We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pousada Canto No Bosque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pousada Canto No Bosque
Ranked #1 of 49 Lencois B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
181 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Relax!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in Canto do Bosque. It is far from the centre of Lençois, but as Lençois is a very small town and the hotel offers transfer whenever we need it, the location at the end of the world is not a problem. In fact, I think the location is one of the good things I found in that pousada. It is in the woods, the perfect place to relax. Of course there are some bugs, but everybody who goes to Bahia should be prepared for bugs.
The owner is german, and maybe that's why everything is so tidy there. She is very nice and helpful, as Jaziel, who is brazilian and not so organized, but equally helpful and smiling.
The first night I stayed in a big room with many beds and a ugly bathroom. This room was fun, because we were only 3 and the room has place for 5 adults and 1 child. The second night we changed to the 3 beds room located at the second floor of the main building (which is not really a "building", it is a house with some rooms). This 3 bed room was smaller, but the bathroom is beautiful! No luxe, no jacuzzi, no L'occitane soap, none of this, but new and pleasant. If I would stay there again, I would choose this 3 bed room.
The breakfast is basic and good. They serve warm bread in our table and prepare our eggs as we ask them. The mangaba juice is good too. Don't forget to use the repellent to go to the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nizinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canto_no_Bosque, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pousada Canto No Bosque, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hello Nizinha!

thanks for your comments about our pousada, the compliments and good humour writing! And for the feedback about the bathroom, we will consider and will see what to do.

Thanks again

Emiliano
Pousada Canto no Bosque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    71
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
113
144
30
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

My review of this experience might be arriving a little late since my stay at "Canto no Bosque" occurred in November 2012. However, the excellent reviews received so far just corroborate my perception about this great place. There are three aspects that make this place a great B&B. First, it is conveniently located at a 10 min. walk from Lençois' city center. Well, Lençois is definitely not a busy and noisy city but staying just outside the crowd makes a difference when you are looking for a piece and quiet environment. I love to walk so I enjoyed I could come and go to the city by myself. However, when a lift was needed, Jeziel was right there to help me out. And Jeziel and his wife Chris were just the second reason why my experience was great. They make you fell like home, helping and assisting in whatever you need. Jeziel himself picked me up with his own car when I arrived at the bus stop late on a Sunday night, just to use this as an example of their helpfulness. And the third reason for making my stay there a great experience is the cost/benefit factor. Overall, I strongly recommend this spot as a perfect stay for those visiting "Chapada Diamantina".

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farmami2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canto_no_Bosque, Guest Relations Manager at Pousada Canto No Bosque, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you liked our small town and our environment. We will present your comments for all our staff.

Emiliano
Pousada Canto no Bosque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very nice pousada just outside Lencois, in a great setting. Very helpful staff. In particular Lucio helped us planning our 3 days in the park touring with our own car. His selfdrawn map was a blast...! The room was basic, yet comfortable and clean. Good for families as well. Superb breakfast with German inspired home-baked bread! Certainly recommendable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thsbulow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canto_no_Bosque, Guest Relations Manager at Pousada Canto No Bosque, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thanks for your recommendation and for the details of your stay!

all the best

Emiliano
pousada Canto no Bosque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The workers here are the most accommodating and helpful people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. It can be quite the challenge to travel abroad and plan activities but the staff at Canton do Bosque were quick to do whatever they could to make sure my friends and I had a great weekend. The place itself was charming and beautiful, as well as very relaxing. Great variety of food is supplied! I would highly and enthusiastically recommend this Pousada to everyone traveling to Lencois.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mckenzie_overton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canto_no_Bosque, Guest Relations Manager at Pousada Canto No Bosque, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you! I will show your comments for all the staff here

Emiliano
pousada Canto no Bosque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Lovely spacious room with terace and hammocks. Pool clean and warm, lovely gardens and restaurant. Excellent breakfast and lunch. 40 minute walk to river and waterslide and explore upstream to find more swimming spots. A bit out of town but offered transport at any time by very friendly staff with thankfully a bit of English speaking. Thank you very much, we will recommend you to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PousadaCantonoBosque, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pousada Canto No Bosque, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thanks for your recomendation here and for the evaluation on booking.com!

warm pool was a great private service for you only! probably the weather was so hot and the water stayed warm.

best regards

Emiliano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed 4 days in this lovely hostel. There is nothing that is missing. The rooms are spacy and clean. Air condition works perfectly. It´s really quite as it is a 10 minute walk away from the center. The breakfast is great, a big variety of things and if you miss something the very friendly stuff will do it´s best to get this food for you (like the very tasty baked cinnamon bananas). The surrounding is lovely with lots of trees and flowers.
the hostel owners and the reception staff is more than friendly. Any time you want they give you a free (5 minute) ride into the center of Lencois and even pick you up if you call them. What a great service we have never experienced before.
Also, it has a great location for some walks nearby.

we definately can recommend this hostel 100% and hope that we can have a chance to come back soon !!

Andre/ Annika (Germany)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annika12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PousadaCantonoBosque, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pousada Canto No Bosque, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hello Annika and Andre!

thanks so much for your avaluation in our TripAdvisor page. Some other good hikes waiting for your next trip here.

It was nice to know you and Andre, great couple! We will be in touch

Emiliano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We spent five nights at Canto no Bosque and enjoyed every bit of it.
We recommend Canto no Bosque, because it over won all expectations that we could possibly have had. Very helpful and flexible staff, and very good restaurant service. Carl and Laila.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PousadaCantonoBosque, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pousada Canto No Bosque, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Carl and Laila, great couple!

Thanks for your opinion and nice that you enjoyed

Hope to see you here again for your trekking

Emiliano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lencois hotels
Hotel de Lencois
#1 of 5 in Lencois
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Hotel Canto das Aguas
#2 of 5 in Lencois
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Mirante De Lencois
#4 of 5 in Lencois
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Pousada Vila Serrano
Pousada Vila Serrano
#2 of 49 in Lencois
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Portal Lencois Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lencois
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Pouso da Trilha
#3 of 49 in Lencois
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Canto No Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Canto No Bosque

Property: Pousada Canto No Bosque
Address: Estrada Ribeirao | Altina Alves, Lencois, State of Bahia 46960-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Lencois
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Lencois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pousada Canto No Bosque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pousada is located in a privileged area by staying in middle of a charming forest and is bordered by the National Park of the Plated Diamantina. Broader planted with trees space bungalows well structured,pleasant and private in the middle of a beautiful forest,as well as rooms for people traveling alone, couples or families the will stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pousada Canto No Bosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Canto No Bosque Lencois, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing