant. Everything within the room was well organized. The wineries, cafe and cheese factory were at convenient distance from the accomodation. Sitting at the foot of the bed with the serene view of the vineyard through the window was indeed a great getaway from the bustling and hectic routine life

The staff were extremely helpful. They recommended some great activities and cafes which were absolutely great

We would definitely love to visit again. I and my husband absolutely loved the stay and would like to wish the management all the best. And hope to see some new advances when we visit again. We would definitely recommend De'Vine Escape to friends

Angeline and Harin

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angeline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

A beautiful view of the surrounding vines made for a very relaxing time. We got the rooms with a discount deal 2 nights price which was worth it . The large room was comfortable with a pleasant view of the vines and a comfortable paved area outside. Nice decor in the room with tea and coffee facilities and bar fridge. Good size bathroom. Flat screen TV.Fergussions Winery was next door easy walking to for breakfast. Lunch and Dinner available there too. No meals available at De'Vine, chips and snacks available for purchase. Yarra Glen a 5 minute drive for resaurants and takeaways and a supermarket. There are other surrounding wineries that offer meals. It was a very pleasant stay to use as a base to visit the surrounding towns and valley. I would stay again for a weekend at a good room rate special.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiesmithfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixons Creek
9.5 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
517 reviews
4.4 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
319 reviews
17.3 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
128 reviews
3.8 mi away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yarra Glen
135 reviews
1.5 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De'Vine Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De'Vine Escape

Property: De'Vine Escape
Address: 68 Wills Road | Yarra Valley, Dixons Creek, Yarra Glen, Victoria 3775, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Glen > Dixons Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Dixons Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — De'Vine Escape 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DeVine Escape is unique in the Yarra Valley, as it is set on a 10 acre working Vineyard, right in amongst the vines! With 23 Studio rooms available it is an ideal ,as well as beautiful,place to stay after special occasions & celebrations with family and friends. Our neighbours at Fergusson winery restaurant offer delicious cooked breakfasts, and weekend meals, upon availability and booking with our reception before arrival.All rooms have a spacious ensuite, private verandah and the facilities provided by most 3.5 star rated properties. Our reception is open from 9am till 5pm daily, we carry local information/brochures/maps of places to visit, as well as sell kiosk snack items and soft drinks.All Rooms now have new flat screen digital televisions installed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your De'Vine Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De'Vine Escape Yarra Valley/Dixons Creek, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing