We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean”
Review of Hotel Pacifico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pacifico
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Puerto Lopez
Certificate of Excellence
anchorage
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Clean”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We booked this hotel our first night in Puerto Lopez. It is a clean and adequate place to stay. However, if Hotel Pacifico wants to keep their rating they need to 1) lower the prices or 2) remodel. We found a much nicer, beachfront room at another hotel for $10 less per night. Again, Pacifico is clean, fairly comfortable and a more than adequate place for a nights rest

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank april l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    52
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
32
45
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Puerto Lopez is an amazing region with lots of great food and beautiful beaches to offer all guests who visit. When I first stepped in to the hotel pacifico, I was ignored for a few minutes until I was finally greeted by a lady in the front. The pool was rather dirty and when we walked into our hotel room the sheets were a bit stained and we only had two towels for a room with four beds. When we asked for more towels, we received three extra towels-two with very large holes and one with a bald eagle print on it (what?) that looked like it had been forgotten by a guest. We asked for new towels and to our surprised we received three other towels that were even worse! Two had extremely large holes (one looked like a curtain) and the third towel had lipstick stains on it. The hotel wasn't very clean and the staff wasn't very cooperative. Although I was displeased with the service at hotel pacifico, I found that Puerto Lopez itself was awesome!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marquin516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very nice management, nice apartment with shared kitchen with 2 other apartments. Views of the ocean, good price. Perfect for long term rentals. Can be a tad noisy on weekends but same can be said of all downtown hotels. Highly recommended

Room Tip: There are only 3 apartments with shared kitchen and all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarmenOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very clean and confortable Hotel, well located in Puerto Lopez. There are different gategories of rooms that can accomodate your taste and budget. There is a little restaurent where you can have your meals with tables facing the ocean.
The staff is very friendly and is always ready to help you make your stay an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: If you don't mind paying a little extra, you can have a room with a balcony, with a view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have stayed for three years, two weeks each time, in Puerto Lopez. Wanting a central location, Hotel Pacifico is the best. Some of the rooms are more basic, fan but no air conditioner; some of these have access to a communal kitchen. The best rooms are in the front, with balconies with hammocks, air conditioning (not essential with the perennially cool weather), good hot water and tile floors. The mattresses are firm. Security is great: never a problem. We are diving for research and so know a number of local people: this is the recommended hotel. The restaurant downstairs is mediocre; we have continental breakfasts there in order to get served early. Although expensive, your best bet.

Room Tip: High end, rooms 209 through 211; face the front, some street noise. But in the back, music and roos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hiy0silver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The place is nice. We had a beach view balcony. But there was no shower head, and the wifi was not good at all. The room was clean and breakfast was good. Private parking and a nice pool (with a cold water hot tub).

Room Tip: Others have commented that the rooms facing the beach were noisy. We had no problem with noise. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenwille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel has spacious rooms, options for fans or air-conditioning, friendly staff. Great hot water. and wifi as long as you don't mind going to the lobby or hanging out on the stairs or landings. (The wifi doesn't work in the rooms). It is located right across from the beach and it might be wise to get a room at the back so the noise from the beach hut night clubs doesn't bother you. There is also a pool and nice gardens. The desk staff organized our tour to Isla de la Plata and our stay in Puerto Lopez was great!

Room Tip: Rooms towards the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingwithkids565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Lopez
0.2 mi away
Piedra del Mar Hotel Boutique
Piedra del Mar Hotel Boutique
#3 of 7 in Puerto Lopez
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Berlin International Puerto Lopez
0.2 mi away
Los Islotes Beach Front Hostel
Los Islotes Beach Front Hostel
#4 of 7 in Puerto Lopez
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ancora
Hotel Ancora
#1 of 7 in Puerto Lopez
44 reviews
18.8 mi away
Hostal Kundalini
Hostal Kundalini
#1 of 9 in Montanita
542 reviews
19.2 mi away
ME Hotel in Montanita Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pacifico

Property: Hotel Pacifico
Address: Malecon Julio Izurieta y Gonzalez Suares, Puerto Lopez 130802, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Manabi Province > Puerto Lopez
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Puerto Lopez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pacifico 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing