We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pousada Vila Serrano
Nearby Hotels
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Tatu do Bem(Lencois)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada do Sossego(Lencois)(Great Value!)
$33
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveler rating
317
92
13
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
92
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschapada diamantinatown centresmall verandaenjoyed our staywithin walking distancestayed for nightsnice gardentour agencyexcellent placea lot of varietygreat breakfasteach morningchrisadventurepousadabistrovilla
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 427 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Beautiful pousada, beautiful garden, good veranda and good quality hammock.
The rooms are specious and super clean. My room had lovely wooden floors and unique hand made furniture.
The staff is wellcoming, always smiling and willing to give advise.
Each room has it's own veranda with plants and hamingbirds come all day long to enjoy it's flowers.
The whole atmosphere is healthy and lovely.
I loved everything about it, except for the Breakfast spread. I expected more fruites and cheese.
I wormly recomend this pousada.

Room Tip: lower floor and close to the "jungle" is very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IritL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

I loved so much this pousada, I think it's the best mini hotel I've ever stayed. First of all it's very nice design, the rooms are of perfect quality with many pretty details. Also the relation of the stuff is very attentive and familiar. I can't say any bad word about this pousada (and normally I am not very satisfied with the cheap hotels).

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slonenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Really enjoyed staying here - beautiful individual feng shui bungalows set in its own lovely garden. Five minutes from the centre. Wonderful "traditional" breakfast. Definitely the place to stay in Lencois.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K1tty-Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Where to stay in Lencois ? The town is certainly a centre for all kinds of tourists from back packers through to upper incomes. We didn't want a place with too much formality but we didn't want to end up in a hostel.
Villa Serrano was just ideal. Comfortable rooms, a hammock,plenty of hot water from the solar panels, mosquito repellers, fan cooled rooms ,breakfasts to suit most tastes, even scrambled eggs on some days, a selection of eco-friendly items to purchase, drinking water from the Serrano spring available so no need to purchase and carry bottled water.
The furniture in the bedrooms and public areas is quite unusual - I'm sure there would be a market for it, if it could be imported into Europe.
A gazebo is being built in the grounds but without disturbing the peace and quiet of the surroundings. The gardens are magnificent and the wild life they support.
The staff were so helpful and Chris recommended a starter walk for us after assessing how fit we were. A special thanks to Audrey for arranging trips for us and to our guide Dida for paddling us around Marembus as well as the regular boatman

Room Tip: All rooms are distinctively furnished. An upper floor room might be a little quieter but the ceilings and floors are both in wood so most noise just gets absorbed
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

The whole mix: fantastic location, beautifully decorated spacious rooms, wonderful breakfast (felt like going to a restaurant in the morning) and last but not least: Chris and all staff are the best!!! We booked for 5 nights and we could have stayed there for a much longer time. It felt like home!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marieke01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews