We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing and helpfull”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lencois
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pousada dos Duendes
Ranked #11 of 54 Lencois B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salvador, BA
2 reviews
“Very relaxing and helpfull”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I've spend three nights at the pousada, coming from Salvador is a very relaxing place, I feel very confortable and I feel at home. I met some nice people over there and I've done one nice 2 days trek at the Mixila waterfall. The staff was very helpfull and kindly and gave me some good recomandation for my stay here. The breakfeast was really good and complete to secure the all day. Good place to stay and relax, the town is just 5mn walking from the pousada where you can find diferents good restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedro s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    67
    13
    8
    0
See reviews for
10
45
37
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montréal QC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

My wife and I were supposed to stay 3 days we stays 2 weeks. We really love the place. The people are super nice. the rooms are clean and comfy. The breakfast is delicious. They have a little school / social projet to help kids of the village. We loved the spirit. This is am absolut must in Lencois. They have the best guides to tour the Chiapada diamentina. Puma is super cool. We intend to go back there soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igatu, BA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I absolutely loved my experience at Pousada dos Duendes. Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful -- even doing their best to accommodate my friends and I for one night when the Pousada was totally booked. The breakfast was perfect, and the guides that work directly with the Pousada seem to be the best in Lencois (ask for Puma and Toni). I am going back and have already booked another 4 nights at the Pousada -- yeah, it's just that good. If I could, I would live there :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igatuense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

breakfast poor, the staff was unfriendly, rooms are not very quiet, there are better places to stay in Lençois

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HenriFisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Lovely relaxing hotel in the beautiful town on Lencois. It was clean and friendly staff. good buffet breakfast and efficient tour company with who we booked a fantastic tour of national park. Only downside was really uncomfortable bed!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendypitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Great hostel with excellent breakfast (very important!) with plenty of food - eggs, granola, yogurt. Not in the immediate centre of town, but only a 5 minute walk to the resturants and shops (perfect!). Lencois is a lovely place and this Pousada is build to match. If you arrive on the 5am bus and they cannot put you in a bed straight away (for early checkin) otherwise there are plenty of hammock to snooze in.
Met travellers from all over the world (very diverse) and it was excellent. A lot of walks and trips you can do solo, or hire a car and shout out at breakfast - there is always someone willing to jump in and go along to split the cost.
Great little pousada in a glorious town!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2feetwalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed here for five nights in January 2012. Overall a good choice. Easy walk to downtown Lencois where most of the resataurants are located. If you prefer you can have dinner at the Pousada although the menu is limited. The grounds at the property are well landscaped with hammocks for relaxing and chairs for lounging. Wi-fi did not work in our room so you must be in the common areas.
The guides we had for the walking tours we booked through H2O, based at the Pousada were excellent. They were very knowledgeable about the geography, history, geology of the town and area and were pleasant to be with.
If you want clean towels or sheets do not be shy to ask at the front desk. They are not automatically provided and it's up to you to be request them.
The office staff is great and so are the two fellows running the restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilfridblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lencois hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Lencois
Hotel de Lencois
#1 of 5 in Lencois
839 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Canto das Aguas
Hotel Canto das Aguas
#2 of 5 in Lencois
516 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mirante De Lencois
Mirante De Lencois
#4 of 5 in Lencois
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pouso da Trilha
Pouso da Trilha
#2 of 54 in Lencois
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel Chapada
Hostel Chapada
#1 of 61 in Lencois
176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pousada Canto No Bosque
Pousada Canto No Bosque
#1 of 54 in Lencois
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada dos Duendes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada dos Duendes

Property: Pousada dos Duendes
Address: Rua do Pires, 73, Lencois, State of Bahia 46960-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Lencois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Lencois
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 10 minutes walk from the centre, the Pousada dos Duendes offers guests a large garden with hammocks to relax in, shared kitchen, TV room, library, pool table, self-service breakfast, restaurant, unlimited Wi-Fi internet and a private parking area. Through our in-house agency, H2O Travel Adventures, we can organise trips into the Chapada Diamantina National Park. Have a look at one-day options or longer treks with us!!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pousada Dos Duendes Lencois, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing