We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Venue HORRID SERVICE”
Review of Immerse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dixons Creek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Immerse
Ranked #1 of 2 Dixons Creek B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My Partner and I stayed Immerse Winery over the weekend for the Lazy Sunday Package;Wine Tour; Moet Bottle; Romantic Petals and Cafe Breakfast. So; were to start.

We arrived early for our wine tour; asking "who seemed to be the receptionist" if we could get a coffee as we arrived early; she was quite unwelcoming and advised us to head on through, she lead the way; and instead of sitting us down (as we were following her) she began to address the only other table in the venue.
Trying to overlook this my partner and I finished breakfast and made our way outside to wait until time had come for the "tour" to begin. We were not briefed or informed about anything; let alone were to meet the "tour" at 10:30am. So we proceeded to enter the reception area again to ask the "receptionist". She was quite rude and told us to wait outside.

After our amazing wine tour ; WOMBATS WINE TOURS HIGHLY RECCOMMEDED Gary the tour guide is just amazing! Funny and loves his job!; we entered reception to "check in". We went through and she gave us the key and an information sheet about the venue ; no briefing about what we had ordered, when the platter was coming or what time we should arrive for breakfast at the cafe. We entered the room; petals laid.

Luckily 10 minutes after we checked in the room I contacted the reception to ask about the "produce" dinner platter; because we had both jumped into the spa; simultaneously as it arrived without announcement.

The Reception was then closed for the next few days; the cafe where we had booked to have breakfast in the package advertised was closed and the activity room within the venue was closed! And after a few glasses of wine and the excitement of walking over to play some pool it was closed! And no one was on Site to assist!!!! At only 3pm!!!!!!!!

The best part was when we were about the leave; check out; there was no one onsite to CHECK US OUT!!!! The cleaner did it!!!!!! Unbelievable.

Total waste of money; $800.00 on two nights. No apologies from the "receptionist" or renumeration!

I WILL NOT be recommending this winery to any.

Room Tip: good for Just for a stop over and you have above average income T/v has very bad reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank christine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 51 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

Lovely setting and beautiful food but was completely overpriced for what it was. Clean and comfortable but not luxurious and definitely not worth $260 for the night. Room was very cold and walls thin so could hear everything next door. All in all, no special touches to differentiate from anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ASB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Spent a night at Immerse following a Wedding there.

The Wedding went like clockwork. The food was exceptionally good. Staff were attentive. helpful and great fun,.

The bedroom was designed and fitted to a luxurious level. It had a spa bath (but only half the jets worked).

A very enjoyable stay with great Victoria scenery.

Room Tip: Rooms adjacent to the function room very good but possibly near a septic tank. Other rooms great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 010944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

The place is beautiful in the summer so we thought we should get married here. Througout all the organisation, we never heard the word "no" from any of the staff. Noothing was too much trouble for these guys. We were the first people to have our wedding in the garden, which hadn't been done before, this didn't phase them at all, organising everything without any fuss. Food was excellent, as good as when we tested it, but produced at a much greater volume. . The roses and grounds were immaculate too. Can't wait to come back for our 1st wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: Bridal suite is really nice, also there is an older wing that is the top of an old mansion from Kew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

the main organiser of weddings from Immerse was lovely and helpful at their wedding expo, however on the day she was rude and unhelpful to the celebrant and photographer and various guests. The finger food was very tasty but brought out too sparsely during the night. Some guests were so hungry that they drove into Yarra Glen to get more food. A beautiful venue but lacking in organizational issues

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Happy-wanderer112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

"I want to stay in a winery in the Yarra Valley", this was our friend's birthday wish but which one to choose? After a bit of research we decided on Immerse and we are so glad we did, it was perfect for our small group to wine and dine and then stay the night.

Everything about Immerse is fantastic; the appealing setting, the divine wines, the delicious food, the rooms that are elegantly fitted but most of all the staff who are all warm, friendly and welcoming. Katrina, Jo and all the other staff made us feel that nothing was too much effort and every request was met with "Of course you can".

I would highly recommend Immerse as would everyone else in our group.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swanee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Can I preface this review by saying we had Sunday lunch at Immerse for 2 tables totalling about 22 people, none of us stayed there.

My mums 87th birthday, Immerse is just north of Yarra Glen in a very nice setting at Dixons Creek. After some intial discussions with Immerse about one big table to seat us all but a compulsory set 2 course menu, we reached a compromise to have 2 separate parallel tables with 12 seats each and to go a la carte.

In the middle of a Melbourne winter we scored a beautiful blue sky sunny day. Lunch in the country and lunch at Immerse proved to be a winner.

Arriving first, Immerse is in a great setting, plenty of parking, it's a restaurant in a vineyard. The building is basically new, the timber floors are high gloss, there's a fireplace in the dining room, a few couches, a smart, relaxed place to be and to finish off there's a vaulted ceiling.

Service was smooth, my Gin and Tonic nicely mixed, reasonably priced. Food wise with our big group we covered most of the menu which might have 6 to 8 main courses. Piece de resistance was the Pork belly with a sheet of pork crackling on top plus mustard sauce that was like mashed potato, red cabbage on the side and somewhere there was celeraic (not my favourite). The celeraic very finely sliced tasted like cucumber and apple. Side order was potatoes and beans in sesame which were superb. The serve was not huge, the quality and presentation very high. A perfect melding of flavours, just the right amount of sauces. To go with this a glass of Immerse Sauvignon Blanc. Being grown on site this Victorian SB has more oak or perhaps semillion flavour than it's NZ cousins. Sacriledge but a small amount of ice seemed to improve the taste.

Desssert a beautifully plated piece of Carrot cake, for 2 to share in our case.

Splitting our big group over 2 tables, service was like we were 2 totally separate customers. Both tables had separate checks. Our table since we arrived first and the birthday person sitting on it got served first. Table #2 was about 20 mins behind. As a group we were able to move from table to table to have a chat, etc.

All in all a very good lunch. The presentation, quality and serving size was like you'd find in a very good French restaurant. Sunday lunch at Immerse will certainly encourage us to explore similar venues and with a seasonal change of menu we'd be very happy to return to Immerse.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank MelbMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixons Creek
0.5 mi away
De'Vine Escape
De'Vine Escape
#1 of 2 in Dixons Creek
210 reviews
1.5 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Leafield Cottages
Leafield Cottages
#1 of 7 in Yarra Glen
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DixiGlen Farm
DixiGlen Farm
#2 of 2 in Dixons Creek
4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Immerse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Immerse

Address: 1548 Melba Hwy | Post Office Box 481, Dixons Creek, Yarra Glen, Victoria 3775, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Glen > Dixons Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dixons Creek
Price Range: $6 - $8 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Immerse Yarra Valley/Dixons Creek, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing