We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
18
2
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
2
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews de la luz the kitchen host garden casa rafael town
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 23 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2009

Casa de la Luz is a lovely experience in a fantastic Mexican town...Bill has done a beautiful job with this property and is a gracious host.. you could not find a warmer welcome in a more tropical setting....park your car and walk everywhere from this central location...Bill has all the recommendations for tours, local attractions, restaurants, etc....we have visited with him twice a year for three years as we travel throughout Mexico as travel writers...we don't normally offer kudos to bed and breakfast properties in Mexico but this little inn deserves them...

Stayed: February 2006
1  Thank dunblak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2009

I spent 10 days at Casa de la Luz in December and had a lovely time. The guest house is Bill's home so truly it was a 'home away from home' for me. My room was comfortable and clean, nicely decorated had a great view of the garden - really, a mini-jungle. The many screened windows ensured good air flow so I only had to use the ceiling fan minimally.

On my first day, Bill took me on a walking tour of the town. He has done a great deal of research about its history and had a story to tell about almost every building. Much more interesting than reading it in a guide book!

The location made it easy to take day trips to other towns nearby and again Bill had all the information about bus schedules, etc.

The piece de resistance was having Chavo and Chi Chi, the house cats, around. Beats an impersonal hotel any day of the week!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deniseinoaxaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kies voor het appartement!
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews